Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zirus
About Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zirus
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zirus studied Business Adminstration at Regensburg and subsequently worked for Dresdner Bank in the credit auditing department for several years. He eventually started as a freelance lecturer for Munich Business School amongst others before becominig a regular MBS lecturer. He did his doctor’s degree at LMU Munich focusing on problem-oriented learn ing environments.Today, Prof. Dr. Zirus is module leader and lecturer for financial subjects at MBS and alongside works as a freelance lecturer.

Why Invest Money − and If So, in What?

March 27, 2018

Part 1: Thoughts about Investing Money in Times of Zero Interest Rates 51 % of Germans save and feel happier than non-savers, because saving creates security and opens up room for maneuver. This is what […]

Academic Writing (Part 4): Plagiarism

October 4, 2017

Part 1: What is the truth? Part 2: Research Part 3: Scientific Language The work of a “plagiarius” (Latin for “seller of souls”) – a plagiarism – inevitably results in a grade of 5.0, and […]

Academic Writing (Part 3): Scientific Language

May 31, 2017

Academic Writing (Part 1): What Is the Truth? Academic Writing (Part 2): Research  “[Traditional company budgeting] encourages management to lie and deceive […].”[1] Such a sentence is a strong statement making drastic allegations and is […]

Academic Writing (Part 2): Research

January 23, 2017

Is academic writing only something for (future) scientists and researchers? Our thoughts on truth (see Academic Writing (Part 1)) have already made it clear: Dealing with academic writing and its methods is of invaluable benefit […]

Academic Writing (Part 1): What is the Truth?

September 5, 2016

None of us would call oneself a liar. We claim to be telling the truth. But do we really know this truth? We all have vested interests, perspectives and values which coin our very own […]

TTIP – a Fact-Based Analysis

April 15, 2016

MBS hosted the post-graduate workshop titled “Europe and the world” within the DBA program. Pressing issues around the European Union were the subjects of a scientific, profoundly fact-based examination of imminent challenges. One of the […]

The Consequences of a German Leadership Role Within the EU

April 1, 2016

MBS hosted the post-graduate workshop titled “Europe and the world” within the DBA program. Pressing issues around the European Union were the subjects of a scientific, profoundly fact-based examination of imminent challenges. One of the […]

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zirus
Über Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Zirus
Prof. Dr. Zirus studierte Betriebswirtschaft in Regensburg. Er arbeitete einige Jahre für die Dresdner Bank (Kreditrevision) und machte sich dann als freier Dozent selbständig. In dieser Funktion arbeitete er auch für die Munich Business School, zunächst selbständig, dann als angestellter Dozent. Er promovierte berufsbegleitend an der LMU München über problemorientierte Lernumgebungen.Heute ist Prof. Zirus an der MBS Modulleiter und Dozent für finanzwirtschaftliche Fächer. Er arbeitet daneben weiter als selbständiger Dozent.

Warum Geld anlegen – und wenn ja: worin?

März 27, 2018

Teil 1: Gedanken über das Anlegen von Geld in zinslosen Zeiten 51 % der Deutschen sparen und fühlen sich dabei glücklicher als Nichtsparer, denn Sparen schafft Sicherheit und eröffnet Spielräume. So zeigt es eine Untersuchung […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 4): Plagiat

Oktober 4, 2017

Teil 1: Was ist die Wahrheit? Teil 2: Die Recherche Teil 3: Wissenschaftssprache Die Arbeit eines Plagiarius (lat.: Seelenverkäufer) – ein Plagiat – hat unweigerlich die Note 5,0 zur Folge, im Wiederholungsfall die Exmatrikulation! Diese […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 3): Wissenschaftssprache

Mai 31, 2017

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1): Was ist Wahrheit? Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 2): Die Recherche „[Die traditionelle Unternehmensbudgetierung] ermutigt Führungskräfte zu lügen und zu betrügen […].“[1] Ein solcher Satz ist ein starkes Stück mit drastischen Vorwürfen und […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 2): Die Recherche

Januar 23, 2017

Ist wissenschaftliches Arbeiten eigentlich nur etwas für (zukünftige) Wissenschaftler und Forscher? Unsere Überlegungen zur Wahrheit (siehe Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1)) haben bereits deutlich gemacht: Die Auseinandersetzung mit wissenschaftlichem Arbeiten und deren Methodik ist von unschätzbarem […]

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten (Teil 1): Was ist Wahrheit?

September 5, 2016

Niemand von uns würde sich selbst als Lügner bezeichnen. Wir nehmen für uns in Anspruch, die Wahrheit zu sagen. Aber kennen wir diese auch? Wir alle haben Interessen, Anschauungen und Wertprägungen, die unsere ganz eigene […]

TTIP – eine faktenbasierte Analyse

April 15, 2016

Im Rahmen des DBA-Programms fand an der MBS das Doktorandenseminar „Europe and the World“ statt. Hochaktuelle Themen rund um die Europäische Union waren dabei Gegenstand einer wissenschaftlichen, möglichst faktenbasierten Untersuchung anstehender Herausforderungen. Eines der Themen, […]

Konsequenzen einer deutschen Führungsrolle in der EU

April 1, 2016

Im Rahmen des DBA-Programms fand an der MBS das Doktorandenseminar „Europe and the World“ statt. Hochaktuelle Themen rund um die Europäische Union waren dabei Gegenstand einer wissenschaftlichen, möglichst faktenbasierten Untersuchung anstehender Herausforderungen. Eines der Themen, […]

Kommt der Brexit? Was ein Ausstieg Großbritanniens aus der EU bedeutet

Februar 19, 2016

Im Rahmen des DBA-Programms fand an der MBS das Doktorandenseminar „Europe and the World“ statt. Hochaktuelle Themen rund um die Europäische Union waren dabei Gegenstand einer wissenschaftlichen, möglichst faktenbasierten Untersuchung anstehender Herausforderungen. Eines der Themen, […]