Master Sports Business and Communication - Studium München

Master
Sports Business and Communication

Master Sports Business and Communication (M.A.)

You love sports and would like to use this enthusiasm for professional purposes? The MBS program Master Sports Business and Communication combines Sports Management and Sports Marketing in a unique way. It was developed by leading experts − both men and women − in the sports sector for those who themselves aspire to a career in the sports business.

Key Facts
Master Sports Business and Communication

Programstart
September
Language
German
Duration Single Degree
18 months
Duration Dual Degree
24 months
Format
Full-time
Tuition Fee
24,000 Euro
Scholarships
10% to 50% reduction on semester 1 and 2
Final Degree
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Your Master's degree at Munich Business School

We at MBS believe that one does not really know the Sports Business until one has experienced its fascination firsthand. Hence the ideal training spot for future sports business professionals like you is a practice-oriented learning environment in which you develop leadership qualities as well as technical and personal capabilities.

Our
Master Study Program in Numbers

7
Business Concentrations

15-30
Students per group

60
International Partner Universities

4:1
Student to Faculty Ratio

100%
Business Hotspot Munich

21-32
Age range

57 %
International Students

Course of Studies

Focus Modules
One of the main areas of study are the Focus Modules in which you will obtain specific know-how. In the Master Sports Business and Communication, you will become acquainted with all aspects of sports management. To become a specialist for sports clubs, associations and companies from the sports sector you will deal with sports sponsoring, sports communication and utilization of licenses and rights.

Electives
You can further individualize your Master Sports Business and Communication by taking Electives: learn a new language for your international career in sports marketing, take one of the project management courses or broaden your horizons with the course “Success Factor Happiness”.

Module Overview Master Sports Business and Communication

Highlights

For your perfect career start: the most important reasons for the Master Sports Business and Communication.

Practical Relevance

To get insights into the sports business, you can further develop personally and professionally in projects with real tasks from companies in the sports sector. Business plan developments, presentations, case studies, projects and excursions are basic elements of the Master Sports Business and Communication.

Mentoring Program

The mentoring program of the Master Sports Business and Communication is a special feature by which you, as mentee, will benefit from the expertise and network of your personal MBS mentor. MBS will provide you with a professionally experienced alumnus who will support you in the critical phase of your sports business studies with assistance and advice, help you to achieve your career goals and provide you with valuable contacts through his or her network.

Renowned Trainers from Sports Business

The instructors in our program are renowned experts, most of whom are themselves active as managers or entrepreneurs in the areas of sports marketing, sports management and sports media. They come from companies such as adidas, BMW Group and the German Olympic Sports Federation. Not only do they impart theoretical basic knowledge, they also pass on their vast practical experience to the students − they can also facilitate your entry into the profession through their extensive network of industrial contacts.

SBC Alumni Club

You can begin to establish important contacts to companies in the sports business during your studies. The SBC Alumni Club connects alumni from a wide variety of industries and companies and offers a wide range of services with regular events such as the annual "Hoamcoming" at MBS and a local “Stammtisch” a platform for exchange and networking.

Career in the Sports Business: possible employers

Potential employers in the sports business are: associations of the soccer, ice hockey, basketball or handball federal leagues, formula 1 racing drivers and teams, organizers of sports events, manufacturers of sports articles, consulting firms in the sports sector, organizers of sports fairs and conferences, consulting companies, sponsoring agencies, concerns, fashion and retail companies.

Studies with Competitive Character

The sports business, which has worldwide revenues of over 80 billion euro, is a secure, continually growing sector of the economy. At the end of your studies, numerous attractive career options will be open to you in this sector and in the economy so that you will be able to make a profession out of your passion for sports.

Business
Projects

Business Projects – for Your Perfect Career Start

The practical project is a real highlight: For two semesters, you and your fellow students will work for a company and solve a real, current problem. You will process tasks for companies such as Audi or adidas and associations such as the German Football Association (DFB) or the German Olympic Sports Federation (DOSB). During these practical projects, some students are able to establish important contacts to prospective employers.

Students of the Master Sports Business and Communication benefit from the MBS network. Excursions - for example to adidas, Sky or the FC Bayern Munich football club - deliver exciting impressions of actual practice. On the other hand, you can investigate current trends by visiting the ISPO Munich sports fair, which is just as much a fixed part of the Master program as is access to pertinent sector media such as, for example, SPONSORs.

 

Internationality

Studying at Munich Business School is an international experience, because internationality is not only taught but also lived. This is why studying abroad is an integral part of our programs. MBS maintains partnership relationships with over 60 universities worldwide and is continuously expanding its international network. The cooperations range from classic programs such as ERASMUS+ and exchange programs to over 20 dual-degree agreements with partners in Europe, Asia, Australia, and the USA.
International Focus
International Focus

Although global economic principles can in general be applied everywhere, international markets are strongly influenced by political, cultural and historical characteristics.

By choosing one international focus per semester, you explicitly dedicate your Master International Business to the study of different markets and methods as well as special economic areas whose development influences the global economy.

Semester Abroad
Semester Abroad

You will spend the third semester abroad at one of our numerous international partner universities.

Students of the Master Sports Business and Communication gain comprehensive international experience by spending a semester at one of MBS' numerous international partner universities. Alternatively, students can spend two semesters at selected universities and complete their studies with a dual degree.

Dual Degree
Dual Degree

With the dual degree option, you acquire an additional, specialized Master's degree from one of our partner universities.

Munich Business School's cooperation with renowned international universities gives you the opportunity to acquire two different master's degrees within two years. For a dual degree, you will normally spend two semesters at MBS and then two semesters at the partner university, followed by the Master's thesis.

Application

In order to qualify for the Master Sports Business and Communication study program, you must fulfill academic, linguistic, and to some extent professional requirements.

You may submit your application documents at any time. Since the places are limited, we advise you to apply for your desired study start as early as possible.

 

Admission Requirements

Academic Requirements

The main requirement for admission to the Master Sports Business and Comunication study program is a successful Bachelor's degree. Applicants with a degree in Business Studies/Management/Economics are entitled to apply  for the program directly, applicants without a degree in economics can qualify for the program by completing the Pre Master Program. Upon request, we will gladly verify your documents in advance. Please contact your Program Advisor.

Language Requirements

English Proficiency

Applicants must proof their English language skills by passing one of the following language tests:

  • TOEFL ibt: minimum 85 (min. 22 in writing and min. 20 in all other bands; MBS TOEFL Institution Code: 5772)
  • IELTS: minimum level of 6.5 – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

Test results can only be accepted if achieved within the last two years. If you are unable to obtain your test results before handing in your MBS application, please inform us about your planned test date.

The English proficiency test can be waived by the following candidates:

  • Applicants having completed their schooling in English (i.e., High School Diploma, IB)
  • Applicants having completed their first academic degree in English

Application Process

Step 1: Written Application

When submitting your online application, please provide the following mandatory documents:

  • Letter of Motivation (1-2 pages)
  • Résumé/CV
  • Copies of your graduation certificates* and/or current university transcripts*

You may also upload the following additional documents:

  • recent photo of yourself (professional, in color with bright background)
  • Copy of the school leaving certificate (e.g., Highschool Diploma, IB, Abitur)*
  • Proof of English language proficiency (TOEFL, IELTS or ELS)
  • Reference letters (if available)
  • When applying for a scholarship: personal statement (1 page)

*Please provide the original documents or certified copies when you gain admission and matriculate to the program.

Online Application Master Sports Business and Communication

Alternatively, you can also submit your written application.

Download Application Form 

Step 2: Admission

Selected candidates will be invited to a personal interview at MBS or via Skype (30 – 45 min).

As soon as you are an admitted student, you have the opportunity to get to know MBS even better – before making your final decision whether to join Munich Business School.

Our study advisors will of course be available for all kinds of potential questions and personal consultations.

Step 3: Study Contract

Once you have successfully completed the application process, Munich Business School will provide you with an acceptance letter as well as two copies of your study contract. Please sign one copy and return it within two weeks to secure your spot in the program. The other copy needs to be kept for your own records.

The acceptance to the study program requires an enrollment fee of 690 Euro (EU/EFTA) respectively 1,490 Euro (non-EU) and a deposit of 1,000 Euro due upon signing the study contract. The deposit will be deducted from your first tuition fee installment.

Step 4: Student Visa

If you are a non-EU national, you are required to apply for a student visa in order start your studies in Germany. To obtain a visa invitation letter from Munich Business School, which is necessary to apply for the visa, please add a copy of your passport details page when handing in your signed study contract.

More about Student Visa

Scholarships

Munich Business School offers attractive scholarships. These are 10 - 50% for the 1st and 2nd Master semester. Students who show particular commitment can continue to receive support after the second semester. The program is also aimed at Pre-Master students.

The application for one of the scholarships is made together with the application for a study place. Further information can be found under "Scholarships and financing".

Tuition
Fees

The tuition fee is payable in three semester installments à 8,000 Euro or 18 monthly installments. The first rate is due upon the beginning of your studies and is be paid via bank transfer or PayPal.
Books, travel costs and accommodation not included in the overall tuition fee.

The non-refundable processing fee is due upon application, the one-time enrollment fee is due upon signing of the study contract. Both is be paid via bank transfer or PayPal.

International students have the option of visiting the summer school of the Zagreb School of Economics and Management (ZSEM) in Croatia after their second semester. In addition, they can join an intensive course in German as well as career and application training for the German job market (time frame: June to August). Additional costs can incur for the semester abroad, depending on the partner university of your choice and depending on your choice to complete a dual degree.

Munich Business School offers attractive scholarships. Detailed information can be found here.

 

 

Overall Tuition Fee
24,000 Euro
Application Processing Fee
60 Euro
One-time Enrollment Fee
690 Euro
One-time Enrollment Fee for international students
1,490 Euro

Testimonials

Miriam Kathol, Senior Manager Sportrechte bei SportA GmbH
Miriam Kathol, Senior Manager Sportrechte bei SportA GmbH

Especially the lectures on media law as well as on sports rights, licenses and exploitation have laid a good foundation for my current area of responsibility.

The lectures in English language as well as my semester abroad in America help me today especially in the handling of international cooperations.

Anastacia Nosikova (Master IB)
Anastacia Nosikova (Master IB)

A lot of professors and lecturers at MBS work in well-known companies, have their own businesses, or command large professional experience.

They can share their knowledge and insights from the business perspective, what provides a much more precise and practical look at the theory. Furthermore, MBS has got a big range of company connections that allow the students to get insights into companies where they would like to do their internships or apply for a job.

Ana Mestrovic (Master IB)
Ana Mestrovic (Master IB)

For my Master I was looking for a city that offered excellent job opportunities and after some research I realized that Munich and MBS were the perfect choice.

During the studies I met many people who later became friends for a lifetime. For me personally, my time at MBS was an amazing experience.

Iuliia Tretiak (Master IB)
Iuliia Tretiak (Master IB)

I chose MBS because it offered a big variety of subjects and a Dual Degree option.

I could continue with my education there, get international experience and a good network. MBS has a special community spirit, which you can feel even while going through the application process.

Events

Other
10June2020
Master Sports Business and Communication - SBC Career TalkCareer Talk Master Sports…Learn more
Other
16June2020
MBS Online Explorer Week - Master Sports Business and Communication - WebinarMBS Online Explorer Week!…Learn more
16June2020
MBS Online Explorer Week - Scholarships and Financing: How to finance your studies?MBS Online Explorer Week:…Learn more
17June2020
MBS Online Explorer Week - Scholarships and Financing: How to finance your studies?MBS Online Explorer Week:…Learn more
19June2020
MBS Online Explorer Week - Info about Health InsuranceMBS Online Explorer Week! On…Learn more
Other
01July2020
Master Sports Business and Communication - Trial LectureTrial Lecture Master Sports…Learn more
15August2020
Application Deadline EU-StudentsThe final Application Deadline…Learn more
15August2020
Application Deadline International StudentsThe final Application Deadline…Learn more

News

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Christoph Schlottmann, M.A.
Program Advisor Master Christoph Schlottmann, M.A. +4989547678227 +49 178 2304275 master@munich-business-school.de
How can we help you? Next Steps Schedule Appointment Request Info Apply Online

Master Sports Business and Communication - Studium München

Master
Sports Business and Communication

Master Sports Business and Communication (M.A.)

Sie lieben Sport und möchten diese Begeisterung auch beruflich nutzen? Der Studiengang Master Sports Business and Communication verbindet auf einzigartige Weise Sportmanagement und Sportmarketing. Er wurde von führenden Expertinnen und Experten aus der Sportbranche entwickelt – für diejenigen, die selbst eine Karriere im Sports Business anstreben.

Key Facts
Master Sports Business and Communication

Programmstart
September
Studiensprache
Deutsch
Dauer Single Degree
18 Monate
Dauer Dual Degree
24 Monate
Format
Vollzeitstudium
Studiengebühren
24.000 Euro
Stipendienprogramme
10% bis 50% Ermäßigung auf Semester 1 und 2
Abschluss
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Ihr Masterstudium an der Munich Business School

Wir an der MBS glauben, dass man das Sports Business nicht wirklich kennt, solange man seine Faszination nicht selbst erlebt hat. Der ideale Trainingsplatz für zukünftige Sports-Business-Profis ist daher eine praxisorientierte Lernumgebung, in der Sie Führungsqualitäten sowie technische und persönliche Fähigkeiten entwickeln.

Unser
Master SBC in Zahlen

10-20
Studierende pro Gruppe

60
Internationale Partnerhochschulen

1:4
Dozent/Student

100%
Wirtschaftsstandort München

21-32
Altersrange

Studienverlauf

Focus Modules
Ein Schwerpunkt Ihres Studiums in Sports Business sind die Focus Moduls, in denen Sie spezifisches Know-how erwerben. Im Sport-Master lernen Sie sämtliche Facetten des Sportmanagements kennen. Sie beschäftigen sich mit Sportsponsoring, -kommunikation, sowie Lizenz- und Rechteverwertung und werden so zum Specialist für Sportvereine, -verbände und Unternehmen aus der Sportbranche. 

Electives
Mit den Electives können Sie Ihr Sport-Masterstudium weiter individualisieren: Erlernen Sie für Ihre internationale Karriere im Sportmarketing eine neue Sprache, belegen Sie einen der Projektmanagementkurse oder erweitern Sie mit dem Kurs „Success Factor Happiness" Ihren Horizont.

Modulübersicht Master Sports Business and Communication

Highlights

Für Ihren perfekten Karrierestart: die wichtigsten Gründe für den Master Sports Business and Communication. 

Praxisnähe

Um Einblicke in das Sports Business zu erhalten, können Sie sich in Projekten mit realen Aufgabenstellungen von Unternehmen aus der Sportbranche persönlich und fachlich weiterentwickeln. Businessplan-Entwicklungen, Präsentationen, Fallstudien, Projekte und Exkursionen sind wesentliche Elemente des Studienprogramms Master Sports Business and Communication. 

Mentoring Programm

Ein besonderes Highlight des Master Sports Business and Communication bietet das Mentoring Programm, bei dem Sie als Mentee von der Expertise und dem Netzwerk Ihres persönlichen MBS Mentors profitieren. Die MBS stellt Ihnen einen berufserfahrenen Alumnus zur Seite, der Sie in der heißen Phase des Business Sports Studiums mit Rat und Tat unterstützt, Ihnen hilft, Ihre Karriereziele zu erreichen und Ihnen durch sein Netzwerk wertvolle Kontakte ermöglicht.

Renommierte Trainerinnen und Trainer aus dem Sports Business

In unserem Studienprogramm lehren renommierte Expertinnen und Experten, die größtenteils selbst als Managerin bzw. Manager oder Unternehmerin bzw. Unternehmer in den Bereichen Sportmarketing, Sportmanagement und Sportmedien tätig sind. Sie kommen unter anderem von Unternehmen wie adidas, BMW Group oder dem Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund. Sie vermitteln nicht nur theoretisches Grundlagenwissen und geben ihre umfangreichen praktischen Erfahrungen an die Studierenden weiter - durch ihr umfangreiches Netzwerk aus Industriekontakten können sie Ihnen auch den Berufseinstieg erleichtern.

SBC Alumni Club

Schon während Ihres Sport Business Studiums können Sie wichtige Kontakte zu Unternehmen im Sports Business knüpfen. Der SBC Alumni Club vernetzt Alumni aus den verschiedensten Branchen und Unternehmen und bietet mit regelmäßigen Events wie dem jährlichen „Hoamcoming“ an der MBS und einem
lokalen Stammtisch eine Plattform zum Austauschen und Netzwerken. 

Karriere im Sports Business: mögliche Arbeitgeber

Potenzielle Arbeitgeber im Sports Business: Vereine der Fußball-, Eishockey-, Basketball- oder Handball-Bundesliga, Formel-1-Rennställe, Sport-Event-Veranstalter, Sportartikelhersteller, Beratungsunternehmen in der Sportbranche, Veranstalter von Sportmessen und Konferenzen. Beratungsunternehmen, Sponsoring-Agenturen, Konzerne, Mode- und Einzelhandelsunternehmen.

Studium mit Wettkampfcharakter

Mit einem Umsatz von weltweit mehr als 80 Mrd. Euro ist das Sports Business eine sichere und stetig wachsende Branche. Nach Abschluss des Studiums steht Ihnen eine Vielzahl attraktiver Karrieremöglichkeiten in diesem Sektor und in der Wirtschaft offen und ermöglicht Ihnen Ihre Leidenschaft für Sport zu Ihrem Beruf zu machen.

Business
Projects

Business Projects

Ein echtes Highlight ist das Praxisprojekt: Hier arbeiten Sie im Auftrag eines Unternehmens über zwei Semester und gemeinsam mit Ihren Kommilitonen an der Lösung einer realen und aktuellen Problemstellung. Sie bearbeiten Aufgaben für Unternehmen wie Audi oder adidas und Verbände wie den DFB oder DOSB. Nicht selten knüpfen Studierende in den praxisbezogenen Projekten wichtige Kontakte zu späteren Arbeitgebern.

Studierende des Sports Business Master profitieren von dem MBS Netzwerk: Exkursionen, beispielsweise zu adidas, Sky oder dem FC Bayern München, liefern spannende Praxiseindrücke. Aktuelle Trends erkunden Sie wiederum bei einem Besuch der Sport-Fachmesse ISPO, die genauso fester Bestandteil des Programms ist, wie der Zugang zu einschlägigen Branchenmedien wie z.B. SPONSORs.

 

Internationalität

Das Studium an der Munich Business School ist eine internationale Erfahrung, denn bei uns wird Internationalität nicht nur gelehrt, sondern gelebt. Deshalb ist der Auslandsaufenthalt auch integraler Bestandteil unserer Studienprogramme. Die MBS pflegt partnerschaftliche Beziehungen zu über 60 Hochschulen weltweit und baut ihr internationales Netzwerk kontinuierlich aus. Die Kooperationen reichen von klassischen Programmen wie ERASMUS+ und Austauschprogrammen bis hin zu über 20 Dual-Degree-Abkommen mit Partnern in Europa, Asien, Australien und den USA.
Internationaler Fokus
Internationaler Fokus

Zwar lassen sich globale Wirtschaftsprinzipien grundsätzlich überall anwenden, jedoch werden internationale Märkte stark von politischen, kulturellen und geschichtlichen Eigenheiten geprägt.

Durch die Wahl eines internationalen Fokus pro Semester widmen Sie sich in Ihrem Master Sports Business and Communication ausdrücklich der Erforschung unterschiedlicher Märkte und Methoden sowie speziellen Wirtschaftsräumen, deren Entwicklung die globale Wirtschaft beeinflussen. 

Auslandssemester
Auslandssemester

Das dritte Semester verbringen Sie im Ausland an einer unserer zahlreichen internationalen Partneruniversitäten.

Studierende im Master Sports Business and Communication sammeln umfassende internationale Erfahrungen, indem sie ein Semester an einer der zahlreichen internationalen Partneruniversitäten der MBS studieren. An ausgewählten Hochschulen können Studierende alternativ auch zwei Semester verbringen und ihr Studium mit einem Dual Degree abschließen. 

Dual Degree
Dual Degree

Bei der Studienvariante Dual Degree erwerben Sie einen weiteren, spezialisierten Master einer unserer Partneruniversitäten.

Die Kooperation der Munich Business School mit renommierten internationalen Hochschulen eröffnet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, innerhalb von zwei Jahren zwei unterschiedliche Master-Abschlüsse zu erwerben. Für einen Doppelabschluss verbringen Sie im Regelfall zunächst zwei Semester an der MBS und dann zwei Semester an der Partnerhochschule, gefolgt von der Master-Arbeit.

Bewerbung

Um sich für das Studienprogramm Master Sports Business and Communication zu qualifizieren, müssen Sie akademische, sprachliche und ggf. auch berufliche Zugangsvoraussetzungen erfüllen. Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen können Sie zu jedem beliebigen Zeitpunkt einreichen. Da die Anzahl der Studienplätze begrenzt ist, empfehlen wir Ihnen jedoch, sich frühzeitig für Ihren bevorzugten Studienstart zu bewerben.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Akademische Voraussetzungen

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme am Studienprogramm Master Sports Business and Communication ist ein erfolgreicher Bachelor-Abschluss (180 ECTS oder mehr). Bewerberinnen und Bewerber mit einem wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studienabschluss können direkt in das Programm einsteigen, ohne wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Studium können sie sich mit einem Pre-Master für das Studium qualifizieren. Gerne prüfen wir auf Anfrage vorab unverbindlich Ihre Unterlagen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie hierzu die MBS Studienberatung.

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen

Deutschkenntnisse
Der Studiengang Master Sports Business and Communications richtet sich an Studierende, die Deutsch auf muttersprachlichem Niveau sprechen. Bei internationalen Studierenden empfiehlt sich mindestens die Niveaustufe C1 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens.  

Englischkenntnisse
Bewerber müssen ihre Englischkenntnisse in Form eines der folgenden Testverfahren nachweisen:

  • TOEFL ibt: min. 85 (min. 22 im schriftlichen Teil und min. 20 in allen anderen Kompetenzbereichen; MBS TOEFL Institution Code: 5772)
  • IELTS: min. Level 6.5 – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

Der Test kann nur akzeptiert werden, wenn er innerhalb der letzten zwei Jahre absolviert wurde. Sollten Sie nicht in der Lage sein, Ihr Testergebnis zusammen mit Ihren übrigen Bewerbungsunterlagen einzureichen, informieren Sie uns alternativ bitte über Ihr geplantes Testdatum.

Ein Nachweis Ihrer Sprachkenntnisse ist nicht erforderlich, wenn Sie eine oder mehrere der folgenden Bedingungen erfüllen:

  • Sie haben Ihre Schulausbildung auf Englisch absolviert (z.B. High School Diploma, IB)
  • Sie haben Ihren ersten Hochschulabschluss in englischer Sprache erworben

Für alle Sprachtests gilt: Es können nur Testergebnisse anerkannt werden, die in den letzten beiden Jahren erlangt wurden. 

Bewerbungsprozess

Schritt 1: Schriftliche Bewerbung

Bewerbungsunterlagen:

Folgende obligatorischen Unterlagen müssen eingereicht werden, damit Ihre schriftliche Bewerbung berücksichtigt werden kann:

  • Motivationsschreiben (1-2 Seiten)
  • Lebenslauf
  • Aktuelles Bewerbungsbild (in Farbe mit hellem Hintergrund)
  • Kopie des Schulabschlusszeugnisses*
  • Kopie des ersten Hochschulabschlusses (inkl. Leistungsübersicht/Transcripts)*
  • Nachweis ausreichender Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch (TOEFL, IELTS oder ELS)
  • Referenzen (falls vorhanden)
  • Ausgefüllter Bewerbungsbogen
  • bei Interesse an Stipendienprogrammen: Persönliches Anschreiben (1 Seite)


 
*Bitte legen Sie das jeweilige Original oder eine beglaubigte Kopie vor, sobald Sie zum Programm zugelassen werden. 


Online Bewerbung:
Online Bewerbung Master Sports Business and Communication


Alternativ können Sie sich auch schriftlich bewerben.
Download Bewerbungsbogen

Schritt 2: Persönliches Interview

Qualifizierte Bewerberinnen und Bewerber werden zu einem persönlichen Interview vor Ort in München oder online via Microsoft Teams eingeladen (ca. 30 - 45 Minuten). Das Interview kann die Bearbeitung einer Case Study beinhalten.

Sobald Sie zum Studium zugelassen sind, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Munich Business School noch besser kennenzulernen – bevor Sie Ihre endgültige Entscheidung für das Studium treffen. Selbstverständlich stehen Ihnen unsere Studienberater für alle Fragen zur Verfügung.

Schritt 3: Studienvertrag

Zusammen mit Ihrer Studienplatzzusage erhalten Sie eine Annahmebestätigung sowie zwei Kopien Ihres Studienvertrages. Um sich Ihren Studienplatz zu sichern, senden Sie bitte eine Kopie innerhalb von zwei Wochen unterschrieben an uns zurück. Die andere Kopie behalten Sie als persönliches Exemplar ein.

Die Annahme zum Studienprogramm erfordert außerdem die Zahlung einer einmaligen Immatrikulationsgebühr von 690 Euro (EU/EWR) bzw. 1.490 Euro (nicht-EU) und eine Anzahlung von 1.000 Euro. Letztere wird mit der ersten Zahlungsrate der Studiengebühren verrechnet.

Schritt 4: Studentenvisum

Wenn Sie Bürger eines Nicht-EU-Staates sind, müssen Sie vorab ein sogenanntes Visum zu Studienzwecken beantragen, um Ihr Studium in Deutschland antreten zu können. Um das dazu notwendige Einladungsschreiben von der Munich Business School zu erhalten, senden Sie uns bitte zusammen mit dem unterschriebenen Studienvertrag eine Kopie Ihres Passes.

Mehr zum Studentenvisum

Stipendien

Die Munich Business School bietet attraktive Stipendienprogramme an. Diese haben eine Höhe von 10 - 50% auf das 1. und 2. Master-Semester. Bei besonderem Engagement können die Studierenden nach dem 2. Semester weiter gefördert werden. Das Programm richtet sich auch an Pre-Master Studierende.

Die Bewerbung auf eines der Stipendien erfolgt zusammen mit der Studienplatz-Bewerbung. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter "Stipendien und Studienfinanzierung".

Gebühren

Die Studiengebühren können in drei Semesterraten à 8.000 Euro oder 18 monatlichen Raten gezahlt werden. Die erste Rate ist zu Beginn Ihres Studiums fällig und wird per Banküberweisung oder PayPal gezahlt.
Bücher, Reise- und Unterkunftskosten sind nicht in den Studiengebühren inbegriffen. Die nicht erstattbare Bewerbungsgebühr ist mit der Bewerbung fällig, die Immatrikulationsgebühr fällt mit Unterschrift des Studienvertrages an. Beides wird einmalig per Banküberweisung oder PayPal gezahlt.
Internationale Studierende haben die Option, nach dem zweiten Semester die Summer School der Zagreb School of Economics and Management (ZSEM) in Kroatien zu besuchen. Zusätzlich können sie an der Munich Business School an einem Intensivkurs Deutsch sowie einem Karriere- und Bewerbungstraining für den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt teilnehmen (Zeitraum: Juni bis August). Weitere Kosten können für das Auslandssemester entstehen, abhängig davon, welche Partnerhochschule Sie sich entscheiden und ob Sie einen Dual Degree machen möchten.

Die Munich Business School bietet attraktive Stipendienprogramme an. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier

Studiengebühren
24.000 Euro
Bewerbungsgebühr
60 Euro
Immatrikulationsgebühr
690 Euro
Immatrikulationsgebühr für internationale Studierende
1490 Euro

Testimonials

Miriam Kathol
Miriam Kathol

Senior Manager Sportrechte bei SportA GmbH. Vor allem die Vorlesungen zum Medienrecht sowie zu Sportrechten, Lizenzen und Verwertungen haben eine gute Basis für mein aktuelles Aufgabengebiet gelegt. 

Die Vorlesungen in englischer Sprache sowie mein Auslandssemester in Amerika helfen mir heute besonders in der Abwicklung internationaler Kooperationen.

Lis Schirtz
Lis Schirtz

Programme Manager, INAP, Luxemburg. In meiner aktuellen Position profitiere ich täglich vom Wissen aus dem MBS-Studium. Und damit meine ich nicht ein bestimmtes Fach, das uns unterrichtet wurde, sondern eher das Gesamtpackage.

Das Sportbusiness hat so viele und unterschiedliche Facetten, sodass es weniger darum geht, über ein präzises Wissen in einem bestimmten Bereich zu verfügen. Vielmehr erfordert mein Berufsalltag vor allem vernetztes Denken und interdisziplinäre Lösungsfindung und dem kann ich dank des „magischen Dreiecks“ (Sport, Business, Kommunikation) gerecht werden. 

Dominik Beyer
Dominik Beyer

Social Media Manager beim FC Bayern München. Ich kommuniziere täglich mit den unterschiedlichsten Zielgruppen: mit Fans, Spielern, Abteilungen im Verein, sowie Agenturen und Dienstleistern.

Inhaltlich ist mein Arbeitsalltag sehr abwechslungsreich und erfordert breites Wissen und Fertigkeiten. Durch mein Studium bin ich perfekt aufgestellt für die vielfältigen und anspruchsvollen Anforderungen beim FC Bayern München.

Thea Hoffmeister
Thea Hoffmeister

Senior Manager International / Commercial & New Business, Borussia Dortmund. Besonders im Sportbereich sind Wirtschaft und Medien eng verbunden, ein Verständnis beider Bereiche ist daher essentiell.

Die hochqualifizierten Dozenten aus der Praxis sorgen für einen umfassenden Einblick ins Sportgeschäft und eine äußerst praxisnahe Ausbildung.

Julian Heise
Julian Heise

Global Partnership Marketing Manager, Red Bull Media House GmbH. Das Studium an der MBS hat mir vor allem beim Bewerbungsprozess geholfen, da es dabei auch sehr auf Präsentationen ankam.

Zudem haben mir die vielen praktischen Projekte Kenntnisse vermittelt, die wichtig für meine jetzige Aufgabe sind. Vor allem Projekte mit adidas, Audi und dem FC Ingolstadt 04 waren hier lehrreiche Beispiele.

Termine

Sonstiges
04August2020
Master-Programme - ProbevorlesungProbevorlesung für die…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
05August2020
Master Sports Business and Communication - ProbevorlesungProbevorlesung Master Sports…Mehr erfahren
05August2020
MBS Talent Camp - Simulated Job Interviews (Englisch)MBS Talent Camp! Simulated Job…Mehr erfahren
06August2020
MBS Talent Camp - Culture matters: Working @ PersonioMBS Talent Camp! Culture…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
10August2020
MBS Online Info Session - Hybrides Lernen und LehrenMBS Online Info Session: Wie…Mehr erfahren
Bewerbungsrunde
15August2020
Bewerbungsdeadline EU-StudierendeAm 15. August 2020 ist…Mehr erfahren
Bewerbungsrunde
15August2020
Bewerbungsdeadline International StudentsAm 15. August 2020 ist…Mehr erfahren
18August2020
MBS Alumni Career Day - Alumni Career TalkMBS Alumni Career Day! Lernen…Mehr erfahren
18August2020
MBS Alumni Career Day - Career Partner TalkMBS Alumni Career Day! Lernen…Mehr erfahren
18August2020
MBS Alumni Career Day - Rock Your ProfileMBS Alumni Career Day! Lernen…Mehr erfahren

News

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Christoph Schlottmann, M.A.
Studienberatung Master-Programme Christoph Schlottmann, M.A. +49 89 547678 227 +49 178 2304275 master@munich-business-school.de
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Termin vereinbaren Info anfordern Jetzt bewerben