Prof. Dr. Gabriella Maráz
About Prof. Dr. Gabriella Maráz
Gabriella Maráz is Professor for Intercultural Management and Research Methodology and focuses on information and communication psychology and work techniques.

Academic Writing (Part 4): Plagiarism

October 4, 2017

Part 1: What is the truth? Part 2: Research Part 3: Scientific Language The work of a “plagiarius” (Latin for “seller of souls”) – a plagiarism – inevitably results in a grade of 5.0, and […]

Academic Writing (Part 3): Scientific Language

May 31, 2017

Academic Writing (Part 1): What Is the Truth? Academic Writing (Part 2): Research  “[Traditional company budgeting] encourages management to lie and deceive […].”[1] Such a sentence is a strong statement making drastic allegations and is […]

Shutting Up – About Speaking and Silence

April 18, 2017

The first time I heard of examinations[1] on the relevance of silence for communication, I was fascinated. This “nothing” was not only very manifest, but also incredibly multi-layered. It could mean all kinds of things. […]

Academic Writing (Part 2): Research

January 23, 2017

Is academic writing only something for (future) scientists and researchers? Our thoughts on truth (see Academic Writing (Part 1)) have already made it clear: Dealing with academic writing and its methods is of invaluable benefit […]

Failure and Happiness

October 27, 2016

Failure belongs to life, just as much as night belongs to day. We all know that. But still we are doing our utmost – more or less – to avoid failure. If this is not […]

Academic Writing (Part 1): What is the Truth?

September 5, 2016

None of us would call oneself a liar. We claim to be telling the truth. But do we really know this truth? We all have vested interests, perspectives and values which coin our very own […]

“Refugees Welcome” and the University of the Future

May 13, 2016

“Refugees Welcome! – Universities on the move and changing?” was the title of the spring congress of the Hochschulnetzwerk Bildung durch Verantwortung e.V. (Higher Education Network Education through Responsibility e.V.) in cooperation with Leuphana University […]

No Fear of the Void – The Courage to Disconnect!

November 20, 2015

No fear of the void – the courage to disconnect! Yet another message via WhatsApp, two emails to send, the news portal to check, and another SMS must be quickly sent; and where actually is […]

Living Social Responsibility: MBS Supports Refugees in Munich

September 11, 2015

Social responsibility is certainly one of our time’s buzz words. Not only in the private sector, today even enterprises and enterprises in particular are required to get involved and assume their role in society. It […]

University Reloaded: Social Responsibility as the First Mission

April 22, 2015

  Teaching, research and society – these three arenas are closely interconnected, but often perceived as separated. Therefore, the association currently being set up and called University Network Education through Responsibility (Hochschulnetzwerk Bildung durch Verantwortung) […]

The Potential of Service Learning

February 6, 2015

What is Service Learning and how can its potential be used for academic institutions? Service Learning is a learning method that builds a bridge between lecture hall or classroom and civic involvement. It could be […]

Prof. Dr. Gabriella Maráz
Über Prof. Dr. Gabriella Maráz
Gabriella Maráz ist Professorin für Interkulturelles Management und Methodenlehre mit den Schwerpunkten Informations- und Kommunikationspsychologie und Arbeitstechniken.

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 4): Plagiat

Oktober 4, 2017

Teil 1: Was ist die Wahrheit? Teil 2: Die Recherche Teil 3: Wissenschaftssprache Die Arbeit eines Plagiarius (lat.: Seelenverkäufer) – ein Plagiat – hat unweigerlich die Note 5,0 zur Folge, im Wiederholungsfall die Exmatrikulation! Diese […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 3): Wissenschaftssprache

Mai 31, 2017

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1): Was ist Wahrheit? Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 2): Die Recherche „[Die traditionelle Unternehmensbudgetierung] ermutigt Führungskräfte zu lügen und zu betrügen […].“[1] Ein solcher Satz ist ein starkes Stück mit drastischen Vorwürfen und […]

Klappe halten – Vom Reden und Schweigen

April 18, 2017

Als ich zum ersten Mal von Untersuchungen hörte[1], die die Bedeutung des Schweigens für die Kommunikation zum Gegenstand hatten, war ich fasziniert: Dieses „Nichts“ war nicht nur sehr manifest, sondern auch noch unglaublich vielschichtig. Es […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 2): Die Recherche

Januar 23, 2017

Ist wissenschaftliches Arbeiten eigentlich nur etwas für (zukünftige) Wissenschaftler und Forscher? Unsere Überlegungen zur Wahrheit (siehe Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1)) haben bereits deutlich gemacht: Die Auseinandersetzung mit wissenschaftlichem Arbeiten und deren Methodik ist von unschätzbarem […]

Scheitern und Glück

Oktober 27, 2016

Scheitern gehört zum Leben wie die Nacht zum Tag, das wissen wir alle. Dennoch tun wir – mehr oder weniger – unser Möglichstes, ein Scheitern zu vermeiden. Wenn das nicht geht, reden wir uns das […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1): Was ist Wahrheit?

September 5, 2016

Niemand von uns würde sich selbst als Lügner bezeichnen. Wir nehmen für uns in Anspruch, die Wahrheit zu sagen. Aber kennen wir diese auch? Wir alle haben Interessen, Anschauungen und Wertprägungen, die unsere ganz eigene […]

„Refugees Welcome“ und die Hochschule der Zukunft

Mai 13, 2016

„Refugees Welcome! – Aufbruch und Wandel an Hochschulen?“ lautete der Titel der Frühjahrstagung des Hochschulnetzwerks Bildung durch Verantwortung e.V. in Kooperation mit der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, die vom 27. bis 29. April 2016 in Lüneburg […]

Mut zur Leere – einfach mal abschalten!

November 20, 2015

Schon wieder eine Nachricht über WhatsApp, zwei E-Mails beantworten, das Nachrichtenportal checken, schnell noch eine SMS schicken; wo liegt eigentlich das Restaurant, wo wir uns heute Abend treffen? Schnell mal nachschauen… Menschen, die auf Displays […]

Hochschule reloaded: Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung als First Mission

April 22, 2015

Lehre, Forschung und Gesellschaft – drei Begriffe, die zusammen gehören, aber häufig getrennt wahrgenommen werden. Der Verein in Gründung „Hochschulnetzwerk Bildung durch Verantwortung“ möchte Hochschulen deshalb an ihre ursprüngliche Funktion erinnern: einen aktiven Beitrag zur […]

Das Potenzial von Service Learning

Februar 6, 2015

Was ist Service Learning und wie lässt sich dessen Potenzial für die Hochschule nutzen? Service Learning ist eine Lehrmethode, die eine Brücke zwischen Seminarräumen oder Klassenzimmer und gesellschaftlichem Engagement schlägt – sozusagen: Lernen als Dienst […]