Prof. Dr. Christopher Weilage
About Prof. Dr. Christopher Weilage
Christopher Weilage, professor for Business Administration and Business Communication, has his university focus on topics of international business and communication. Weilage acquired his MBA in International Business at the Moore School of Business of the University of South Carolina, USA and – subsequently – the IMBA International Business at Helsinki School of Economics and Business in Finland. The US-born American citizen graduated on e-learning at the chair for German as a Foreign Language of the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich.

Getting to the Milk of It

March 17, 2017

Shopping for milk in a foreign country can be a confusing experience. Here in the UK (and the USA from memory), the product range is limited. In the UK, the fat content isn’t listed, just […]

Management Basics: Remembering to Give Back

December 16, 2016

The topic for this blog is one that is not only held of dear importance to me, but also a point that is often overlooked: Giving Back. Don’t worry, there are no sad, heartbreaking stories […]

A Q&A With “Exotic” Students at MBS

June 13, 2016

The number of countries represented at Munich Business School continues to increase each passing year. I remember times at MBS when the only groups of so-called non-Germans were the visiting exchange students. Now, each of […]

UK Consul Paul Heardman Visits Munich Business School

March 9, 2016

On March 2nd, Mr. Paul Heardman, Her Majesty’s Consul-General for Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg, visited Munich Business School to talk about UK-EU relations providing an insight into the British approach and views as well as answering […]

Management Basics – Getting Enough Sleep

October 9, 2015

In a connected world that continues to put pressure on anyone thinking they can survive working 9 to 5, we are often confronted with time issues for our personal lives and achieving everything we want […]

Living Social Responsibility: MBS Supports Refugees in Munich

September 11, 2015

Social responsibility is certainly one of our time’s buzz words. Not only in the private sector, today even enterprises and enterprises in particular are required to get involved and assume their role in society. It […]

Practiced Interculturality: 5 Questions to…

March 6, 2015

One of the greatest advantages MBA students enjoy at MBS is the university’s internationality. However, intercultural competence is not only taught in the curriculum, but also practiced on the campus. But where do our students […]

„When I return, I will not be the same“

December 5, 2014

Munich Business School unites students from 60 nations under one roof. Some of them have travelled from very far to study in Munich. What makes them want to obtain an MBA from our university? What […]

How does Leadership Work? ‒ Trends in Employee Motivation

October 17, 2014

Motivated employees are not only more satisfied, they also work more productively. Each year, the Gallup Engagement Index shows the devastating consequences that insufficient employee retention can have for companies. Motivation is an active and […]

Prof. Dr. Christopher Weilage
Über Prof. Dr. Christopher Weilage
Christopher Weilage, Professor für Betriebswirtschaft und Business Communication sowie Leiter des MBA-Studiengangs International Management an der Munich Business School, beschäftigt sich schwerpunktmäßig mit den Themen International Business und Kommunikation. Weilage absolvierte seinen MBA International Business an der Moore School of Business der University of South Carolina, USA und anschließend den IMBA International Business an der Helsinki School of Economics and Business in Finnland. Am Lehrstuhl für Deutsch als Fremdsprache der LMU München promovierte der gebürtige US-Amerikaner zum Thema E-Learning.

Der Kuh auf den Zahn fühlen

März 17, 2017

Wenn man in einem anderen Land Milch kaufen geht, kann es zu so mancher Verwirrung kommen. Hier in Großbritannien (und meiner Erinnerung nach auch in den USA) ist die Produktauswahl begrenzt. In Großbritannien ist auf […]

Management-Grundlagen – Etwas zurückgeben

Dezember 16, 2016

Das Thema dieses Blogs ist etwas, das mir nicht nur sehr am Herzen liegt, sondern auch häufig übersehen und vergessen wird: Etwas zurückzugeben. Keine Sorge, es folgen jetzt keine herzzerreißend traurigen Geschichten. Etwas zurückgeben bedeutet, […]

Im Gespräch mit „exotischen“ Studenten

Juni 13, 2016

Jahr für Jahr sind an der Munich Business School Studierende aus immer mehr Ländern vertreten. Ich kann mich an Zeiten erinnern, in denen die einzigen Nicht-Deutschen im Hörsaal Austauschstudenten waren, die für ein Semester an […]

Britischer Generalkonsul Paul Heardman zu Besuch an der MBS

März 9, 2016

Am 2. März war Paul Heardman, der britische Generalkonsul für Bayern und Baden-Württemberg, mit einem Vortrag über die Beziehungen Großbritanniens zur EU zu Gast an der Munich Business School. Er schilderte die britische Perspektive und […]

„Kauft Land! Gott erschafft keines mehr!“

Februar 26, 2016

Dieses berühmte Zitat von Mark Twain scheint von vielen Menschen gehört und verstanden worden zu sein. Es war immer eines meiner Lieblingszitate. Aber für viele stellt sich die Frage: Sollen wir wirklich? Andere hingegen sind […]

Management-Grundlagen – Für ausreichend Schlaf sorgen

Oktober 9, 2015

In der heutigen vernetzten Welt leben wir mit dem permanenten Druck, mit einem Acht-Stunden-Tag beruflich überleben zu müssen. Um alles zu schaffen, was wir in der Arbeit schaffen wollen bzw. sollen, müssen wir zusätzlich oft […]

Gelebte Interkulturalität: 5 Fragen an…

März 6, 2015

Einer der größten Vorteile, den MBA-Studenten an der MBS genießen, ist die Internationalität der Hochschule. Interkulturelle Kompetenz wird aber nicht nur über den Lehrplan vermittelt, sondern auch auf dem Campus gelebt. Doch woher kommen die […]

Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland – eine Arbeitswelt im Wandel

Januar 9, 2015

Starkes Qualifikationsniveau, hohe Arbeitsmotivation und zahlreiche Zuwanderungen aus allen Teilen der Welt – dem Arbeitsmarkt in der Bundesrepublik geht es gut, trotz einiger wirtschaftlicher Unsicherheiten. Welche Auswirkungen haben also neue Formen der Vernetzung sowie eine […]

Wie funktioniert Management? ‒ Trends in der Mitarbeitermotivation

Oktober 17, 2014

Motivierte Mitarbeiter sind nicht nur zufriedener, sondern arbeiten produktiver. Der Gallup Engagement Index führt jährlich vor Augen, welche Folgen schlechte Mitarbeiterbindung für den Unternehmenserfolg haben kann. Motivation ist ein aktiver, langfristiger Prozess. Diesen sollten sich […]