MBA

MBA

The MBA at Munich Business School enables you can consolidate your business knowledge and take your leadership skills to the next level. Munich Business School (MBS) is a private university with state recognition and institutional accreditation from the German Council of Science and Humanities. It is among the finest private business universities in Germany and offers young professionals a sound, well-established MBA program. 

What is an MBA?

Are you looking to take a leap forward in your career? Maybe you’d like to expand your knowledge and refine your leadership skills? How about expanding your professional network? If you share these goals, an MBA program is the ideal choice for you. MBA programs are aimed at everyone who has achieved their first academic degree, gained at least one or two years’ professional experience, and is now looking to develop and grow on a personal level. It doesn’t matter whether your first degree was in a business-related subject or not. MBA stands for Master of Business Administration, which highlights the program’s aim: to dive into the world of business administration and management. During an MBA program, you will engage with every aspect of business administration – from finance and HR to marketing and innovation – leaving you ideally prepared for a leadership role in the future.

An MBA program at MBS: Learning to lead responsibly

An MBA at Munich Business School lives up to the standards of mainstream MBA program – and offers much more besides. In terms of its content, our MBA in General Management is based on several pillars. The flagship courses Responsible Leadership, Innovation & Entrepreneurship and Global Management examine business-related topics with reference to the university’s values of being innovative, responsible and open-minded. This makes the MBA program at Munich Business School a unique study experience. Students also acquire extensive management expertise in the Expert Business Knowledge courses. The MBA in General Management program is rounded off by three weeks dedicated to specific topics, giving you the chance to explore areas that might be new to you, gain new insights and collaborate intensively with your peers. However, that doesn’t mean that our MBA program at MBS doesn’t also focus on soft skills, networking and international experience. MBS is exceptionally well connected in the business world, which enables our students to take part in practical projects with real-world companies, while recruitment events provide plenty of opportunities to expand your professional network. You will also benefit from one-to-one careers advice and personal coaching. The university is a member of the EMBA Consortium, so students and graduates of the MBA in General Management have the opportunity to spend a week at an international business school – including in Japan, Italy or the USA – and forge links with MBA students around the world.

Master of Business Administration MBA General Management – Part-Time

The part-time MBA General Management is designed to give you an excellent knowledge base in general management, enhance your individual competencies to be an empathic and highly performing leader, and provid you with deep insights into international markets and cultures.

Learn more Request Info

MBA in Munich

Munich is the perfect location for your MBA studies. The city is home to a host of German multinationals including BMW, Allianz and Siemens, as well as global tech giants like Microsoft, Google and Intel. Plus, the city has a flourishing start-up scene, with a growing number of start-ups settling in Munich. These are prime reasons to choose Munich Business School and study for your MBA in Munich! The teaching staff on the MBA in General Management at Munich Business School are directly involved in the Munich business scene and possess years of experience in leadership positions at the city’s major corporations, medium-sized enterprises and start-ups. They bring their expertise to bear in their teaching, which makes the MBA program a highly relevant and practice-oriented degree. Teaching staff, alumni and collaborations with various companies will help you develop a strong network that will undoubtedly benefit your future career. You will also have the chance to engage directly with industry experts at any number of careers events, guest talks and practice projects with Munich-based and international firms – an ideal way to explore potential career opportunities. After completing the MBA in General Management, there will be nothing to stop you taking big strides forward in your career – and Munich Business School is certainly the best choice for your MBA in Munich!

There are many other reasons to choose an MBA in Munich. For one thing, Munich is the undisputed number one in the ranking of Germany’s most livable cities. The Bavarian state capital offers an impressively wide range of cultural, leisure and sports activities, a high level of urban safety, security and infrastructure, and enjoys an enviable geographical location surrounded by breathtaking natural landscapes at the heart of Europe.

You can benefit from all of this by studying for an MBS and choosing the MBA in General Management at MBS. MBA and Munich – it’s the perfect fit!

MBA Full-time or extra-occupational – study at your own pace!

You can study for your MBA in General Management at Munich Business School either full-time or as an extra-occupational program, i.e. alongside your work commitments. This means that anyone interested in the program – whether happy in their role or looking for a change of direction – can find the ideal MBA program. While the full-time MBA lasts a compact 12 months, the extra-occupational version is designed to be completed in 24 months. On the part-time program, classes are held every two weeks on Friday afternoons and Saturdays.

So, a full-time MBA or an extra-occupational MBA program – which is the right choice?

Well, it depends entirely on your current circumstances and your personal preferences. Are you looking to engage intensively with business-related topics and gain a wealth of new knowledge? Maybe you’re at a turning point in your career and find yourself looking for a new specialism or opportunities in a new industry? Would you enjoy an authentic study experience and seize the benefits of university-level study? If so, a full-time MBA is the right choice for you.

On the other hand, the part-time MBA option makes sense if you’re looking to continue in your current role and see your professional future with your current employer. The benefit of the part-time, extra-occupational model for the MBA in General Management is that you can apply the knowledge you gain at the weekends directly in a professional context – and achieve almost instant success. However, it’s important to recognize that it will take a certain amount of motivation, stamina and time-management skills to maintain a balance between your job, your studies and family life.

Whichever model you choose – a full-time MBA or an extra-occupational MBA – on the MBA in General Management, you can be sure of receiving sound education in business administration and management, closely related to practical issues and with a strong network. The MBA program also avoids separating students into completely separate groups. So, candidates studying through the extra-occupational model complete some classes alongside their full-time peers. This gives our students the opportunity to study in an even more diverse and varied environment and further expand their professional network.

 

Master of Business Administration MBA General Management – Part-Time

The part-time MBA General Management is designed to give you an excellent knowledge base in general management, enhance your individual competencies to be an empathic and highly performing leader, and provid you with deep insights into international markets and cultures.

Learn more Request Info

Events

Get to know our MBA program. At our Online Info Sessions.

‌ Info Session
29 September 2022
Online Trial Lecture – MBA General Management Ever wondered what goes on in an MBA class? Join us to discover… learn more

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Andrew Heldt
How can we help you? Next Steps Schedule Appointment Request Info CV Check
PAGE-TITLE: MBA

MBA
General Management

MBA

Mit dem MBA der Munich Business School vertiefen Sie Ihre betriebswirtschaftlichen Kenntnisse und heben Ihre Führungskompetenzen auf ein neues Level. Die Munich Business School (MBS) ist eine staatlich anerkannte und vom Wissenschaftsrat akkreditierte private Hochschule für Wirtschaft in München. Sie zählt zu den besten privaten Wirtschaftshochschulen Deutschlands und bietet Young Professionals einen fundierten MBA.

Was ist ein MBA Studium?

Sie möchten einen Karrieresprung machen, Ihre Fach- und Führungskompetenzen vertiefen und Ihr berufliches Netzwerk ausbauen? Dann ist ein MBA Studium genau das Richtige für Sie. Ein MBA Studium richtet sich an alle, die bereits über einen ersten akademischen Abschluss verfügen, mindestens ein bis zwei Jahre Berufserfahrung gesammelt haben und nun persönlich wachsen möchten. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob Sie bereits Ihren ersten Abschluss im Bereich BWL gemacht haben. MBA steht für Master of Business Administration und verspricht ein Abtauchen in die Welt der Betriebswirtschaftslehre und des Managements. Im MBA Studium beschäftigen Sie sich mit sämtlichen Facetten der Betriebswirtschaft – von Finanzen über das Personalwesen hin zu Marketing und Innovation – und werden bestens auf Ihre zukünftige Rolle als Executive vorbereitet.

Ein MBA Studium an der MBS: Verantwortungsbewusst führen lernen

Ein MBA Studium an der Munich Business School erfüllt alle Standards gängiger MBA Programme und bietet Ihnen darüber hinaus noch viel mehr. Inhaltlich fußt unser MBA General Management auf verschiedenen Säulen: Die Flagship-Kurse Responsible Leadership, Innovation & Entrepreneurship und Global Management behandeln betriebswirtschaftliche Themen mit Bezug zu den Werten der Hochschule innovativ, verantwortungsbewusst und weltoffen. Dadurch wird das MBA Studium an der Munich Business School zu einem einzigartigen Studienerlebnis. In den Expert-Business-Knowledge-Kursen erwerben die Studierenden umfassendes Management-Know-how. Drei thematische Spezialwochen, in denen Sie noch unbekannte Fachgebiete entdecken, neue Erkenntnisse sammeln und intensiv mit Ihren Kommiliton*innen zusammenarbeiten, runden den MBA General Management ab. Aber auch auf Soft Skills, Networking und Auslandserfahrung müssen Sie während Ihres MBA Studiums an der MBS selbstverständlich nicht verzichten: Die Hochschule verfügt über hervorragende Kontakte in die Wirtschaft, sodass sich durch Praxisprojekte mit realen Unternehmen und Recruiting-Events zahlreiche Gelegenheiten ergeben, um Ihr berufliches Netzwerk auszubauen. Außerdem erhalten Sie ein individuelles Karriere- und Persönlichkeitscoaching. Durch die Mitgliedschaft im EMBA Consortium steht Studierenden und Absolvent*innen des MBA General Management zudem die Möglichkeit offen, eine Woche an einer internationalen Business School – beispielsweise in Japan, Italien oder den USA – zu verbringen und sich mit MBA Studierenden aus der ganzen Welt zu vernetzen.

Master of Business Administration MBA General Management – Part-Time

Sie möchten Ihre Karriere vorantreiben, aber für ein Studium nicht aus dem Job aussteigen? Dann bewerben Sie sich für den MBA General Management in Teilzeit an der Munich Business School. 

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern

MBA in München

München ist der perfekte Standort für Ihr MBA Studium. München ist die Heimat zahlreicher deutscher Weltkonzerne wie BMW, Allianz oder Siemens und auch globale Tech-Giganten wie Microsoft, Google und Intel sowie eine wachsende Zahl an Start-ups möchten die pulsierende Stadt nicht missen und siedeln sich dort an. Und das ist genau der Grund, warum Sie Ihren MBA in München und an der Munich Business School absolvieren sollten! Die Dozierenden des MBA General Management an der Munich Business School kommen direkt aus der (Münchner) Wirtschaft und verfügen über jahrelange Führungserfahrung bei ebendiesen Großkonzernen, mittelständischen Unternehmen oder Start-ups. Ihre Expertise tragen sie in den Unterricht und machen das MBA Studium für Sie zu einer relevanten und praxisorientierten Weiterbildung. Über die Dozierenden, Alumni und verschiedene Kooperationen mit Unternehmen entspinnt sich auf diese Weise ein starkes Netzwerk, von dem Sie mit Blick auf Ihre berufliche Karriere maßgeblich profitieren. Bei zahlreichen Karriereveranstaltungen, Gastvorträgen sowie Praxisprojekten mit Münchner und internationalen Unternehmen können Sie direkt mit Branchenexpert*innen in Kontakt treten und Ihre Karrierechancen ausloten. Ihrem Karrieresprung nach dem MBA General Management steht somit nichts mehr im Wege – die Munich Business School ist definitiv die beste Wahl für Ihren MBA in München!

Darüber hinaus gibt es weitere Gründe für einen MBA in München. München ist die unangefochtene Nummer eins unter den lebenswertesten Städten Deutschlands. Die bayrische Landeshauptstadt überzeugt durch vielfältige Kultur-, Freizeit- und Sportangebote, ein hohes Maß an städtischer Sicherheit und Infrastruktur sowie eine geografisch günstige Lage inmitten atemberaubender Natur und im Herzen Europas.

Von alldem profitieren Sie, wenn Sie sich für ein MBA Studium und den MBA General Management an der MBS entscheiden: MBA und München – das ist der perfekte Fit!

MBA berufsbegleitend oder MBA Vollzeit – Sie entscheiden!

Den MBA General Management an der Munich Business School können Sie sowohl in Vollzeit als auch berufsbegleitend absolvieren. Dadurch findet sich für alle Interessent*innen – ganz gleich ob fest im Beruf stehend oder vor einer beruflichen Neuorientierung – das passende MBA Studium. Während der MBA in Vollzeit mit kompakten zwölf Monaten auskommt, ist das berufsbegleitende Programm für 24 Monate konzipiert. Die Kurse im Teilzeitprogramm finden im Zweiwochenrhythmus am Freitagnachmittag und am Samstag statt.

MBA in Vollzeit oder MBA berufsbegleitend absolvieren – was ist nun die richtige Entscheidung? Das hängt ganz von Ihrer derzeitigen Lebenssituation und Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben ab. Möchten Sie sich in kurzer Zeit intensiv mit betriebswirtschaftlichen Themen auseinandersetzen und sich neues Wissen aneignen? Stehen Sie möglicherweise gerade an einem beruflichen Wendepunkt und möchten sich fachlich oder branchentechnisch neu orientieren? Freuen sie sich zudem auf ein echtes Studienerlebnis und möchten alle Vorteile eines Hochschulstudiums mitnehmen? Dann ist der MBA in Vollzeit die richtige Wahl. Den MBA berufsbegleitend zu absolvieren, macht hingegen Sinn, wenn Sie ihren Job weiterhin ausüben möchten und Ihre berufliche Zukunft bei Ihrem jetzigen Arbeitgeber sehen. Der Vorteil des MBA General Management in Teilzeit besteht darin, dass Sie das an den Wochenenden an der Hochschule erworbene Wissen direkt im eigenen Arbeitskontext anwenden und dadurch schnell Erfolge feiern können. Seien Sie sich aber auch bewusst, dass es einiges an Selbstmotivation, Belastbarkeit und Zeitmanagement braucht, um die Balance zwischen Job, (Selbst-)Studium und Familie zu halten.

Ganz gleich für welches Modell – MBA Vollzeit oder MBA berufsbegleitend – Sie sich entscheiden, eine fundierte BWL- und Management-Ausbildung mit Praxisrelevanz sowie ein starkes Netzwerk ist Ihnen im MBA General Management gewiss. Das MBA Studium findet auch nicht in völlig abgetrennten Gruppen statt: Einige Kurse belegen die Kandidat*innen, die den MBA berufsbegleitend absolvieren, gemeinsam mit jenen im Vollzeitprogramm. Auf diese Weise erhalten die Studierenden die Möglichkeit, in einem noch vielfältigeren Umfeld zu studieren und ihr berufliches Netzwerk weiter auszubauen.

Master of Business Administration MBA General Management – Part-Time

Sie möchten Ihre Karriere vorantreiben, aber für ein Studium nicht aus dem Job aussteigen? Dann bewerben Sie sich für den MBA General Management in Teilzeit an der Munich Business School. 

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern

Termine

Lerne unser MBA Programm kennen. Bei unseren Online Info Sessions.

‌ Infoveranstaltung
29 September 2022
Online Trial Lecture – MBA General Management Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, was in einer MBA-Vorlesung… mehr erfahren

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Andrew Heldt
Studienberatung MBA General Management Andrew Heldt +49 89 547678 254 +49 178 2304275 mba@munich-business-school.de
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte Termin vereinbaren Infomaterial anfordern CV Check
PAGE-TITLE: MBA