Surviving a Day as Project Manager

A project manager is usually appointed by a commissioning body (management, steering/control group or external clients) for the planned duration of a project and is given corresponding powers of attorney and responsibilities. The tasks and competencies depend on the project content and are assigned individually. In most cases, the project is embedded in a matrix project organization, so that the project manager only receives technical competencies, but no disciplinary competencies. In this course, an internationally experienced Project Director will provide you with insights into the different project cultures and structures, so that you will be able to better navigate your daily project life in the future and tackle challenges in a targeted manner.

Key Facts
Surviving a Day as Project Manager

Dates
On request
Program Fee
790 Euro (plus VAT)
Language
English
Format
One-day seminar on site at Munich Business School

COURSE CONTENT

The seminar addresses a wide variety of tasks and challenges, as well as pitfalls and faux pas, and presents possible alternative solutions. The following topics will be covered: 

  • Assignment, selection and qualification of the project manager 
  • The team constellation as a challenge
  • Project management in intercultural teams
  • Requirements and characteristics of a successful project manager
  • Solution alternatives and leadership
  • Tips and tricks 

Target Group

Project staff, project managers and project leaders in agile project management as well as executives. Personnel developers and change managers who accompany the transformation to an agile project organization also benefit from the course.

Your Trainer

Andreas Rieckmann

Lecturer for project management (agile/hybrid/classical), trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager

Andreas Rieckmann helds a Master in Business Administration (MBA with focus on General Management) and is a graduate of a Master of Training and Development (MTD) program at the University of Salzburg. He is lead auditor at the University of Malaya in Kuala Lumpur for project management. For many years he has been working as a coach and project management consultant as well as manager business development on behalf of blu Professionals GmbH. At MBS he is a lecturer for project management as well as a trainer for Certified Agile Project Manager.

WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEARN MORE?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
How can we help you? Next Steps Contact us Subscribe to Newsletter

Surviving a Day as Project Manager

Eine Projektleiterin oder ein Projektleiter wird von einer auftraggebenden Instanz (Geschäftsführung, Lenkungs-/Steuerkreis oder externe Auftraggeber und Auftraggeberinnen) in der Regel für die geplante Dauer eines Projekts ernannt und erhält dazu entsprechende Vollmachten und Verantwortlichkeiten. Die Aufgaben und Kompetenzen hängen vom Projektinhalt ab und werden individuell vergeben. In den meisten Fällen ist das Projekt in eine Matrix-Projektorganisation eingebettet, sodass die Projektleiterin oder der Projektleiter nur fachliche, aber keine disziplinarischen Kompetenzen erhält. In diesem Lehrgang vermittelt Ihnen ein international erfahrener Project Director Einblicke in die unterschiedlichen Projektkulturen und -strukturen, damit Sie sich in Zukunft besser in Ihrem Projektalltag zurechtfinden und Herausforderungen gezielt angehen können.

!!! CORONA-STIPENDIUM !!!

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation vergibt die Munich Business School Corona-Stipendien an junge Fach- und Führungskräfte mit hohem Potenzial, die aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie in finanzielle Engpässe geraten sind, aber dennoch in ihre Weiterbildung investieren möchten. Auch Unternehmen, die ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in der Zeit der Krise weiter entwickeln möchten, können von dem Stipendium profitieren. Erläutern Sie uns in einem maximal einseitigem Motivationsschreiben, warum Sie ein Stipendium erhalten sollten, senden Sie es an unten angegeben E-Mailadresse und sichern Sie sich einen Rabatt von 30% auf den Modul- bzw. Lehrgangspreis.

Key Facts
Surviving a Day as Project Manager

Termin
27. Mai 2021, 9 - 17 Uhr
Gebühren
790 Euro zzgl. Mwst.
Sprache
Englisch
Format
Ein-Tages-Seminar vor Ort an der Munich Business School

Kursinhalte

Das Seminar geht auf die verschiedensten Aufgabenstellungen und Herausforderungen sowie die Fallstricke und Fauxpas ein und zeigt mögliche Lösungsalternativen auf. Folgende Themenfelder werden behandelt: 

  • Beauftragung, Auswahl und Befähigung der Projektleiterin oder des Projektleiters 
  • Die Team-Konstellation als Herausforderung
  • Projektleitung in interkulturellen Teams
  • Anforderungen und Eigenschaften einer erfolgreichen Projektleiterin oder eines erfolgreichen Projektleiters
  • Lösungsalternativen und Führung
  • Tipps und Tricks 

Zielgruppe und Teilnehmer

Projektmitarbeiter, Projektmanager und Projektleiter im agilen Projektmanagement sowie an Führungskräfte. Vom Kurs profitieren auch Personalentwickler und Change Manager, die die Transformation zur agilen Projektorganisation begleiten.

Ihr Trainer

Andreas Rieckmann

Dozent für Projektmanagement (agil/hybrid/klassisch), Trainer für Certified Agile Project Manager

Andreas Rieckmann, Master in Business Administration (MBA mit Schwerpunkt General Management) und Absolvent eines Master of Training and Development (MTD) Studiums an der Universität Salzburg. Lead Auditor an der University of Malaya in Kuala Lumpur für Projektmanagement. Seit vielen Jahren als Coach und Projektmanagement-Consultant sowie Manager Business Development im Auftrag der blu Professionals GmbH tätig. An der MBS ist er als Dozent für Projektmanagement sowie als Trainer für Certified Agile Project Manager tätig.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Kontakt aufnehmen Zum Newsletter anmelden