Christoph Sonnen
@MBS

Christoph Sonnen@MBS

Big Waves - Big Ambitions:

Turning a passion for sports and entrepreneurship into the leading sports and health tech ecosystem

Keynote presentation by Co-Founder & CEO of leAD Sports & Health Tech Partners, Partner of ADvantage, Christoph Sonnen. He describes his experiences as a company founder and reveals tips and tricks for your start-up.

Date and Time: November 18, 5-6 pm

Location: online via Microsoft Teams

The event will take place in English language.

Registration

Students, alumni and lecturers of MBS please register under the following link:

Interested parties please register under the following link: 

Christoph Sonnen

Co-Founder & CEO of leAD Sports & Health Tech Partners, Partner of ADvantage

Christoph Sonnen, leAD Sports Co-Founder, CEO of leAD Sports & Health Tech Partners, Partner of ADvantage, is an entrepreneur and venture capital expert with a passion for early-stage startups and sports. In the last twenty years, he has founded, managed and sold several businesses, structured funds and innovation projects in the sports and entertainment industry.

Christoph fell in love with surfing at a young age. Showing great promise when he was 14, he moved to Hawaii to chase his dreams of becoming a professional big-wave windsurfer while studying. He carried his passion for sports to the academic field, pursuing a master’s degree in Economics, Psychology and Sports Management. Through his surfing connections, Christoph started his professional career at Red Bull, when the energy drink giant was still a startup. As an early employee in a startup environment, Christoph had a taste of what it’s like to found and manage his own business.

After seven years at Red Bull, Christoph left the company to co-found and manage the SAGE Entertainment Group. In light of the success of the business, Christoph founded as a spin-off a marketing and distribution business focused on lifestyle, sports, and beverage verticals, and later on merged his company with the firm of his childhood friend, Markus Ehrig Holzapfel (Bergman & Franz Family Office). This merge happened to create a new venture which developed and invested in startups and incubation programs.

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Christoph Schlottmann, M.A.
Program Advisor Master Christoph Schlottmann, M.A. +49 (0)89 547678-227 master@munich-business-school.de
How can we help you? Next Steps Register internal Register external

Christoph Sonnen at MBS - Studium München

Christoph Sonnen
@MBS

Christoph Sonnen@MBS

Big Waves - Big Ambitions:

Turning a passion for sports and entrepreneurship into the leading sports tech ecosystem

Keynote-Speaker Christoph Sonnen, Mitbegründer und CEO von IeAD Sports, Partner des ADvantage Sports Tech Fund, schildert seine Erfahrungen als Unternehmensgründer und verrät Tipps und Tricks für Ihr Start-Up.

Datum & Uhrzeit: Die Veranstaltung wird verschoben. Gerne können Sie sich aber unter unten stehende Links anmelden, wir informieren Sie, sobald ein neuer Termin feststeht.

Ort:
Munich Business School
MBS Lounge
Elsenheimerstraße 61
80687 München

Die Veranstaltung findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Anmeldung

Studierende, Alumni und Dozenten der MBS melden Sich bitte unter folgendem Link an: 

Interessenten, Unternehmensvertreter und Partner melden sich bitte unter folgendem Link an:

Christoph Sonnen

Co-Founder & CEO at leAD, Partner at ADvantage

Christoph Sonnen, Co-Founder von leAD Sports, CEO und Partner von ADvantage Sports Tech Fund, ist ein Unternehmer und Risikokapitalexperte mit einer Leidenschaft für Neugründungen in der Frühphase und für Sport. In den letzten zwanzig Jahren hat er mehrere Unternehmen strukturierte Fonds und Innovationsprojekte in der Sport- und Unterhaltungsindustrie gegründet, verwaltet und verkauft.

Christoph hat schon in jungen Jahren sein Herz an den Surf-Sport verloren. Mit 14 Jahren zeigte er sich sehr vielversprechend und zog nach Hawaii, um seinen Traum zu verfolgen, ein professioneller Großwellen-Windsurfer zu werden – neben seinem Studium. Er nahm seine Leidenschaft für den Sport mit in den akademischen Bereich und erlangte einen Master-Abschluss in Wirtschaft, Psychologie und Sportmanagement. Durch seine Verbindungen zum Surfen begann Christoph seine berufliche Karriere bei Red Bull, als der Energy-Drink-Riese noch ein Startup war. Als früher Mitarbeiter in einem Startup-Umfeld bekam Christoph einen Vorgeschmack darauf, wie es ist, sein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen und zu leiten.

Nach sieben Jahren bei Red Bull verließ Christoph das Unternehmen, um die SAGE Entertainment Group mit zu gründen und zu leiten. Angesichts des Erfolgs des Unternehmens gründete Christoph als Spin-off ein Marketing- und Vertriebsunternehmen mit Schwerpunkt auf Lifestyle-, Sport- und Getränkevertikalen und fusionierte später mit der Firma seines Jugendfreundes Markus Ehrig Holzapfel (Bergman & Franz Family Office). Durch diese Fusion entstand ein neues Unternehmen, das Start-Up- und Inkubationsprogramme entwickelt und in diese investiert.

Live-Stream – Christoph Sonnen

Keine Gelegenheit, vor Ort am Event teilzunehmen? Dann schalten Sie sich per Live-Stream zu!

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Christoph Schlottmann, M.A.
Studienberatung Master-Programme Christoph Schlottmann, M.A. +49 (0)89 547678-227 master@munich-business-school.de
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Anmeldung intern Anmeldung extern