Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht
About Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht
Since 2010, Prof. Dr. Arndt Albrecht has been a professor for Human Resource Management and International Management at MBS. In addition, he is the Academic Program Director of the Bachelor International Business program. Prof. Dr. Albrecht is involved in research and consulting activities at MBS as well as in his consulting company where he supports industry projects in terms of HRM, leadership and change management. After completing his doctorate, he worked as an international senior manager in the pharmaceutical industry and as a strategic consultant for SMEs and corporations. Prof. Dr. Albrecht is a certified business coach and holds an MBA from Henley Management College.

Bachelor Business Projects: Managers – Not Bachelors

February 27, 2018

There are three recipes for successful job applications. Knowledge? Performance? Grades? No. What guarantees success is, firstly: practical experience, secondly: practical experience, and thirdly: practical experience. While society is still oriented towards pure performance parameters, […]

Disruptive Organizations

November 21, 2017

Breaking New Grounds Departing from familiar paths to look for new ways, leaving everything behind – that‘s hard. Those who do not adapt to ever changing environmental conditions are at a disadvantage. This piece of […]

Korn Ferry at MBS

April 25, 2017

Just today, Wolfgang Schmidt-Soelch, Senior Client Partner at Korn Ferry, was invited by MBS professor Dr. Arnd Albrecht to Munich Business School within his International Leadership class to give a presentation on leadership in general […]

Leadership 4.0

March 31, 2017

Leadership 4.0 is the answer to Industry 4.0. To some, it is a threat. To others, an opportunity. Is the next industrial revolution ahead? According to experience and for logical reasons, every industrial revolution will […]

The 10 Deadly Sins in Academic Papers

February 13, 2017

Vanity, Greed, Lust (including hedonism, a lust for money etc.), Wrath, Gluttony, Envy, Sloth – these seven cardinal sins or “deadly sins” continue to be well-known in Western culture. Some of them we find not […]

Leadership in Change: New Competencies for Leaders Required

July 29, 2016

The working world is undergoing relentless change, with industries consolidating in a global environment. These processes require professional change management. This represents a direct challenge for leaders, as they have to ask themselves questions like: […]

International Management – the Supreme Discipline

March 14, 2016

It is no exaggeration to say that today, International Management has become the supreme discipline and ultima ratio of management. How come the meaning of this discipline has changed so drastically? What is a (or […]

Fit for Job: New Employability

July 27, 2015

If you have laid the wrong foundations, you cannot build the house of your dreams. This is precisely what worries so many students and school graduates who want to study. They are haunted by three […]

Social Media Recruiting

February 27, 2015

Social Media Recruiting is dead. This was the result of two recent surveys*°. All hope seems lost. Well, not quite. As is the case with any innovation, the small sprout needs to be given a […]

Generation Y – What They Really Want

November 28, 2014

Generation Y (GenY): a generation with new behavioral patterns and needs. Everyone talks about them and the hype around them surely has not gone unnoticed by any HR professional in the world. But amongst all […]

Shared Leadership: Sailors to the Steering Wheel

October 10, 2014

Leadership is a ubiquitous topic, until recently advocating the belief: Take control! This principle was applied not only to the control of companies, but also to supervising projects and employees. Why then should the captain […]

Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht
Über Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht
Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht ist seit 2010 Professor für Human Resource Management und International Management an der Munich Business School. Zudem ist er Programmdirektor des Studiengangs Bachelor International Business. Prof. Dr. Albrecht forscht und berät an der MBS und durch sein Consulting-Unternehmen Industrieprojekte hinsichtlich HRM, Leadership und Change Management. Nach seiner Promotion war er erfolgreich als internationaler Seniormanager in der Pharmaindustrie und als strategischer Berater für den Mittelstand und für Konzerne tätig. Prof. Dr. Albrecht ist zertifizierter Business Coach und hält einen MBA des Henley Management College.

Bachelor Business Projects: Managers – Not Bachelors

Februar 27, 2018

Es gibt drei Erfolgsrezepte für Bewerbungserfolg. Wissen? Leistung? Noten? Nein. Erfolgsgaranten sind erstens Praxis, zweitens Praxis, drittens Praxis. Während sich die Gesellschaft noch immer an reinen Leistungsparametern orientiert, ist in der Industrie schon lange nicht […]

Disruptive Organisationen

November 21, 2017

Neue Wege gehen Den gewohnten Pfad zu verlassen, neue Wege zu suchen und dabei alles hinter sich zu lassen, das fällt schwer. Wer sich nicht den veränderten Umweltbedingungen anpasst, hat das Nachsehen. Diese Weisheit ist […]

Leadership 4.0

März 31, 2017

Leadership 4.0, das ist die Antwort auf die Industrie 4.0. Für die einen eine Bedrohung, für die anderen eine Chance. Kommt es zur nächsten industriellen Revolution? Erfahrungsgemäß und logisch ableiten lässt sich bei jeder industriellen […]

Die 10 Todsünden wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten

Februar 13, 2017

Eitelkeit, Geiz, Genusssucht, Rachsucht, Maßlosigkeit, Missgunst, Faulheit – diese sieben Hauptsünden oder auch „Todsünden“ erfreuen sich im westlichen Kulturkreis weiter Bekanntheit. Einige davon begegnen uns nicht nur im Privaten, sondern auch in beruflichen Kontexten. Diese […]

Internationale Missverständnisse

Oktober 12, 2016

Jeder weiß, wie schnell man schon beim Besuch oder im Urlaub in einer fremden Kultur in Fettnäpfchen treten kann. Warum ist das im Geschäftsleben so gefährlich? Und warum ist das möglich, wo doch eigentlich jeder […]

Leadership im Change: Neue Kompetenzen für Führungskräfte gefordert

Juli 29, 2016

Die Arbeitswelt befindet sich in stetigem Wandel, Industrien konsolidieren sich in einer globalen Umgebung. Diese Vorgänge erfordern ein professionelles Change-Management. Davon sind Führungskräfte unmittelbar betroffen, sie müssen sich unter anderem folgende Fragen stellen: Was muss […]

Internationales Management – Die Königsdisziplin

März 14, 2016

Es ist nicht vermessen zu behaupten, dass Internationales Management heute die Königsdisziplin des Managements ist. Warum hat sich der Stellenwert dieses Bereiches so entscheidend verändert? Wie ist (m)eine Firma im Markt aufgestellt – und wie […]

Fit for Job: New Employability

Juli 27, 2015

Wer das falsche Fundament legt, der kann nicht das Haus bauen, das er sich erträumt. Genau damit beschäftigen sich viele Schüler und angehende Studierende. Hier drängen sich drei bohrende Fragen auf: Welches Fach soll ich […]

Social Media Recruiting

Februar 27, 2015

Social Media Recruiting ist tot. Zu dem Ergebnis kamen zwei jüngst durchgeführte Studien*°. Alle Hoffnung scheint verloren zu sein. Nicht ganz. Wie bei vielen Innovationen muss man dem Keimling eine gewisse Chance geben. Firmen beschweren […]

Generation Y – Wunsch und Wirklichkeit

November 28, 2014

Die Generation Y: eine Generation mit neuen Verhaltensmustern und Bedürfnissen. Sie ist in aller Munde, und kein Personaler dürfte in den letzten Jahren an diesem Thema vorbei gekommen sein. Doch in dem ganzen „Forderungsdschungel“ möchte […]

Shared Leadership: Matrosen übernehmen das Steuer

Oktober 10, 2014

Leadership wird großgeschrieben. Bisher galt: Führung übernehmen. Nicht nur zur Steuerung von Unternehmen, sondern auch von Projekten und Mitarbeitern. Warum soll nun der Kapitän das Steuer seinen Matrosen überlassen? Warum sollte Führung geteilt werden? Die […]