Certified Agile Project Manager

In this era of digitalization, Munich Business School hopes to help you establish an appropriate organizational framework to handle changing working conditions in your company. Our aim is to adjust how employees and executives work based on an understanding of agile working and New Work and the different requirements of these novel ways of working. In this context, a company’s cultural roots – which are in turn influenced significantly by the wide variability of behaviors and abilities of individual employees – offer fertile soil to cultivate innovative power and a willingness to change. To initiate a change process, it is crucial to analyze the starting situation. Then, on the basis of this analysis, suitable change measures can be developed to smooth a company’s transition to becoming an agile organization.

Key Facts
Certified Agile Project Manager

Date
March 10, 2021 - June 25, 2021 (10 days in total)
Location
Munich
Program Fee
4,990 Euro (plus VAT)
Language
German; English on request
Format
Extra-occupational training

Course Objectives

Upon graduation from this Certified Agile Project Manager course, you will

  • know the objectives, background and success factors of an agile project
  • possess the expertise required to plan and successfully implement agile projects
  • be familiar with the core tools for handling and dealing with agile projects
  • have an overview of successfully implemented projects in various business areas

Structure
and Course Content

This workshop-like course, held across nine days, covers all relevant aspects of implementing and successfully managing agile projects. As an Agile Project Manager, you will have the expert knowledge required to serve as the central contact person on a project, optimize existing processes, provide transparency and control comprehensive project activities.

Module 1: Introduction to organizational development (10.03.21)

The first module outlines the four pillars of culture, mindset, structure and leadership as well as the stages of an organization’s development on the path to becoming an agile company. Analyzing the situation allows us to determine the status quo for staff members in relation to their organization. The module then provides an overall picture of the most commonly used (project management) methods. The focus here is on classic project management and lean management.

Content:

  • Stages of organizational development
  • Organizational analysis
  • Applying (project management) methods in context 
  • Introduction to classic project management and lean management

Module price: 990 Euro

Module 2: Introduction to the Agile World (11. - 12.03.21)

Due to increasing complexity, many companies feel compelled to adapt and become able to react faster and more flexibly to new requirements. In this module, participants receive an introduction to the basics of agile working and their importance. They also become familiar with the most common agile methods. This module places particular emphasis on the Design Thinking approach, which was developed by organizations as an innovation engine to develop ideas and solutions quickly. Finally, it conveys the merits of classic and agile approaches through adaptive project management.

Content:

  • Fundamentals of agile working
  • Overview of agile methods
  • The Design Thinking approach
  • Hybrid, adaptive project management

Module price: 1,490 Euro

Module 3: Scrum and Kanban (13. - 14.04.21)

This module explores the most well-known agile methods, Scrum and Kanban, in detail. You will learn the processes involved in each method, their potential applications and identify potential benefits and drawbacks. Focus topics include Scrum artifacts, estimation techniques, meetings, metrics, roles and agile scaling models. You will also gain an overview of agile tools that you can easily and independently integrate in your day-to-day work to generate appreciable added value.

Content:

  • The Kanban method with practical simulation
  • The Scrum framework with practical simulation
  • Agile scaling models

Module price: 1,490 Euro

Module 4: Team Development (13. - 14.05.21)

For organizations, having an efficient, self-organized team in a complex environment is a key success factor. This module gives an overview of how a group can develop into an agile team. What the characteristics of an agile, self-organized team? What methods and practices can enable a team or self-organize and continuously develop? Motivation, conflict management and communication within a team are essential elements of successful collaboration and are key focuses of this module.

Content:

  • The agile team
  • Team building and development
  • Self-organization
  • Conflict management and communication within a team

Module price: 1,490 Euro

Module 5: Leadership in an Agile Context (03.06.21)

Above all, promoting agility in an organization and facilitating agile working require leaders to support and embody this change. This module explores different leadership styles and principles. You will learn what makes an agile leader and why this new understanding of roles has taken on such importance in today’s world of work. In addition, you will pick up tips and tools to help you develop into an agile leader and overcome challenges along the way.

Content:

  • Leadership styles and principles 
  • Agile leadership: A new understanding of roles
  • Tools and tops for agile leaders

Module price: 990 Euro

Module 6: Cultural Development (04.06.21)

In the final module, you will learn how factors relating to mindset and culture contribute to an effective and, above all, sustainable transformation in an organization. This module will equip you with various problem-solving approaches to help you instigate culture change within your organization. You will also analyze and discuss companies who have undergone successful transformation.

Content:

  • The working world in flux: Why do companies need to change?
  • Mindset vs. culture
  • The importance of culture change
    • History and types of culture
    • Creating the framework for culture change
    • Initiating change // Methodology
    • Sustainability in culture change
  • Best-practice companies

Module price: 990 Euro

Case Challenge (25.06.21)

In the case challenge, the final part of the course, you will work in a group to analyze and identify potential for improvement based on a maturity assessment. You will then discuss the results together as a group.

Duration: 90 min.

Module Price: 690 Euro

5 Reasons to Enrol on The CDO Program

Learn from numerous practical examples

You will consolidate what you learn with practical examples and collect tools to assist implementation in your day-to-day work, which will in turn help you to select the right methods for your needs.

Identify potential

You will learn to identify potential for improvement in your project and within your company and acquire methods to seize this potential as an opportunity.

Target Group and Participants

The Certified Agile Project Manager course is aimed at all project team members, project managers and project leaders working in agile project management, as well as executives. The course would also benefit personnel development managers and change managers supervising transformations into agile project organizations.

blu Professionals GmbH stands for collaborative teamwork and offers tailored solutions to address requirements in a dynamic environment. Bringing qualified project management expertise, a keen understanding of companies and processes, plus a strong customer focus, blu Professionals GmbH has established itself as a valued and certified partner in the project business over many years.

Ihre Trainer

Marion Meggendorfer

Agile Coach, Trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager, certified Scrum Master

 

Andreas Rieckmann

Lecturer for Project Management (agile/hybrid/classical), Trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager

Ramesh Thiyagarajah

Agile Coach, Trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager, certified Scrum Master

 

Laura Schmidt

Trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager, certified Scrum Master

 

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
How can we help you? Next Steps Contact Us Request Info Subscribe to Newsletter

Certified Agile Project Manager - Studium München


Certified Agile Project Manager

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung möchte die Munich Business School Sie dabei unterstützen, den sich verändernden Arbeitsbedingungen in Ihrem Unternehmen einen entsprechenden organisationalen Rahmen zu geben. Im Zuge dessen sollen die Arbeitsweisen von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie Führungskräften an das Verständnis und die Voraussetzungen von Agilität und New Work angepasst werden. Die kulturellen Wurzeln eines Unternehmens, die wiederum maßgeblich von der großen Varianz an Haltungen und Fähigkeiten der einzelnen Individuen beeinflusst werden, bilden hierbei den Nährboden für Veränderungsbereitschaft und Innovationsstärke. Um einen Veränderungsprozess anzustoßen, bedarf es einer Betrachtung der jeweiligen Ausgangssituation. Auf Basis dieser Betrachtung können im Anschluss geeignete Change-Maßnahmen entwickelt werden, um den Weg hin zu einem agilen Unternehmen zu ebnen.

Key Facts
Certified Agile Project Manager

Termine
12. Oktober 2020 – 26. Februar 2021 (insg. 10 Tage)
10. März 2021 - 25. Juni 2021 (insg. 10 Tage)
Ort
München
Gebühren
4.990 Euro zzgl. Mwst.
Sprache
Deutsch; Englisch auf Anfrage
Format
Lehrgang berufsbegleitend

Kursziele

Als Absolvent/in des Lehrgangs Certified Agile Project Manager

  • kennen Sie Ziele, Hintergründe und Erfolgsfaktoren eines agilen Projektes
  • verfügen Sie über das nötige Know-how, um Projekte agil zu planen und erfolgreich umzusetzen
  • kennen Sie die wichtigsten Tools für den richtigen Umgang in und mit agilen Projekten
  • haben Sie einen Überblick über bereits erfolgreich umgesetzte Projekte in verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen

Kursinhalte

Der neuntägige Lehrgang mit Workshop-Charakter umfasst alle relevanten Aspekte, um agile Projekte umzusetzen und diese erfolgreich zu managen. Als Agile Project Manager verfügen Sie über das nötige Expertenwissen, um als zentraler Ansprechpartner im Projekt zu fungieren, bestehende Prozesse zu optimieren, Transparenz zu schaffen und übergreifende Projektaktivitäten zu steuern. 

Modul 1: Einführung in die Organisationsentwicklung (12.10.20)

Das erste Modul skizziert die vier relevanten Säulen Kultur, Mindset, Struktur und Führungskräfteverhalten sowie die Entwicklungsstufen, die eine Organisation auf ihrem Weg zu einem agilen Unternehmen durchläuft. Mithilfe einer Analyse wird der Status Quo der vertretenden Mitglieder in Bezug auf ihre Organisation ermittelt. Darüber hinaus werden die gängigsten (Projektmanagement-)Methoden in einem Gesamtbild beleuchtet. Der Fokus liegt im ersten Modul auf klassischem Projektmanagement und Lean Management.

Inhalte:

  • Stufen der Organisationsentwicklung
  • Organisationsanalyse
  • Verwendung von (Projektmanagement-)Methoden im Kontext
  • Einführung in klassisches Projektmanagement und Lean Management

Modulpreis: 990 Euro

Modul 2: Einführung in die agile Welt (13.10. - 14.10.20)

Aufgrund zunehmender Komplexität sehen sich Unternehmen gezwungen, schneller und flexibler auf neue Anforderungen reagieren zu können. Im Rahmen dieses Moduls erhalten die Teilnehmenden eine Einführung in die Grundlagen von agilem Arbeiten sowie deren Notwendigkeit und lernen die gängigsten agilen Methoden kennen. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit erhält der Design Thinking Ansatz, welcher von Organisationen als Innovationsmotor genutzt wird, um schnell Ideen und Lösungen zu entwickeln. Abschließend werden die Vorzüge aus der klassischen und agilen Welt durch adaptives Projektmanagement vermittelt.

Inhalte:

  • Grundlagen von agilem Arbeiten
  • Überblick über agile Methoden
  • Der Design Thinking Ansatz
  • Hybrides, adaptives Projektmanagement

Modulpreis: 1.490 Euro

Modul 3: Scrum und Kanban (19.11. - 20.11.20)

In diesem Modul werden die bekanntesten agilen Methoden Kanban und Scrum vertieft. Sie erlernen das Vorgehen, die Einsatzmöglichkeiten und erkennen Potenziale und Hindernisse der jeweiligen Methoden. Im Fokus stehen Scrum Artefakte, Schätztechniken, Meetings, Metriken und Rollen sowie agile Skalierungsmodellen. Darüber hinaus erhalten Sie einen Überblick über agile Tools, die einfach und eigenständig in den Arbeitsalltag integriert werden können, um einen spürbaren Mehrwert zu generieren.

Inhalte:

  • Die Kanban-Methode mit Praxissimulation
  • Das Scrum-Framework mit Praxissimulation
  • Agile Skalierungsmodelle

Modulpreis: 1.490 Euro

Modul 4: Teamentwicklung (21.01. - 22.01.21)

Ein gut funktionierendes und selbstorganisiertes Team ist in einem komplexen Umfeld ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor für Organisationen. Das Modul gibt einen Einblick, wie sich aus einer Gruppe ein agiles Team entwickeln kann. Was macht ein selbstorganisiertes und agiles Team aus? Und welche Praktiken gibt es, mit deren Hilfe sich ein Team eigenverantwortlich organisieren und stetig weiterentwickeln kann? Motivation, Konfliktmanagement und die Kommunikation im Team sind essenziell für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit und stehen im Fokus dieses Moduls.

Inhalt:

  • Das agile Team
  • Teamfindung und -entwicklung
  • Selbstorganisation
  • Konfliktmanagement und Kommunikation im Team

Modulpreis: 1.490 Euro

Modul 5: Führung im agilen Kontext (11.02.21)

Um Agilität in der Organisation voranzutreiben und agiles Arbeiten zu ermöglichen, müssen in erster Linie die Führungskräfte hinter dieser Veränderung stehen und diese vorleben. In diesem Modul werden verschiedene Führungsstile und -prinzipien behandelt. Sie lernen, was einen Agile Leader ausmacht und warum dieses neue Rollenverständnis in der heutigen Zeit einen so wichtigen Stellenwert einnimmt. Zudem bekommen Sie Tipps und Tools an die Hand, um sich selbst in Richtung eines Agile Leaders zu entwickeln und Herausforderungen auf diesem Weg meistern zu können.

Inhalte:

  • Führungsstile und -prinzipien
  • Agile Leadership: Das neue Rollenverständnis
  • Tools und Tipps für einen Agile Leader

Modulpreis: 990 Euro

Modul 6: Kulturentwicklung (12.02.21)

Im letzten Modul lernen Sie, wie die Faktoren des Mindsets und der Kultur zur erfolgreichen und vor allem nachhaltigen Transformation einer Organisation beitragen. Sie bekommen diverse Lösungsansätze an die Hand, um einen Kulturwandel in Ihrem Unternehmen anzustoßen. Erfolgreich transformierte Unternehmen werden analysiert und diskutiert.

Inhalte:

  • Die Arbeitswelt im Wandel: Wieso sollten sich Unternehmen transformieren?
  • Mindset vs. Kultur
  • Bedeutung von Kulturwandel
    • Historie und Formen von Kultur
    • Den Rahmen für Kulturwandel schaffen
    • Den Wandel anstoßen // Methodik
    • Nachhaltigkeit im Bereich Kulturwandel
  • Best Practice Unternehmen

Modulpreis: 990 Euro

Case Challenge - Reifegradbewertung (26.02.21)

In der abschließenden Case Challenge analysieren und arbeiten Sie im Rahmen einer Gruppenarbeit Verbesserungspotenziale anhand einer Reifegradbewertung heraus. Die Ergebnisse werden anschließend gemeinsam diskutiert.

Dauer: 90 Minuten

Modulpreis: 690 Euro

4 GRÜNDE FÜR DEN LEHRGANG

Von zahlreichen Praxisbeispielen lernen

Sie vertiefen das Erlernte anhand von Praxisbeispielen, bekommen Werkzeuge zur Umsetzung im Arbeitsalltag an die Hand und können so die richtige Methodenauswahl treffen.

Potenziale erkennen

Sie lernen, Verbesserungspotentiale in Ihrem Projekt und Unternehmen zu erkennen, und bekommen Methoden an die Hand, um diese als Chance zu nutzen.

Zielgruppe und Teilnehmer

Der Certified Agile Project Manager richtet sich an alle Projektmitarbeiter, Projektmanager und Projektleiter im agilen Projektmanagement sowie an Führungskräfte. Vom Kurs profitieren auch Personalentwickler und Change Manager, die die Transformation zur agilen Projektorganisation begleiten.

Die blu Professionals GmbH steht für kooperative Zusammenarbeit und bietet maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Anforderungen in einer dynamischen Umwelt. Durch qualifiziertes Know-how im Projektmanagement, ein ausgeprägtes Unternehmens- und Prozessverständnis sowie einer hohen Kundenorientierung ist die blu Professionals GmbH seit Jahren ein geschätzter und zertifizierter Partner im Projektgeschäft.

Ihre Trainer

Marion Meggendorfer

Agile Coach, Trainerin für Certified Agile Project Manager, zertifizierter Scrum Master

Andreas Rieckmann

Dozent für Projektmanagement (agil/hybrid/klassisch), Trainer für Certified Agile Project Manager

Ramesh Thiyagarajah

Agile Coach, Trainer für Certified Agile Project Manager, zertifizierter Scrum Master

Laura Schmidt

Trainerin für Certified Agile Project Manager, zertifizierter Scrum Master

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Kontakt aufnehmen Info anfordern