Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
About Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft has studied Business Administration focusing on marketing, strategic management and statistics, and did her PhD in the domain of international marketing at Regensburg University and the University of Colorado, USA. During her doctoral studies, she made major contributions to the launch of three new study programs within the Bavarian elite network. After many years of professional practice in the fields of marketing and strategic management in the capital goods industry and in financial services, she now teaches the subject areas of strategics, marketing and communication at various universities. Since 2014, she has been a professor at MBS and since 2016 Academic Director of the Bachelor International Business program.

When Virtual Reality Meets Sport Sponsoring

November 24, 2017

Or: How MBS Students Find Great Jobs Through Their Thesis Virtual Reality (VR) is currently one of the buzzwords in digitization and marketing. While first attempts in the early 1990s were not particularly successful, Samsung […]

Emotions on the Web

October 24, 2017

How Do Online Shops Convey Feelings in a Digital World? “The world is becoming more and more digital, still humans remain emotional.”[i] Digitization does no longer just change the way in which customers inform themselves […]

About the Privilege of Assuming Responsibility

May 20, 2016

“We should think about how to use our privilege for assuming responsibility for ourselves and for society.” This was one of the most important phrases that were said at this year’s MBS Graduation Gala. Why? […]

Seven Recommendations to Boost Your Studies

July 31, 2015

What should I do to optimize my studies? How do I find a good job after my graduation? What is it that I should start with at this point already to get a head start […]

From Student Life to Professional Life

June 12, 2015

Over the course of our six-semester Bachelor program, we, the lecturers and teachers at MBS, have the opportunity to see how versatile our students are – and how favorably they are impacted in the course […]

Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
Über Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
Patricia Kraft studierte BWL mit den Schwerpunkten Marketing, strategischem Management und Statistik und promovierte an der Universität Regensburg und der University of Colorado, USA im Themengebiet internationales Marketing. Während ihrer Promotionszeit wirkte sie in Regensburg maßgeblich am Aufbau von drei neuen Studiengängen im Rahmen des Elitenetzwerkes Bayern mit. Nach langjähriger beruflichen Tätigkeit in den Bereichen des Marketings und des strategischen Managements in der Investitionsgüterindustrie und Finanzdienstleistung lehrt sie an verschiedenen Hochschulen die Themengebiete Strategie, Marketing und Kommunikation. Seit 2014 ist sie Professorin an der Munich Business School und seit 2016 Studiengangsleiterin des Bachelor Programms Internationale Betriebswirtschaft.

Wenn Virtual Reality auf Sportsponsoring trifft

November 24, 2017

Oder: Wie MBS Studierende durch ihre Abschlussarbeiten den Traumjob finden Virtual Reality (VR) ist derzeit eines der Buzzwords bei der Digitalisierung und im Marketing. Nachdem Anfang der 90er Jahre des letzten Jahrhunderts erste Versuche nicht […]

Emotionen im Netz

Oktober 24, 2017

Wie transportieren Onlineshops Gefühle in einer digitalen Welt? „Die Welt wird digitaler, der Mensch bleibt emotional“.[i] Die Digitalisierung verändert nicht mehr nur die Art und Weise, wie sich der Kunde über ein Produkt informiert oder […]

Vom Privileg, Verantwortung zu übernehmen

Mai 20, 2016

„Wir sollten uns Gedanken machen, wie wir unser Privileg einsetzen können, um Verantwortung für uns und unsere Gesellschaft zu übernehmen“. Das war einer der wichtigsten Sätze, die auf unserer diesjährigen MBS Absolventengala ausgesprochen wurden. Warum? […]

Digitale Wertschöpfung praxisnah erfahren – oder: Was hat der Online-Kauf eines neuen Autos mit dem Praktikum eines Studenten und den Bachelor-Seminaren an der MBS zu tun?

September 4, 2015

Sehr viel! Das wird Ihnen unser MBS Bachelor-Student Daniel Meidl bestätigen. Seine Seminararbeit im Fach „International, Salesl Sales & Marketing“ im sechsten Semester trägt den Titel „Marktsegmentierung: Definieren von Käufergruppen und Entwickeln von Marketing-Programmen für […]

Vom Bachelor-Studium ins eigene Business

Juni 12, 2015

Während eines Bachelor-Studiums von sechs Semestern lernen wir als Dozenten, wie vielseitig unsere MBS Studierenden sind – und wie positiv sie sich im Laufe ihrer Studienzeit verändern. Anfangs sind viele von ihnen noch unsichere Abiturienten, […]