International Marketing
M.A. INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS
  • Concentration: Marketing
  • M.A. International Business
  • Duration: 3-4 semesters
  • English
Master Special

Limited offer: Submit your full online application for our Fall Intake 2023 until 15th March. We reward you with a 1,000 EUR discount on your first semester rate.

HURRY UP NOW!
Only 23 early bird specials for all master’s programs left! 00T 00h 00m 00s

INTERNATIONAL MARKETING

How can you market a product so effectively that its target group simply can’t shake the thought of it? What’s the best way to position a product in new markets? The International Marketing concentration on the International Business master’s program will prepare you for a successful, international career in the field of marketing. You will receive in-depth teaching on the topics of market research, communication and sales, exploring some of the challenges posed by globalized markets and the digital world.

YOUR MASTER’S COURSE IN MARKETING

Download brochure

You can download our information brochure free of charge and with no obligation to proceed. It includes complete information about:

  • Course content
  • Admission and application procedures
  • Detailed prices
Request information


THREE KEY BENEFITS OF CHOOSING TO STUDY AT MUNICH BUSINESS SCHOOL

CONTACT WITH COMPANIES

An intensive exchange with renowned companies and a practice-oriented curriculum are ideal preparation for the challenges you will face in the field of international marketing. You will also make valuable business contacts during your studies.

A FAST START TO WORK

The International Marketing concentration will get you ready to make a fast start to your career in marketing. In just 18 months, you will acquire all the knowledge and skills you need for a successful career in the world of marketing.

INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE

Your master’s program includes an integrated semester abroad, which you will spend at one of over 60 partner universities. During your stay, you will further your expertise, hone your intercultural skills and make international friendships for life. 

Content covered on the International Marketing master’s course

Strategic marketing

Strategic marketing is a methodical approach to achieving long-term corporate targets. It involves looking at the company as a whole and analyzing relevant aspects of its environment. Targets can then be formulated on this basis, with corresponding marketing measures drawn up to achieve the defined targets. Successful strategic marketing requires a company to clearly define its core statements and respond to the needs of its target group. Companies must also meticulously plan their use of resources to ensure that marketing measures can be implemented effectively.

Operational marketing

In principle, operational marketing is nothing other than implementing a marketing strategy. It focuses on translating strategic targets into specific measures and ensuring their success. It is vital that operational marketing is closely linked with strategic marketing, as this is the only way that strategic targets can actually be achieved. Operational marketing covers all activities required to achieve marketing targets. This includes the planning, organization and monitoring of measures and activities such as advertising, merchandising, PR and sponsorships. Website design and social media activities also fall under operational marketing. In short, operational marketing covers everything associated with implementing and securing marketing targets.

Marketing controlling

Control and measurability are becoming increasingly important in marketing contexts, which is fueling the growing significance of marketing controlling. Marketing controlling involves the systematic monitoring, control and optimization of marketing measures with the aim of ensuring they effectively and efficiently contribute to attainment of company targets. This requires close collaboration with financial and strategic controlling specialists. It uses a range of KPIs and metrics, such as turnover, market share and customer satisfaction, to analyze, evaluate and, if necessary, adjust marketing-related measures. 

Market research

Market research is an essential part of marketing. It serves to identify the needs and wishes of consumers and tailor products and services accordingly. The results of market research provide a basis upon which to make decisions on a whole range of issues and are incorporated in product development, product design and marketing considerations. Market research can take many forms. The most commonly used methods include surveys, expert interviews, observation, lab testing and field experiments. Big data analyses have also been used more frequently in recent times. Market research is crucial for companies looking to survive and thrive on the market over the long term. 

WHERE CAN I STUDY MARKETING?

We recommend studying marketing in Munich, Germany’s Number 1 business location. At Munich Business School, we offer two master’s programs that allow you to focus on marketing. First, you have the more wide-ranging, generalist International Business master’s program, which offers International Marketing as a potential concentration. Second, we offer a specialist master’s program in International Marketing and Brand Management.

So, which program would be most suitable for you? We’ve compiled some of the main benefits of the generalist and specialist master’s programs for you to consider:

Master’s in International Business Master’s in Marketing and Brand Management
You become a generalist with wide-ranging knowledge of business and economics. You become a specialist with specific expertise in the field of marketing.
You benefit from a network made up of professionals from all areas of business. You benefit from a network made up of marketing specialists.
You career is not carved in stone. You can explore various career opportunities, including in marketing. You are ideally qualified for a sought-after career in international marketing and brand management.


What does the International Marketing course cover?

While studying this course, you will get to grips with the four Ps of marketing:

  • Price: Price is a decisive factor in marketing. You need to give careful consideration to the price tag you attach to a product or service. If the price is too low, it can lead to a product being regarded as substandard; too high, and customers could be scared off. By studying marketing at MBS, you will learn how to determine the right price for a product or service.
  • Product: Obviously, the product itself is an important factor in marketing. You need to give careful thought to what product you offer and whether it meets the needs of your target group. Make sure that your product is of high quality and in line with your customers’ expectations.
  • Place: Where you offer your product is also very important. If you’re selling your product online, you need to ensure that your website works properly and is easy to navigate. As for offline sales, you need to make sure that your store is prominent, visible and easy to access.
  • Promotion: Promotion is the last of the four Ps of marketing – but that doesn’t make it any less important. When you promote a product or service, you need to ensure that your advertising is striking and captures the attention of your target group. Promotion can take the form of TV and radio ads, flyers or online ads. While studying marketing at MBS, you will learn what aspects are crucial to consider when designing an advertising campaign.

Other possible concentrations for your master’s studies
  • Luxury Management
  • International Finance
  • Global Family Business and Wealth Management
  • Corporate Strategy and Innovation
  • International Entrepreneurship
  • Digital Business Management

Admission Requirements

Academic requirements

You must hold a bachelor’s degree (180 ECTS or over) to enroll on the master’s program in International Business. Applicants with a degree in a business-related subject can start the course directly; applicants without a business degree can qualify for the program by first completing a Pre-Master’s course. We would be happy to review your documents before you apply. Please contact the MBS student advisors for support.

Linguistic requirements

Applicants must demonstrate their English skills using one of the following test procedures:

  • TOEFL iBT: minimum score of 85 (min. 22 in written section, min. 20 in all other skills sections; MBS TOEFL Institution Code: 5772)
  • IELTS: Level 6.5 or higher – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

We can only accept test results from within the last two years. Alternatively, if you are unable to provide a test result together with your other application documents, please inform us of the date you plan to take the test.

You do not need to provide proof of your English language skills if you meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • You finished high school/secondary education in English (e.g. high-school diploma, IB)
  • You hold an undergraduate degree from a course taught in English


IN BRIEF: STUDYING AT MBS

Degree

Master of Arts, 90 ECTS

Duration of studies

The program takes three semesters of full-time study. 

Place of study

Munich

Fees

8,000 EUR per semester

Recognition

The master’s program is state-recognized and certified.

Application

You can apply at any time!

Submit application

THE MARKETING
CONCENTRATION in FIGURES

15-20
students per group

60
international partner universities

1:4
teacher-student ratio

21-32
age range

57 %
international students

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES: AN ARRAY OF JOBS AWAIT YOU AFTER GRADUATION!

After completing your studies, you will be able to work in various areas of marketing, such as product management and campaign management. You will have the opportunity to work in international locations, thereby ensuring your career gets off to a fast start.

Campaign Manager

As a campaign manager, you will plan campaigns that ensure your company’s marketing messages are positioned effectively both online and offline. Whether on Google, Facebook or a flyer, you will create and control convincing multi-channel campaigns and produce detailed reports about their impact. You will also keep a keen eye on your company’s main KPIs.

Interested? Submit a non-binding application today!



OTHER EXCITING MASTER’S PROGRAMS IN MUNICH

Innovation and Entrepreneurship
MASTER’S
Innovation and Entrepreneurship
International Marketing and Brand Management
MASTER’S
International Marketing and Brand Management
Sports Business and Communication
MASTER’S
Sports Business and Communication

LOOKING TO FIND OUT MORE?

Studienberater MBS: Uttamdeep Kaur, B.A.
Student Advisor, Master’s Programs Uttamdeep Kaur, B.A. +49 89 547678 227 master@munich-business-school.de
How can we help you? Next steps Arrange an appointment Request information Apply now
PAGE-TITLE: International Marketing

International Marketing
M.A. INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS
  • Schwerpunkt Marketing
  • Master International Business
  • Dauer: 3-4 Semester
  • Englisch
Early Bird Special Master

Limitiertes Angebot: Reichen Sie bis zum 15. Dezember 2022 Ihre vollständige Online-Bewerbung für den Fall-Intake 2023 ein. Wir belohnen Sie mit einem Rabatt von 2.000 EUR auf die erste Semesterrate.

JETZT BEWERBEN!
Nur noch 13 Early Bird Specials für die Masterstudiengänge übrig! 00T 00h 00m 00s

INTERNATIONAL MARKETING

Wie schafft man es, ein Produkt so zu vermarkten, dass es aus den Köpfen der Zielgruppe gar nicht mehr wegzudenken ist? Und wie funktioniert eigentlich die Positionierung in neuen Märkten? Der Schwerpunkt International Marketing im Masterstudium International Business bereitet dich auf eine erfolgreiche Laufbahn im internationalen Marketing vor. Du erhältst eine fundierte Ausbildung in den Bereichen Marktforschung, Kommunikation und Verkauf und erschließt dir die Herausforderungen der globalisierten Märkte und der digitalen Welt.

DEIN MASTERSTUDIUM MIT SCHWERPUNKT MARKETING

Infomaterial herunterladen

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infos anfordern!


Davon profitieren Studierende an der Munich Business School

KONTAKT ZU UNTERNEHMEN

Durch den engen Austausch mit renommierten Unternehmen und dem praxisbezogenen Lehrplan wirst du bestens auf die Herausforderungen des internationalen Marketings vorbereitet und knüpfst bereits während deines Studiums Kontakte zur Wirtschaft. 

SCHNELLER JOBEINSTIEG

Der Schwerpunkt International Marketing bereitet dich optimal auf Ihren schnellen Einstieg in die Marketingbranche vor. In nur 1,5 Jahren erwirbst du alle relevanten Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten, die du für eine erfolgreiche Laufbahn in der Marketingwelt benötigst.

AUSLANDSAUFENTHALT

Dein Masterstudium beinhaltet ein integriertes Auslandssemester, das du an einer unserer über 60 Partneruniversitäten absolvierst. Dabei erweiterst du dein Fachwissen sowie deine interkulturellen Kompetenzen und knüpfst internationale Freundschaften fürs Leben. 


Studieninhalte im Master Marketing

Strategisches Marketing

Das strategische Marketing ist ein planvolles Vorgehen, um langfristige Unternehmensziele zu erreichen. Dabei betrachtet man das Unternehmen als Ganzes und analysiert die relevanten Umfeldbedingungen. Auf dieser Grundlage werden Ziele formuliert und entsprechende Marketingmaßnahmen zur Zielerreichung entwickelt. Ein erfolgreiches strategisches Marketing setzt voraus, dass die Kernaussagen des Unternehmens klar definiert sind und mit den Bedürfnissen der Zielgruppe übereinstimmen. Auch die Ressourcen des Unternehmens müssen sorgfältig geplant werden, damit die Marketingmaßnahmen effektiv umgesetzt werden können.

Operatives Marketing

Im Grunde genommen ist operatives Marketing nichts anderes als die Umsetzung der Marketingstrategie. Es geht darum, die strategischen Ziele in konkrete Maßnahmen zu verwandeln und ihren Erfolg sicherzustellen. Es ist wichtig, dass das operative Marketing eng mit dem strategischen Marketing verbunden ist, da nur so die strategischen Ziele tatsächlich erreicht werden können. Operatives Marketing beinhaltet sämtliche Aktivitäten, die zur Erfüllung der Marketingziele nötig sind. Dazu gehören unter anderem die Planung, Organisation und Kontrolle von Maßnahmen wie Werbung, Verkaufsförderung, PR oder Sponsoring. Auch die Gestaltung von Websites und Social-Media-Aktivitäten fallen unter operatives Marketing. Kurz gesagt: Alles, was mit der Umsetzung der Marketingziele zu tun hat, ist Teil des operativen Marketings.

Marketingcontrolling

Kontrolle und Messbarkeit gewinnen im Marketing immer mehr an Bedeutung, wodurch auch das Marketingcontrolling an Stellenwert gewinnt. Marketingcontrolling bezeichnet die systematische Überwachung, Steuerung und Optimierung von Marketingmaßnahmen mit dem Ziel, die Effektivität und Effizienz der Unternehmensziele zu gewährleisten. Dies erfordert eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Finanzcontrolling und dem strategischen Controlling. Anhand verschiedener Kennzahlen wie beispielsweise dem Umsatz, dem Marktanteil oder der Kund*innenzufriedenheit werden marketingrelevante Maßnahmen analysiert, bewertet und ggf. neu justiert. 

Marktforschung

Die Marktforschung ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Marketings. Sie dient dazu, die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche der Konsument*innen zu ermitteln und die Produkte und Dienstleistungen entsprechend anzupassen. Die Ergebnisse der Marktforschung dienen als Entscheidungsgrundlage für verschiedene Bereiche und fließen etwa in die Produktentwicklung, Preisgestaltung und die Vermarktung ein. Marktforschung kann auf verschiedene Weise erfolgen. Zu den häufigsten Methoden gehören Umfragen, Gespräche mit Expert*innen, Beobachtungen, Labor- und Feldversuche sowie in jüngster Zeit auch vermehrt Big-Data-Analysen. Um langfristig erfolgreich am Markt bestehen zu können, ist Marktforschung für Unternehmen unerlässlich. 

WO KANN ICH MARKETING STUDIEREN?

Wir empfehlen dir ein Marketingstudium in München, dem Wirtschaftsstandort Nr. 1 in Deutschland. An der Munich Business School werden zwei verschiedene Marketing-Master auf Englisch angeboten. Zum einen der eher breit gefächerte und generalistische Master International Business mit Schwerpunkt International Marketing und zum anderen der spezialisierte Master International Marketing und Brand Management.

Welcher Studiengang passt nun besser zu dir? Wir haben die wichtigsten Vorteile eines generalistischen Masterstudiums und eines spezialisierten Masterstudiums für dich gegenübergestellt:

Master International Business Master Marketing and Brand Management
Du entwickelst dich zum*zur Generalist*in mit breitem BWL-Wissen. Du entwickelst dich zum*zur Spezialist*in mit spezifischem Marketingfachwissen.
Du profitierst von einem Netzwerk mit Fachkräften aus allen BWL-Fachbereichen. Du profitierst von einem Netzwerk aus Marketingspezialist*innen.
Deine Karriere ist noch nicht in Stein gemeißelt. Es erwarten dich vielfältige Jobmöglichkeiten, u.a. im Marketing. Du qualifizierst dich für eine begehrte Karriere im internationalen Marketing und Brand Management.


Was lernt man im Schwerpunkt International Marketing?

Im Marketingstudium lernst du, die vier P des Marketings erfolgreich einzusetzen:

  • Price: Der Preis ist ein entscheidender Faktor beim Marketing. Du musst dir sorgfältig überlegen, welchen Preis du für ein Produkt oder deine Dienstleistung ansetzt. Zu niedrige Preise können dazu führen, dass ein Produkt als minderwertig angesehen wird, zu hohe Preise hingegen können Kund*innen abschrecken. Im Marketingstudium an der MBS lernst du, den richtigen Preis für ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung zu ermitteln.
  • Product: Natürlich ist auch das Produkt selbst ein wesentlicher Faktor beim Marketing. Du musst sorgfältig überlegen, welches Produkt du anbietest und ob es dem Bedarf deiner Zielgruppe entspricht. Stelle sicher, dass dein Produkt von hoher Qualität ist und den Erwartungen deiner Kund*innen entspricht.
  • Place: Der Ort, an dem du dein Produkt anbietest, ist ebenfalls sehr wichtig. Wenn du online verkaufst, solltest du sicherstellen, dass deine Website funktioniert und einfach zu navigieren ist. Aber auch offline gilt: Achte darauf, dass dein Geschäft an einem gut sichtbaren Ort mit leichtem Zugang liegt.
  • Promotion: Promotion ist das letzte der vier P im Marketing und deshalb nicht weniger wichtig. Wenn Du ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung bewirbst, solltest du sicherstellen, dass die Werbung auffällt und die Aufmerksamkeit deiner Zielgruppe auf sich zieht. Promotions können in Form von Anzeigen, Flyern oder auch Online-Werbung erfolgen. Im Marketingstudium an der MBS lernst du, worauf du bei der Gestaltung einer Werbekampagne achten musst.

Weitere mögliche Schwerpunkte im Marketing Studium
  • Luxury Management
  • International Finance
  • Global Family Business and Wealth Management
  • Corporate Strategy and Innovation
  • International Entrepreneurship
  • Digital Business Management

Zulassungsveraussetzungen

Akademische Voraussetzungen

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme am Studienprogramm Master International Business ist ein erfolgreicher Bachelorabschluss (180 ECTS oder mehr). Bewerber*innen mit einem wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studienabschluss können direkt in das Programm einsteigen, Bewerber*innen ohne wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Studium können sich mit einem Pre-Master für das Studium qualifizieren. Gerne prüfen wir auf Anfrage vorab unverbindlich deine Unterlagen. Bitte kontaktiere hierzu die MBS-Studienberatung.

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen

Bewerber*innen müssen ihre Englischkenntnisse in Form eines der folgenden Testverfahren nachweisen:

  • TOEFL ibt: mind. 85 (mind. 22 im schriftlichen Teil und mind. 20 in allen anderen Kompetenzbereichen; MBS TOEFL Institution Code: 5772)
  • IELTS: mind. Level 6.5 – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

Der Test kann nur akzeptiert werden, wenn er innerhalb der letzten zwei Jahre absolviert wurde. Solltest du nicht in der Lage sein, dein Testergebnis zusammen mit deinen übrigen Bewerbungsunterlagen einzureichen, informiere uns alternativ bitte über dein geplantes Testdatum.

Ein Nachweis deiner Sprachkenntnisse ist nicht erforderlich, wenn du eine oder mehrere der folgenden Bedingungen erfüllst:

  • du hast deine Schulausbildung auf Englisch absolviert (z. B. High School Diploma, IB)
  • du hast deinen ersten Hochschulabschluss in englischer Sprache erworben


Dein Studium an der MBS kurz und knapp

Studienabschluss

Master of Arts, 90 ECTS

Studiendauer

Das Studium dauert drei Semester in Vollzeit. 

Studienort

München

Studiengebühren

8.000 EUR pro Semester

Anerkennung

Das Masterprogramm ist staatlich anerkannt und zertifiziert. 

Bewerbung

Jederzeit möglich!

Bewerbung abschicken

Der Studienschwerpunkt
Marketing in Zahlen

15-20
Studierende pro Gruppe

60
internationale Partnerhochschulen

1:4
Dozent*in/Student*in

21-32
Altersrange

57 %
internationale Studierende

KARRIEREMÖGLICHKEITEN: VIELFÄLTIGE JOBS WARTEN NACH DEM STUDIUM AUF DICH!

Nach dem Studium kannst du in verschiedenen Bereichen des Marketings arbeiten, z. B. im Produkt- oder Kampagnenmanagement. Du hast die Möglichkeit, an internationalen Standorten zu arbeiten und so deine Karriere schnell voranzutreiben.

Kampagnenmanager*in

Als Kampagnenmanager*in planst du Kampagnen, um die Marketingbotschaft deines Unternehmens zielsicher online und offline zu platzieren. Ob bei Google, Facebook oder in einem Flyer - du setzt aussagekräftige Multichannel-Kampagnen auf, steuerst sie und stellst ein umfassendes Reporting sicher. Die wichtigsten KPIs hast du stetig im Blick.

Begeistert? Bewirb dich ganz unverbindlich!



Mehr spannende Masterstudiengänge in München

Innovation and Entrepreneurship
MASTER
Innovation and Entrepreneurship
International Marketing and Brand Management
MASTER
International Marketing and Brand Management
Sports Business and Communication
MASTER
Sports Business and Communication

Möchtest du mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Uttamdeep Kaur, B.A.
Studienberatung Master-Programme Uttamdeep Kaur, B.A. +49 89 547678 227 master@munich-business-school.de
Wie können wir dir helfen? Nächste Schritte Termin vereinbaren Info anfordern Jetzt bewerben
PAGE-TITLE: International Marketing