Digital Business
Management

Training 'Digital Business Management'

Do you find that terms like Industry 4.0 and digital management keep cropping up in your work? Would you like to uncover the potential they hold for your department or your company? Do you want to get to grips with the fundamentals of business models and strategies, and gain an overview of the frameworks for potential fields of application?

5 REASONS TO ENROL

Discover the latest digital technologies and learn how to apply them, giving you a head start on your peers.

 

Get straight to the point with peer reviews and feedback from experienced professionals.

 

Key Facts
Digital Business Management

Start Dates
13.09.21
Location
Munich and online
Program Fee
4.900 Euro plus Case Challenge plus VAT; individually bookable modules between 490 and 1.580 Euro
Language
German
Format
both online for self-study (module 1 to module 4) and in presence at Munich Business School (module 5 & 6 + case study)

"A course with a broad and deep view into the digital world. Exciting, insightful and interactive, the experienced lecturers convey the content to the group participating online. As an IT expert, it was very fascinating for me to dare to look outside my own digital worldview. I made some great contacts and gained a lot of insight in the process."

Marvin Adams, Client Service Partner at IFS; Participant of the Digital Business Management course

Course Objectives and Content

Target audience and participants

The Digital Business Management seminar is a professional development course aimed at managers, leaders, specialist staff and employees – both with and without an academic background in business management – who would like to deepen their understanding of digital business management and promote this topic in their company.

 

Course Format

Flipped Classroom
Flipped Classroom

The concept of the Flipped Classroom describes a teaching method of integrated learning.

Before the actual learning phase in the plenum, you will receive learning materials that you can work on independently and individually at home. In the joint teaching unit, there is more time to clarify questions of understanding and, above all, to deepen and apply what you have learned in group work. The plenary teaching phase is realized as an online unit in this course.

In-person teaching at MBS
In-person teaching at MBS

Elements of the course comprising in-person teaching at MBS allow everyone on the course to gather at Munich Business School for intensive, face-to-face learning.

In these sessions, you will benefit from the group dynamic as well as the (technical) facilities at our institution.

Course Structure

The "Digital Business Management" course consists of six modules and is based on the concept of blended learning, combining purely virtual modules (Module 1 - Module 4) with face-to-face seminars (Module 5 and 6 incl. Case Challenge).

  • Customer Centricity: Put your target customers at the core of your concept to successfully restructure your company for the digital age.
  • Digital Strategy: Identify your company’s current digital maturity level and set your target level. 
  • Digital Business Models: Use digital business models to drive your competitive power. 
  • Advanced Analytics: Learn to apply artificial intelligence and create your own AI roadmap. 
  • Leadership and Culture in the Age of Digitalization: Understand what good leadership looks like in the digital age and agile environments.
  • Case Challenge: Plan and realize your own digital project. 

Course materials partly German, partly English, depending on the module.

Module 1: Customer Centricity as a Precondition of Successful Digitalization (online)

The first module meets a key requirement of digitalization by conceptualizing and digitalizing new forms of customer interaction. 

Course format:

Flipped Classroom: At the beginning of the module and the respective week you will be provided with learning materials for self-study. Subsequently, you deepen and apply what you have learned in a synchronous, i.e. joint, online session. 

Content:

Week 1: Digital customer experience management
You will gain a fundamental understanding of customer centricity and its value. In addition, you will define your target customers using the persona method. 

Week 2: Digital touchpoints
You will learn to understand, apply and implement digital touchpoints and discover how to address your target customer directly. Digital touchpoints can provide feedback and help to structure dialog with your customers in virtual and real-world environments.

Week 3: Digital customer journey
Using the customer journey method, you will connect personas and touchpoints. This will enable you to identify unfulfilled customer wishes and thus highlight new opportunities to enhance customers’ experience when searching for, purchasing or using your product or service. You will also learn how to improve your net promoter score (NPS) by creating an optimally personalized customer journey.

Dates Fall 2021:
13.09.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
20.09.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
27.09.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm

Module price: 790 Euro plus VAT

Speakers:

Prof. Dr. Hans Jung and Prof. Dr. Alexander Suhm

Module 2: Digital Strategy (online)

The second module will equip you with the tools you need to assess your company’s current digital maturity level and set your target level. You will draw up a master plan of action, enabling you to define and synchronize the measures required to promote digitalization at all relevant levels (target system, cultural processes, digital solutions).

Course format:

Flipped Classroom: At the beginning of the module and the respective week you will be provided with learning materials for self-study. Subsequently, you deepen and apply what you have learned in a synchronous, i.e. joint, online session. 

Content:

Week 1: Digital maturity models 
You will explore and learn to apply digital maturity models.

Week 2: Determine the current and target status of your company
You will define the current and target digital maturity levels in your company and evaluate these in conjunction with your company’s managers.

Week 3: Master plan of action
You will develop a comprehensive plan that will enable you to oversee implementation of a digital transformation plan.

Dates Fall 2021:
04.10.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
11.10.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
18.10.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm

Module price: 790 Euro plus VAT

Speakers: Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif and Prof. Dr. Michael Rüdiger

Module 3: Digital Business Models and Platform Strategies (online)

In the third module, you will learn to scour the range of digital business models on the market and select the models that will give your company a competitive advantage or make it more resilient when faced with digital challengers.

Course format:

Flipped Classroom: At the beginning of the module and the respective week you will be provided with learning materials for self-study. Subsequently, you deepen and apply what you have learned in a synchronous, i.e. joint, online session. 

Content:

Week 1: Overview and structure of digital business models
You will learn how business models are structured and gain an overview of more than 60 template business models that many companies use in different scenarios.

Week 2: Selecting and combining new digital business models
Starting with more than 60 template business models, you will discover how to develop new ideas to uncover existing business models and create new models suited to your field of operations.

Week 3: Introducing and developing digital business models
An effective implementation concept is essential when implementing newly developed business models in the real world. You will plan and develop such a concept in the third week.

Dates Fall 2021: 
25.10.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
08.11.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
15.11.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm

Module price: 790 Euro plus VAT

Speakers: Prof. Dr. Hans Jung and Prof. Dr. Alexander Suhm

Module 4: Introducing Advanced Analytics – Your Path to an AI Roadmap (online)

In module 4, you will receive an introduction to advanced analytics and come to understand the importance of artificial intelligence for your company’s digitalization. 

Course format:

Flipped Classroom: At the beginning of the module and the respective week you will be provided with learning materials for self-study. Subsequently, you deepen and apply what you have learned in a synchronous, i.e. joint, online session. 

Content:

Week 1: Artificial intelligence, customer analytics and business development in the field of advanced analytics
You will receive an introduction to artificial intelligence and customer analytics. You will also learn how you can use AI to optimize the customer journey and customer retention. Drawing on use cases, you will examine and evaluate potential for optimization and forecasting models. You will also identify potential new use cases and sketch out a roadmap to new services using practical examples.

Week 2: Data Analytics Platform & Data privacy 
You will gain an overview of central analytics and data platforms and their role as the basis of data-driven digital enterprise transformation, as well as an introduction to new technologies and trends in cloud computing. Furthermore, you will get to grips with the fundamental elements of data privacy. 

Week 3: Statistics and machine learning (data science)
You will gain an overview of the concepts, methodology and application examples for regression analyses, classification procedures and cluster analyses. You will learn how to prepare and structure the data correctly and how to evaluate the models in a target-oriented manner.

Week 4: Using KNIME, a data science platform, plus statistical computing and programming languages
You will receive a general introduction to KNIME, a data science platform for specialist users, and get to know the most important statistical computing and programming languages (R and Python). You will explore the connections between their various applications and components. You will also understand the challenges involved in implementing big data projects and the most effective solutions developed to date.

Dates Fall 2021:
22.11.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
29.11.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
06.12.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm
13.12.2021, 5 pm - 7 pm

Module price: 1,290 Euro plus VAT

Speakers: Markus Nemeth, Gernot Molin and Dr. Michael Baumann

Module 5: Leadership and Culture in the Age of Digitalization (face-to-face)

The transformation of the world of work is constantly presenting new challenges for managers. As processes become more complex, leadership is increasingly coming to mean challenging, developing and empowering individual employees. In the fifth module, you will learn what effective leadership looks like in the digital age. You will contribute the real-world challenges you currently face, develop appropriate solutions, and equip your toolbox for leadership in the digital world. 

Course format:

Face-to-face event at at MBS

Content:

•    Effective leadership in the digital world of work: Approaches and models from research
•    Impressing and influencing others
•    Understanding the leadership challenges you face and developing solution approaches 
•    Your personal leadership toolbox

Dates Fall 2021:
17.01.2022, 9 am - 5 pm

Module price: 790 Euro plus VAT

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ellen Schmid

Module 6: Implementing Digital Initiatives & Case Challenge (face-to-face and online)

The sixth module is squarely focused on preparing you to implement your own digital project. You will receive a practically relevant introduction to KPI-based control mechanisms and transformation tools and learn how classic project management tools can be applied to digital transformation processes. In the case challenge, you will deepen and demonstrate the knowledge you have gained in this and previous modules. 

Course format: The first two days of Module 6 take place as a face-to-face event at MBS, the Case Challenge takes place online.

Content:

Day 1: Master plan of action, project methods and change management
The first day combines two key components of digitalization, namely project management and aspects of change management. You will learn why it is important to use conventional project management techniques to plan and control digital initiatives, as well as why digitalization projects can yield disappointing results without sufficient change management input. This section places particular emphasis on the application of practically relevant tools and processes that you can implement in real-life corporate contexts without significance expense or effort.  

Day 2: Key performance indicators and transformation paths 
Using KPIs to control processes is a core task for any manager. By working together, you will identify and develop KPIs with a focus on digitalization initiatives and create an output-focused, KPI-based control mechanism. You will also take into account the conflicting goals that can arise when departmental goals are not coordinated. 

Day 3: Case challenge and pitch; feedback and lessons learned
On the third day of the sixth module, you will continue to learn by doing – a golden thread running through the entire course – and demonstrate what you have learned by means of a case challenge. You will give your presentation in front of a panel of professors and company representatives, who will assess and constructively evaluate your performance.

Dates Fall 2021:
18.01. - 19.01.2022, 9 am - 5 pm (face-to-face)
Case Challenge: 24.01.2022, 9 am - 5 pm (online)

Module price: 1.290 Euro plus Case Challenge Fee 490 Euro plus VAT

Speakers: Prof. Dr. Alexander Suhm, Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif and Dr. Michael Rüdiger

"The course impresses with its high practical content and informative theory. The instructors cover all areas of digital transformation. The course is aimed at all industries and company sizes. What I liked most were the diverse field reports from the top professionals and the numerous tools for practical use."

Marc Karrenbrok, Relationship Manager Private Banking, Die Sparkasse Bremen AG; Participant of the Digital Business Management course

Your Trainers

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander K. Suhm

Honorary Professor for General Management / Business Consulting

 

Prof. Dr. Ellen Schmid

Professor for Responsible Leadership

 

Markus Nemeth

Expert for Digitization and Artificial Intelligence 

 

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
How can we help you? Next Steps Contact Us Subscribe to Newsletter

Digital Business Management - Studium München


Digital Business Management

Sie hören in Ihrem beruflichen Umfeld immer wieder Begriffe wie Industrie 4.0 oder Digital Management und wollen wissen, welche Potenziale sich dahinter für Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Abteilung verbergen? Sie wollen die Grundlagen für Geschäftsmodelle und Strategien verstehen und einen Überblick über die Rahmenbedingungen für potenzielle Anwendungsfelder erhalten?

5 GRÜNDE FÜR DEN LEHRGANG

Die neuesten digitalen Technologien verstehen und anwenden lernen, um einen Vorsprung vor anderen zu erzielen.

Mit uns schneller auf den Punkt kommen – durch das Peer Review und das Feedback der Profis.

Key Facts
Digital Business Management

Start des Lehrgangs
14.09.2020
16.11.2020
Ort
München und online
Lehrgangspreis
4.900 Euro zzgl. Mwst.; einzeln buchbare Module zwischen 490 und 1.580 Euro
Sprache
Deutsch
Format
Lehrgang berufsbegleitend, sowohl online zum Selbststudium (Modul 1 bis Modul 4) als auch in Präsenz an der Munich Business School (Modul 5 & 6 + Case Study)

Kursziele und -inhalte

Zielgruppe und Teilnehmer

Das Seminar „Digital Business Management“ zur beruflichen Weiterbildung richtet sich an Manager, Fach- und Führungskräfte sowie Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mit betriebswirtschaftlichem und nicht-betriebswirtschaftlichem Bildungshintergrund, die ein Verständnis für Digital Business Management entwickeln und das Thema im Unternehmen vorantreiben wollen.

Kursformate

Digitales Selbststudium
Digitales Selbststudium

Beim digitalen Selbststudium werden Ihnen zu Beginn des jeweiligen Moduls die Themen und Lerninhalte über eine Online-Lernumgebung in Form von Videos, Interviews sowie weiteren ansprechenden Lernmaterialen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Auf diese Weise können Sie Ihre Lernzeit maximal flexibel einteilen. Die Referenten moderieren außerdem einen Bereich für Fragen und Antworten, in dem die Kursteilnehmenden ihre Erfahrungen und Problemstellungen austauschen können.

Online-Veranstaltung
Online-Veranstaltung

Das Kursformat der Online-Veranstaltung kombiniert synchrone und asynchrone Lerneinheiten.

So findet hier beispielsweise das Konzept des Flipped Classroom Anwendung, bei dem der gemeinsamen Unterrichtsphase im Plenum eine Phase des eigenverantwortlichen Lernens vorausgeht. Auf diese Weise bleibt mehr Zeit, um das Erlernte in Gruppenarbeiten anzuwenden, und Sie profitieren sowohl von der Flexibilität des selbständigen Lernens als auch der gemeinsamen Lernerfahrung. 

Präsenzveranstaltung an der MBS
Präsenzveranstaltung an der MBS

Beim Kursformat der Präsenzveranstaltung an der MBS kommen alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer an der Munich Business School zusammen und verbringen lernintensive Tage.

Auf diese Weise profitieren Sie am besten von der Gruppendynamik sowie der (technischen) Ausstattung der Hochschule.

Kursaufbau

Der aus 6 Bausteinen bestehende Lehrgang Digital Business Management kombiniert rein virtuelle Module (Modul 1 - Modul 4) mit Blended Learning und synchronen Veranstaltungen im virtuellen Teamraum sowie Präsenzseminaren ( Modul 5, 6 und Case Challenge). 

  • Customer Centricity: Stellen Sie Ihre Zielkunden ins Zentrum der Konzeption, um Ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich digital umzugestalten.
  • Digitalstrategie: Bestimmen Sie den digitalen Reifegrad Ihres Unternehmens im Ausgangs- und Zielzustand. 
  • Digitale Geschäftsmodelle: Nutzen Sie digitale Geschäftsmodelle als Treiber für Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. 
  • Advanced Analytics: Lernen Sie Künstliche Intelligenz anzuwenden und kreieren Sie Ihre eigene „AI Roadmap“. 
  • Führung und Kultur zur Digitalisierung: Verstehen Sie, was gute Führung im digitalen Zeitalter und agilen Umgebungen ausmacht.
  • Case Challenge: Planen und Realisieren Sie Ihr eigenes digitales Projekt. 
Modul 1: Customer Centricity als Voraussetzung für erfolgreiche Digitalisierung

Das erste Modul schafft eine wesentliche Voraussetzung zur Digitalisierung, indem neue Formen der Interaktion mit dem Kunden konzipiert und digitalisiert werden. 

Kursformat: Digitales Selbststudium. Das Modul ist angelegt über einen Zeitraum von drei Wochen. Im Anschluss geht es mit Modul 2 weiter.

Inhalte:

Woche 1: Digital Customer Experience Management
Sie verschaffen sich ein grundsätzliches Verständnis der Kundenzentrierung und ihres Nutzens. Mithilfe der Methode „Personas“ definieren Sie Ihre Zielkunden. 

Woche 2: Digital Touchpoints
Sie erlernen, "Digital Touchpoints“ zu verstehen, anzuwenden und zu implementieren, und schaffen eine zielkundenorientierte Ansprache. Die digitalen Touchpoints nutzen Sie für Feedback und den Aufbau eines Kundendialogs in virtuellen und realen Umgebungen.

Woche 3: Digital Customer Journey
Mit der Methode „Customer Journey“ verknüpfen Sie Personas und Touchpoints. Dadurch können Sie unerfüllte Kundenwünsche und neue Möglichkeiten zur Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses im Such-, Kauf- und Nutzungsprozess des Produktes oder Services identifizieren. Sie lernen zudem, wie Sie den Net Promoter Score durch eine optimal personalisierte Customer Journey steigern.

Termine:

19.09.20
16.11.20

Modulpreis: 499 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referenten: Prof. Dr. Hans Jung und Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif

Modul 2: Digitalstrategie

Das zweite Modul versetzt Sie in die Lage, den digitalen Reifegrad für den Ausgangs- und den Zielzustand Ihres Unternehmens zu bestimmen. Mit Hilfe eines Masterplan of Action können Sie die notwendigen Maßnahmen zur Digitalisierung auf allen relevanten Ebenen (Zielsystem, Kultur Prozesse, digitale Lösungen) festlegen und synchronisieren.

Kursformat: Digitales Selbststudium. Das Modul ist angelegt über einen Zeitraum von drei Wochen. Im Anschluss geht es mit Modul 3 weiter.

Inhalte:

Woche 1: Digitales Reifegradmodell 
Sie lernen digitale Reifegradmodelle kennen und anzuwenden.

Woche 2: Ausgangs- und Zielzustand eigenen Unternehmen erfassen
Sie ermitteln den Ausgangszustand und den Zielzustand des digitalen Reifegrads in Ihrem Unternehmen und bewerten diesen mit den Führungskräften des Unternehmens.

Woche 3: Masterplan of Action
Sie entwickeln einen umfassenden Maßnahmenplan, mit dem Sie ein digitales Transformationsprogramm erfolgreich steuern können. 

Termine:

05.10.20
07.12.20

Modulpreis: 499 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referenten: Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif und Prof. Dr. Michael Rüdiger

Modul 3: Digitale Geschäftsmodelle und Plattformstrategien

Im dritten Modul lernen Sie, aus der Vielzahl der existierenden digitalen Geschäftsmodelle diejenigen auszuwählen, die Ihrem Unternehmen einen Wettbewerbsvorteil verschaffen oder es gegenüber digitalen Angreifern widerstandsfähiger machen.

Kursformat: Online-Veranstaltung, Konzept des Flipped Classroom. Zu Beginn des Moduls und der jeweiligen Woche werden Ihnen Lernmaterialen zum Selbststudium bereitgestellt. Im Anschluss vertiefen und wenden Sie das Gelernte in einer synchronen, d.h. gemeinsamen, Online-Session an.

Inhalte:

Woche 1: Überblick und Struktur digitaler Geschäftsmodelle
Sie lernen, wie Geschäftsmodelle aufgebaut sind und verschaffen sich einen Überblick über mehr als 60 Geschäftsmodellmuster, die in vielen Firmen in unterschiedlichen Szenarien zum Einsatz kommen.

Woche 2: Auswahl und Kombination neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle
Ausgehend von den mehr als 60 Geschäftsmodellmustern erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit dem Gleichheits- und dem Konfrontationsansatz neue Ideen entwickeln, um Geschäftsmodellalternativen für Ihren Anwendungsbereich zu finden bzw. neu zu schaffen.

Woche 3: Einführung und Weiterentwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle
Die Umsetzung der neu entwickelten Geschäftsmodelle in die reale Umgebung setzt ein gutes Umsetzungskonzept voraus. Dieses planen und entwickeln Sie in der dritten Woche.

Termine:

26.10.20
18.01.21

Modulpreis: 499 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referenten: Prof. Dr. Hans Jung und Prof. Dr. Alexander Suhm

Modul 4: Einführung Advanced Analytics – Ihr Weg zur “AI Roadmap“

In Modul 4 erhalten Sie eine Einführung in Avanced Analytics und lernen die Bedeutung von Künstlicher Intelligenz für die Digitalisierung Ihres Unternehmens kennen. 

Kursformat: Online-Veranstaltung, Konzept des Flipped Classroom. Zu Beginn des Moduls und der jeweiligen Woche werden Ihnen Lernmaterialen zum Selbststudium bereitgestellt. Im Anschluss vertiefen und wenden Sie das Gelernte in einer synchronen, d.h. gemeinsamen, Online-Session an.

Inhalte:

Woche 1: Künstliche Intelligenz, Customer Analytics und Business Development im Advanced Analytics-Umfeld
Sie erhalten eine Einführung in die Themen der Künstlichen Intelligenz und der Customer Analytics. Sie erfahren, wie Sie KI zur Optimierung der Customer Journey und der Kundenbindung nutzen können. Anhand von Use Cases reflektieren und bewerten Sie Optimierungspotentiale und Prognosemodelle. Darüber hinaus identifizieren Sie mögliche neue Use Cases und projizieren eine Roadmap zu neuen Services anhand von Praxisbeispielen.

Woche 2: Datenschutz 
Sie erhalten einen Überblick zum Aufbau der zentralen Analytics und Data Plattform als Basis der datengetriebenen digitalen Unternehmenstransformation und werden in neue Technologien und Trends in der Cloud eingeführt. Weiterhin lernen Sie die Rahmenbedingungen zum Datenschutz kennen. 

Woche 3: Statistik und maschinelles Lernen (Data Science)
Sie verschaffen sich einen Überblick über die Konzepte, Methodik und Anwendungsbeispiele für Regressionsanalyse und lernen diese zu klassifizieren und segmentieren. Sie erfahren, wie Sie die Daten richtig vorbereiten sowie strukturieren und wie sie die Modelle zielführend evaluieren. 

Woche 4: Data Science Plattform KNIME und Statistik- und Programmiersprachen
Sie erhalten einen Überblick und eine Einführung in KNIME, die Data Science Plattform für Fachbereichsuser, und lernen die wichtigsten Statistik- und Programmiersprachen (R und Python) kennen. Sie erfahren, wie die verschiedenen Einsatzbereiche und Komponenten zusammenspielen und verstehen, welche Herausforderungen die Umsetzung von Big-Data-Projekten mit sich bringt und welche Lösungen bisher überzeugen.

Termine:

16.11.20
08.02.21

Modulpreis: 998 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referenten: Markus Nemeth, Gernot Molin und Dr. Michael Baumann

Modul 5: Führung und Kultur zur Digitalisierung

Durch die Veränderung der Arbeitswelt ergeben sich stetig neue Herausforderungen für Führungskräfte: Komplexer werdende Abläufe führen dazu, dass Führung zunehmend bedeutet fördern und fordern und gleichzeitig individuell befähigen. Wie eine effektive Führung im digitalen Zeitalter gelingen kann, erfahren Sie im fünften Modul. Dabei bringen Sie stets Ihre eigenen aktuellen Herausforderungen ein, erarbeiten geeignete Lösungen und füllen Ihren Werkzeugkasten der Führung für die digitale Welt. 

Kursformat: Präsenzveranstaltung an der MBS

Inhalte:

•    Effektive Führung in der digitalen Arbeitswelt: Ansätze und Modelle aus der Forschung
•    Andere überzeugen und Einfluss nehmen
•    Eigene Herausforderungen in der Führung verstehen und Lösungsansätze entwickeln 
•    Ihr persönlicher Werkzeugkasten der Führung

Termine:

18.01.21
08.03.21

Modulpreis: 790 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referentin: Prof. Dr. Ellen Schmid

Modul 6: Umsetzung digitaler Initiativen und Case Challenge Prüfung

Das sechste Modul bereitet Sie gezielt auf die Umsetzung Ihres eigenen digitalen Projekts vor. Sie erhalten eine praxisnahe Einführung in kennzahlenbasierte Steuerungsmechanismen sowie Transformationstools und erlernen, wie Tools und Werkzeuge aus dem klassischen Projektmanagement auf digitale Veränderungsprozesse angewandt werden können. Durch die Case Challenge vertiefen Sie die Erkenntnisse aus diesem und den vorangegangenen Modulen anschaulich. 

Kursformat: Präsenzveranstaltung an der MBS

Inhalte:

Tag 1: Masterplan of Action, Projektmethoden und Change-Management
Der Tag vereint zwei wesentliche Komponenten der Digitalisierung, zum einen das Projektmanagement und zum anderen Aspekte des Change-Managements. Sie erfahren, warum es wichtig ist, die Umsetzung digitaler Initiativen als klassische Projekte zu planen und zu steuern, und weshalb nichtexistierendes oder nicht ausreichendes Change-Management häufig zu schlechten Ergebnissen bei Digitalisierungsvorhaben führt. Das Augenmerk liegt hierbei auf der Vermittlung von praxisorientierten Werkzeugen und Prozessen, welche in der unternehmerischen Wirklichkeit ohne großen Aufwand umgesetzt oder angewandt werden können.  

Tag 2: Key Performance Indikatoren und Transformationspfade 
Steuern mit Kennzahlen ist eine der Hauptaufgaben eines jeden Managers. Gemeinsam identifizieren und erarbeiten Sie Kennzahlen mit Fokus auf Digitalisierungsinitiativen und erstellen einen output-orientierten kennzahl-basierten Steuerungsmechanismus. Weiterhin nehmen Sie Zielkonflikte, die durch nicht aufeinander abgestimmte Abteilungsziele entstehen können, in den Blick. 

Tag 3: Case Challenge und Pitch, Feedback und Lessons Learned
Am dritten Tag des sechsten Moduls vertiefen Sie den Ansatz „Learning by Doing“, der sich durch den gesamten Lehrgang zieht, noch einmal, indem Sie Ihre erlernten Fähigkeiten anhand einer Case Challenge unter Beweis stellen. Die Präsentationen werden vor einem Panel von Professorinnen und Professoren sowie Firmenvertretern präsentiert, konstruktiv evaluiert und bewertet.

Termine:

19. - 21.01.21
09. - 11.03.21

Modulpreis: 1.580 Euro zzgl. Case Challenge Gebühr 690 Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Referenten: Prof. Dr. Hans Jung, Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif und Dr. Michael Rüdiger

Ihre Trainer

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander K. Suhm

Honorar-Professor für General Management/Business Consulting

Prof. Dr. Ellen Schmid

Professorin für Responsible Leadership

Markus Nemeth

Experte für Digitalisierung und Künstliche Intelligenz

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Julia Brotzki
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Kontakt aufnehmen Info anfordern