Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey

A six-day seminar on digital trends, entrepreneurial spirit and design thinking, plus an innovation journey to Silicon Valley! It represents the perfect combination of relevant academic knowledge, use cases and real-life experience – a compact, intensive and unique offering.

Digitalization and innovation are big buzzwords in the business world at present. In fact, in the near future, more than half the world will live, learn and work in digitally connected structures. The driving force behind the digital transformation comes from innovations: they secure both our future and the future of our businesses.

In this program, the Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey, you will learn to consider innovations in new ways and structure successful digitalization processes in your company. The highlight of the seminar is an innovation journey to a place head and shoulders above all others in terms of digital innovations: Silicone Valley.

Key Facts
Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey

Date
On Request
Location
Munich and Silicon Valley (USA)
Sprache
Deutsch und Englisch
Program Fee
5,990 Euro (plus VAT)
Degree
Academic Certificate from Munich Business School

Course Content

In the first part of the event, the Digital Innovation seminar held at Munich Business School, you will learn everything you need to know about the latest digital trends and current topics such as start-up spirit and design thinking.

This will give you a comprehensive overview in the form of relevant academic knowledge combined with specific use cases from business practice.

  • You will benefit from valuable inspiration, insight and expert assessments of current trends in digitalization, digital business models and future-oriented strategies.
  • You will develop the expertise required to promote innovations in your company with start-up spirit and purposeful actions.
  • You will learn about crucial innovation tools and techniques, such as design thinking and other agile working methods, and how to apply these using practical examples.
  • You will gain valuable insight into the field of big data analytics and examine examples of best practice from production, sales/marketing and controlling/finance. 

Munich meets Silicon Valley
The second part of the seminar will take you on a three-day visit to the “heart of innovation”: Silicon Valley, California. In your time there, you will swap ideas with founders and digital experts in roundtable discussions and on company visits and excursions, giving you the chance to experience entrepreneurial spirit for yourself. Drawing on your new knowledge, you will develop specific ideas and take-away points for your company or organization.

You can also look forward to a varied and entertaining fringe program during your visit, giving you the chance to discover fascinating must-see spots in the Californian metropolis of San Francisco. The itinerary includes a trip to the city’s famous Twin Peaks as well as a tour of the vibrant Mission District.

Participants

The seminar Digital Innovation Seminar and Silicon Valley Journey is aimed at members of middle and top-level management seeking to develop their understanding of digitalization and innovation, particularly in relation to entrepreneurial methods, and who want to drive these topics forward in their company. 

Number of participants: 7 to maximum 15 participants

SHAPE THE FUTURE – BRING ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT TO YOUR COMPANY!

Having the right entrepreneurial spirit – coupled with agile working methods, rapid testing cycles and a collaborative approach – is a fundamental prerequisite for sustainable business success in the digital markets of the future. Start-ups with these qualities are already creating ground-breaking innovations. On the innovation journey to Silicon Valley, you will experience this entrepreneurial spirit at first-hand and learn why it is a decisive factor in the success of innovative digital companies.

Your Seminar Leaders

Prof. Dr. Barbara Scheck

Professor for Entrepreneurship

 

Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif

Professor for International Management, Vice Dean for Research
 

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
How can we help you? Next Steps Contact Us Request Info Subscribe to Newsletter

Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey

Ein 6-Tages-Seminar zu digitalen Trends, Gründer-Spirit und Design Thinking sowie eine Innovation Journey ins Silicon Valley! Die ideale Kombination aus relevantem Hochschulwissen, Anwendungsfällen und Live-Erleben – kompakt, intensiv und einmalig.

Digitalisierung und Innovation sind aktuell die Schlagworte im Unternehmensumfeld. Und tatsächlich: In naher Zukunft wird mehr als die Hälfte der Menschheit digital vernetzt leben, lernen und arbeiten. Treiber dieses Digitalisierungsprozesses sind Innovationen. Sie sichern unsere Zukunft, und die Zukunft unserer Unternehmen.

In der Veranstaltung "Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey" lernen Sie, Innovationen neu zu denken und die Digitalisierung in Ihrem Unternehmen erfolgreich zu gestalten. Höhepunkt des Seminars ist eine Innovation Journey an den Ort, der wie kein anderer für digitale Innovationen steht: das Silicon Valley.

Key Facts
Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey

Termin
auf Anfrage
Veranstaltungsorte
München und Silicon Valley (USA)
Sprache
Deutsch und Englisch
Gebühren
5.990 Euro zzgl. MwSt.
Abschluss
Hochschulzertifikat der Munich Business School

Kursinhalte

Während des ersten Teils des Digital Innovation Seminars, den Sie an der Munich Business School absolvieren, erfahren Sie alles Wichtige zu den neuesten digitalen Trends und zu aktuellen Themen wie Start-up Spirit und Design Thinking.

So bekommen Sie einen umfassenden Überblick in Form von relevantem Hochschulwissen, gepaart mit konkreten Anwendungsfällen aus der Unternehmenspraxis.

  • Sie erhalten wertvolle Inspirationen, Einblicke und Experteneinschätzungen zu aktuellen Trends in der Digitalisierung, digitalen Geschäftsmodellen zukunftsorientierten Strategien.
  • Sie erwerben das notwendige Know-how, um mit Gründergeist Innovationen in Ihrem  Unternehmen vorantreiben und zielsicher umzusetzen.
  • Sie erlernen wichtige Innovations-Werkzeuge wie Design Thinking und weitere agile Arbeitsmethoden und wenden diese anhand konkreter Praxisbeispiele an.
  • Sie gewinnen wertvolle Einblicke in Big Data Analytics und lernen Best-Practice-Beispiele aus den Bereichen Produktion, Marketing/Vertrieb sowie Controlling/Finanzen kennen. 


München Meets Silicon Valley
Der zweite Seminarteil führt Sie für drei Tage ins "Herz der Innovationen", ins kalifornische Silicon Valley. Dort tauschen Sie sich bei Roundtables, Firmenbesuchen und Exkursionen mit Gründern und Digitalexperten aus und erleben den "Entrepreneurial Spirit" live vor Ort. Aus Ihrem neu gewonnen Wissen entwickeln Sie konkrete Ideen und "Take-Aways" für Ihr Unternehmen bzw. Ihre Organisation.

Außerdem lernen Sie während Ihrer Reise einige der interessantesten "Places to be" der kalifornischen Metropole San Francisco kennen: ein Trip zu den berühmten Zwillingshügeln der Stadt, den Twin Peaks, steht ebenso auf dem Programm wie eine Tour durch den farbenprächtigen Mission District.

Teilnehmerkreis

Die Veranstaltung "Digital Innovation Seminar & Silicon Valley Journey" richtet sich an Führungskräfte aus dem mittleren und oberen Management, die ihr Verständnis zu Digitalisierung und Innovation in Bezug auf Methoden aus dem Gründerbereich vertiefen und diese Themen in ihren Unternehmen vorantreiben oder intensivieren möchten. 

Teilnehmerzahl: 7 bis maximal 15 Teilnehmer

Gestalten Sie die Zukunft – bringen Sie Gründer-Spirit in Ihr Unternehmen!

Der richtige "Entrepreneurial Spirit" – mit agilen Arbeitsmethoden, schnellem Testen von Ideen und kollaborativem Arbeiten – ist Grundvoraussetzung für nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg in den digitalen Märkten der Zukunft. Start-ups erzielen damit schon heute bahnbrechende Innovationen. Auf der Innovation Journey ins Silicon Valley erleben Sie diesen Unternehmergeist hautnah und erfahren, warum er ein entscheidender Faktor für den Erfolg innovativer digitaler Unternehmen ist.

Ihre Seminarleitung

Prof. Dr. Barbara Scheck

Professorin für Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif

Professor für Internationales Management, Prodekan Forschung

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Kontakt aufnehmen Info anfordern Zum Newsletter anmelden