Negotiation Skills

Negotiation has always been a core competency for effective managers at all levels of the organization. Whenever a manager requires the cooperation of others to reach his objective, he/she has to negotiate. Solving most managerial problems depends on the manager’s ability to create and implement lasting agreements among the parties concerned. In fact, given that managers rely on others to get their work done, it’s hard to imagine a more essential skill. The two-day course is designed to teach participants a well structured approach to negotiation, providing them with a toolbox of strategies and tactics as well as the framework for putting it all together. In addition to providing the key principles of negotiation, the course will sharpen the participant’s practical skills. Case studies and experiments provide the necessary feedback to turn the classroom experience into real-life strategies.

Key Facts
Negotiation Skills

Date
March 4 - 5, 2021
Program Fee
1.290 Euro (plus VAT)
Language
English

Course Contents

Participants will be able to:

  • Understand and put into practice the core principles of negotiation.
  • Identify the basic building blocks of any negotiation and develop a framework for putting them together.
  • Understand the difference between win/win and win/lose negotiation and learn to balance the two approaches.
  • Explore fundamental negotiation techniques and common tricks.
  • Discuss fairness and ethics in the context of negotiation.
  • Study and experience relevant psychology and common mistakes.

Target Group

Negotiation is a core competency for effective managers at all levels and across all functions of the organization, e.g. project management, procurement, marketing, sales, HR, or finance.

"Everything was absolutely perfect. The engagement of the professor and the involvement of the class. Great mix of theory and relevant case studies. The material is great, and the knowledge transfer is effective. The professor was open for discussion and took our feedback seriously being able to implement some of them already in the following class, amazing teaching level from a non-academic professional. Passion is everything." Participant MBA 2018

Your Lecturer

Wolf Diederichs

Lecturer for Negotiation Skills

Wolf Diederichs studied Business Administration at the University of Passau. After a few years in the music industry he moved into financial services. Today he is a Managing Director at Allianz Global Investors. At Munich Business School Wolf has been teaching negotiation skills to MBA students for over 10 years. He is a trained business mediator and an alumni of the Executive Program on Negotiation at Harvard Business School.

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
How can we help you? Next Steps Contact Us Request Info Subscribe to Newsletter

Negotiation
Skills

Seminar "Negotiation Skills"

Verhandeln ist eine Kernkompetenzen für Manager*innen und Mitarbeiter,*innen denn die meisten Aufgaben in der Praxis lassen sich nur gemeinsam mit Kolleg*innen, Lieferant*innen oder Kund*innen lösen. Der Geschäftserfolg hängt somit entscheidend davon ab, wie gut es gelingt, die Interessen aller Beteiligten unter einen Hut zu bringen und nachhaltige Vereinbarungen zu erzielen. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist ein fundiertes Verständnis von Verhandlungen wohl eine der wichtigsten Managementkompetenzen überhaupt. Der intensive zweitägige Kurs vermittelt einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Grundlagen und Strategien des Verhandelns. Gleichzeitig trainieren die Teilnehmer*innen ihr praktisches Verhandlungsgeschick in interaktiven Case-Studies und Übungen. Der intensive Mix aus Theorie und Praxis eröffnet den Teilnehmer*innen einen neuen Blick auf ihre eigenen Verhandlungen und lässt sie persönliche Verhaltensmuster erkennen und korrigieren.

Key Facts
Negotiation Skills

Termin
17. und 18. November 2021
Ort
München
Gebühren
1.290 Euro zzgl. Mwst.
Sprache
Deutsch

Kursinhalte

Die Teilnehmer*innen werden:

  • Die Grundprinzipien von Verhandlungen verstehen und in die Praxis umsetzen,
  • Die grundlegenden Building Blocks jeder Verhandlung identifizieren und einen Rahmen entwickeln, um diese zusammenzubringen,
  • Den Unterschied zwischen Win-win- und Win-lose-Verhandlungen verstehen und lernen, die beiden Ansätze in Einklang zu bringen,
  • Grundlegende Verhandlungstechniken erforschen und und allgemeine Tricks kennenlernen,
  • Fairness und Ethik im Kontext von Verhandlungen diskutieren,
  • Relevante psychologische und gesellschaftliche Fehler lernen und erfahren.

 

Zielgruppe und Teilnehmer*innen

Verhandeln ist eine Kernkompetenz für effektive Manager*innen auf allen Ebenen und in allen Funktionen der Organisation, z. B. Projektmanagement, Procurement, Marketing, Vertrieb, HR oder Finance.

„Alles war absolut perfekt. Das Engagement des Professors und die Einbeziehung der Klasse. Tolle Mischung aus Theorie und relevanten Fallstudien. Das Material ist großartig, und der Wissenstransfer ist effektiv. Der Professor war offen für Diskussionen und nahm unser Feedback ernst, da er einige davon bereits in der folgenden Klasse umsetzen konnte, ein erstaunliches Lehrniveau von einem nicht-akademischen Fachmann. Leidenschaft ist alles.“  Teilnehmer MBA 2018

Wolf Diederichs

Dozent für Verhandlungsführung

Wolf Diederichs studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Passau. Nach einigen Jahren im Musikgeschäft wechselte er in die Finanzbranche und ist heute Global Head of RFP (Request For Proposal) bei Allianz Global Investors. An der Munich Business School ist Wolf Diederichs Dozent für Verhandlungsführung. Er ist ausgebildeter Wirtschaftsmediator und hat an dem Executive Program on Negotiation an der Harvard Business School teilgenommen.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Kontakt aufnehmen