MBS Online
Explorer Week

GET TO KNOW US! WELCOME TO OUR ONLINE OPEN DAYS

From June 27-30, 2022, you will have the opportunity to discover Munich Business School and its exciting offerings - from the bachelor’s and master’s programs to the MBA and DBA - during the MBS Online Explorer Week. With the Explorer Week, we present the entire diversity of our university to you: Meet our professors live, ask your questions about teaching and get an insight into the study contents, furthermore chat with current MBS students and find out first-hand everything about student life at MBS and in Munich. Last but not least, get to know our employees who will actively support you in your journey at MBS - be it with application questions, the planning of your semester abroad or when it comes to settling down as an international student in Munich. A varied program of online info sessions, Q&A sessions and trial lectures awaits you. We are looking forward to seeing you!

MBS Explorer Week
Schedule

Find the right event(s) for you and register directly!

Monday, June 27

Bachelor's Open Day

01:00 pm - 02:00 pm
Bachelor Info Session Info Session with Academic Director and Students in English
04:00 pm - 05:00 pm
Pre-Bachelor and Bachelor Info Session Info Session with Academic Director and Students in English
06:00 pm - 07:00 pm
Bachelor Info Session Info Session with Academic Director and Students in German
Tuesday, June 28

Master's Open Day

12:00 pm - 01:00 pm
Master International Business Info Session Q&A with Academic Director and Current Students in English
01:00 pm - 02:00 pm
Master Sports Business & Communications Info Session Q&A with Academic Director and Current Students in English
02:00 pm - 03:00 pm
Master Int. Marketing & Brand Management Info Session Q&A with Academic Director and Current Students in English
03:00 pm - 04:00 pm
Master Innovation & Entrepreneurship Info Session Q&A with Academic Director and Current Students in English
Wednesday, June 29

MBA Open Day

01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
MBA General Management (Full-time) Info Session Q&A with Academic Director in English
06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
MBA General Management (Part-time) Info Session Q&A with Academic Director in English
Thursday, June 30

DBA Open Day

12:30 pm - 01:30 pm
DBA Info Session Q&A with Academic Director and Current Students in English

Get to know the MBS Spirit! What makes MBS special for you? Lecturers, employees and students answer

Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft

What do you do at MBS? I am the Academic Director of the bachelor's program at MBS and responsible for the academic management - from the program structure, the course contents to the supervision of the students.

What do you associate with MBS? In its programs, MBS teaches both expert knowledge  and future skills such as data competence, the ability to cooperate and solve problems, as well as persistance, which are becoming more and more crucial in the modern working world.

Prof. Dr. Christian Schmidkonz
Prof. Dr. Christian Schmidkonz

What do you do at MBS? I am the Academic Director of the Master International Business and lecturer and various programs. My courses at MBS include “Business in China“, “Conscious Business“ und “Success Factor Happiness”.

What do you associate with MBS? Every year, I am fascinated by the diversity of our students in the courses: they come from all over the world, have many different backgrounds and are curious about the course content.

Prof. Dr. Anne Tryba
Prof. Dr. Anne Tryba

What do you do at MBS? I am Professor for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and the Academic Director of the Master Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

What do you associate with MBS? For me, MBS is a place where not only up-to-date expertise is taught, but where you also learn to discuss things constructively, to question things critically, to act in a team and to present and implement your own solutions.

Prof. Dr. Sophie Hieke
Prof. Dr. Sophie Hieke

What do you do at MBS? I am Professor for Marketing and Communication and the Academic Director of the Master International Marketing and Brand Management.

What do you associate with MBS? MBS is a multicultural, international and diverse place and we take our responsibility for a better tomorrow seriously: we let you grow - the leaders of the future.

Prof. Dr. David Wagner
Prof. Dr. David Wagner

What do you do at MBS? I am the Academic Director of the Doctor of Business Administration (DBA).

What do you associate with MBS? MBS is a family network with strong international partners. We develop and drive innovative topics that make organizations, business and society fit for the future.

Maciej Kapron, M.Sc.
Maciej Kapron, M.Sc.

What do you do at MBS? As MBA Program Coordinator and DBA Program Advisor and Coordinator, I’m solving problems, making sure our candidates have all the answers they need on time and enjoy their time at MBS.

What do you associate with MBS? MBS is very open to feedback, we don’t just impose a program on our candidates but really go out of our way to understand what the candidates need and deliver that to the best of our ability.

Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif
Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif

What do you do at MBS? I am the Academic Director of the Master Sports Business and Communication. I am also Dean of Research and Head of the Alpha Build Institute (Institute for Company Building).

What do you associate with MBS? MBS offers an environment characterized by a strong entrepreneurial spirit combined with a fertile diversity. This motivates both faculty and students to learn and work on the latest entrepreneurship and management approaches.

Jelena Novkovski, M.A.
Jelena Novkovski, M.A.

What do you do at MBS? As MBA Student Advisor, I am your contact person for all questions regarding the MBA program - from the application to the start of the program.

What do you associate with MBS? A sense of community, responsibility and diversity.

Christine Heber, M.A.
Christine Heber, M.A.

What do you do at MBS? As Student Advisor for the Bachelor International Business at MBS, I answer all questions regarding studies, application and career perspectives. This also includes visits to fairs and schools, personal counseling sessions and info sessions.

What do you associate with MBS? It is always an experience to accompany future students from the first contact through the application phase to the first study day at MBS!

Michelle Logdesser
Michelle Logdesser

What do you do at MBS? I have been studying in the bachelor’s program International Business since 2020 and am now in my 5th semester. 

 

What do you associate with MBS? Community, internationality, responsibility, innovation and practical relevance. 

Our Campus - small, but fine!

Munich Business School is located in the west of Munich, at Elsenheimerstrasse 61. Thanks to the good public transport connections, our campus can be reached quickly and easily from all directions.

Short distances characterize the daily study routine at MBS. Since the university only has one campus, you will quickly get in touch with your fellow students and the way to the MBS professors and staff is not far either. Often, the offices are located right next to your lecture hall! We appreciate the personal exchange among each other and the small but nice MBS campus gives you and us the perfect opportunity to do so!

On four floors you will not only find innovative seminar rooms, but also study rooms for individual learning, a computer lab, a library, a study center for working together or having lunch, an MBS lounge for bigger events, and a cozy garden where you can recharge your batteries between lectures in the summer.

Our Values

For 30 years, Munich Business School, a state-recognized German Council of Science and Humanities-accredited private university for business, has been educating cosmopolitan and entrepreneurial personalities to become responsible leaders of tomorrow. In doing so, it always follows its three core values:
Innovative
Innovative

Munich Business School offers its students an inspiring and innovative academic environment for their personal development.

Using the latest and varied teaching and learning methods, which include group work, project work, internships, expert lectures, poster presentations or company excursions, students can go beyond themselves in their pursuit for knowledge and gain a taste of practical experience. 

Responsible
Responsible

Besides entrepreneurial success, respectful and responsible interaction with one another and the natural resources are at the heart of education at Munich Business School.

Social service projects, volunteer work and participation in global action days such as the World Cleanup Day are fixed components of the study curricula as well as the corporate culture.

Globally-minded
Globally-minded

MBS is committed to diversity and inclusion and opens up academic and professional perspectives to students from all over the world. More than half of all MBS students are international students from over 70 nations.

In addition to business knowledge, the university trains the foreign language and intercultural competence of its students through mandatory semesters and internships abroad, international exchange with students and lecturers, and a corresponding course portfolio.

SPRACH-ID: 1

MBS Online
Explorer Week

SCHNUPPERSTUDIUM: LERNEN SIE UNS PERSÖNLICH KENNEN! WILKOMMEN ZU UNSEREN ONLINE OPEN DAYS

Vom 27. - 30. Juni 2022 haben Sie im Rahmen der MBS Online Explorer Week die Möglichkeit, die Munich Business School und ihre spannenden Angebote – von den Bachelor- und Masterprogrammen hin zum MBA und DBA - zu entdecken. Mit der Explorer Week präsentieren wir Ihnen die ganze Vielfalt unserer Hochschule: Treffen Sie live unsere Professor*innen, stellen Sie Ihre Fragen zum Unterricht und erhalten Sie einen Einblick in die Studieninhalte, tauschen Sie sich außerdem mit aktuellen MBS-Studierenden aus und erfahren Sie aus erster Hand alles rund um das Studierendenleben an der MBS und in München. Lernen Sie zu guter Letzt unsere Mitarbeitenden kennen, die Sie bei ihrem Abenteuer „Studium an der MBS“ tatkräftig unterstützen – sei es bei Bewerbungsfragen, der Planung Ihres Auslandssemesters oder wenn es darum geht, als internationale*r Student*in in München Fuß zu fassen. Es erwartet Sie ein abwechslungsreiches Programm aus Online Info Sessions, Fragerunden und Probevorlesungen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

MBS Explorer Week
Stundenplan

Finden Sie jetzt die für Sie passende(n) Veranstaltung(en) und melden Sie sich direkt an!

Montag, 27. Juni

Bachelor Open Day

13:00 – 14:00 Uhr
Bachelor International Business Info Session Info Session mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
16:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Pre-Bachelor Info Session Info Session mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
18:00 – 19:00 Uhr
Bachelor International Business Info Session Info Session mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Deutsch
Dienstag, 28. Juni

Master Open Day

12:00 – 13:00 Uhr
Master International Business Info Session Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
13:00 – 14:00 Uhr
Master Sports Business & Communications Info Session Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
14:00 – 15:00 Uhr
Master International Marketing and Brand Management Info Session Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
15:00 – 16:00 Uhr
Master Innovation and Entrepreneurship Info Session Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Studierenden auf Englisch
Mittwoch, 29. Juni

MBA Open Day

Full-Time

13:00 – 15:00 Uhr
MBA General Management (Full-time) Info Session Infosession, Probevorlesung und Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung auf Englisch

Part-Time

18:00 – 20:00 Uhr
MBA General Management (Part-time) Info Session Infosession, Probevorlesung und Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung auf Englisch
Donnerstag, 30. Juni

DBA Open Day

12:30 – 13:30 Uhr
DBA Info Session Fragerunde mit der Studiengangsleitung und aktuellen Kandidat*innen auf Englisch

Lernen Sie den MBS-Sprit kennen! Was macht für Sie die MBS aus? Dozierende, Mitarbeitende und Studierende antworten

Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft
Prof. Dr. Patricia Kraft

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich bin Studiengangsleiterin des MBS-Bachelorprogramms und verantwortlich für die akademische Leitung - von der Programmstruktur, den Studieninhalten bis hin zu der Betreuung der Studierenden.

 

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS vermittelt in ihren Programmen sowohl fachliches Know-how als auch Future Skills wie Datenkompetenz, Kooperations- und Problemlösungsfähigkeit und Durchhaltevermögen, die in der modernen Arbeitswelt immer entscheidender werden.

 

Prof. Dr. Christian Schmidkonz
Prof. Dr. Christian Schmidkonz

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich bin Studiengangsleiter für den Master International Business und Dozent in verschiedenen Programmen. Meine Kurse sind unter anderem „Business in China“, „Conscious Business“ und „Success Factor Happiness”.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Mich fasziniert jedes Jahr wieder die Vielfalt der Studierenden in den Kursen: Sie kommen aus aller Welt, habe bunte Hintergründe und sind neugierig auf die Kursinhalte.

Prof. Dr. Anne Tryba
Prof. Dr. Anne Tryba

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich bin Professorin für Entrepreneurship und Innovation und Studiengangsleiterin des Master Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS ist für mich ein Ort, an dem nicht nur aktuelles Fachwissen vermittelt wird, sondern an dem Sie auch lernen, konstruktiv zu diskutieren, Dinge kritisch zu hinterfragen, im Team zu agieren und eigene Lösungen vorzustellen und zu realisieren.

Prof. Dr. Sophie Hieke
Prof. Dr. Sophie Hieke

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich bin Professorin für Marketing und Kommunikation und Studiengangsleiterin im Master International Marketing and Brand Management.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS ist ein multikultureller, internationaler und vielfältiger Ort und wir nehmen unsere Verantwortung für ein besseres Morgen ernst: Wir lassen Sie wachsen - die Führungskräfte der Zukunft.

Prof. Dr. David Wagner
Prof. Dr. David Wagner

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich leite das Doktorandenprogramm an der Munich Business School, also den Doctor of Business Administration (DBA).

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS ist ein familiäres Netzwerk mit starken internationalen Partner*innen. Wir entwickeln und treiben innovative Themen, die Organisationen, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zukunftsfähig machen.

Maciej Kapron, M.Sc.
Maciej Kapron, M.Sc.

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Als MBA-Programmkoordinator und DBA-Programmberater und -koordinator sorge ich dafür, dass unsere Kandidat*innen rechtzeitig alle nötigen Antworten erhalten und ihre Zeit an der MBS genießen können.

 

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS ist sehr offen für Feedback. Wir zwingen unseren Kandidat*innen nicht einfach ein Programm auf, sondern bemühen uns wirklich, ihre Bedürfnisse zu verstehen und bestmöglich zu erfüllen.

Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif
Prof. Dr. Heiko Seif

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Ich bin Studiengangsleiter für den Master Sports Business and Communication. Außerdem bin ich Forschungsdekan und leite das Alpha Build Institute (Institut für Company Building).

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Die MBS bietet ein Umfeld, das durch einen ausgeprägten Unternehmergeist in Verbindung mit einer fruchtbaren Vielfalt geprägt ist. Dies motiviert sowohl Dozierende als auch Studierende, an den neuesten Entrepreneurship- und Managementansätzen zu lernen und zu arbeiten.

Jelena Novkovski, M.A.
Jelena Novkovski, M.A.

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Als MBA-Studienberaterin bin ich Ihre Ansprechpartnerin bei allen Fragen rund um das MBA-Programm – von der Bewerbung bis hin zum Programmstart.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Gemeinschaftssinn, Verantwortungsbewusstsein und Diversität.

Christine Heber, M.A.
Christine Heber, M.A.

Was machen Sie an der MBS und was sind Ihre Themen? Als Bachelor-Studienberaterin beantworte ich alle Fragen rund um Studium, Bewerbung und Berufsperspektiven bei Messe- und Schulbesuchen, persönliche Beratungsgespräche oder Info Sessions.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS?  Es ist immer wieder ein Erlebnis, zukünftige Studierende von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme über die Bewerbungsphase bis zum ersten Studientag an der MBS zu begleiten!

Michelle Logdesser
Michelle Logdesser

Was machen Sie an der MBS? Ich studiere seit 2020 im Bachelorprogramm International Business und bin mittlerweile im 5. Semester.

Was verbinden Sie mit der MBS? Gemeinschaft, Internationalität, Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Innovation und Praxisnähe.  

Unser Campus - klein, aber fein!

Die Munich Business School befindet sich im Münchener Westen, in der Elsenheimerstraße 61. Durch die gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr lässt sich unser Campus schnell und unkompliziert von allen Himmelsrichtungen aus erreichen.

Kurze Wege kennzeichnen den Studienalltag an der MBS. Dadurch, dass die Hochschule nur über einen Campus verfügt, kommen Studierende schnell untereinander in Kontakt und auch der Weg zu den MBS-Professor*innen sowie Mitarbeitenden ist nicht weit. Nicht selten befinden sich die Büros direkt neben den Vorlesungsräumen! Wir schätzen den persönlichen Austausch untereinander und der kleine, aber feine MBS-Campus gibt uns allen dazu die perfekte Gelegenheit!

Neben innovativen Seminarräumen erwarten die Studierenden auf vier Stockwerken Lernräume zum individuellen Lernen, ein Computer Lab, eine Bibliothek, ein Study Center zum gemeinsamen Arbeiten oder Mittagessen, eine MBS Lounge für größere Veranstaltungen sowie ein gemütlicher Garten, in dem sich im Sommer zwischen den Vorlesungen hervorragend Kraft tanken lässt.

Unsere Werte

Seit 30 Jahren bildet die Munich Business School als staatlich anerkannte und vom Wissenschaftsrat akkreditierte private Hochschule für Wirtschaft weltoffene und unternehmerische Persönlichkeiten zu verantwortungsvollen Führungskräften von morgen aus. Dabei folgt sie stets ihren drei Leitwerten:
Innovativ
Innovativ

Die Munich Business School bietet ihren Studierenden ein inspirierendes und innovatives akademisches Umfeld, um sich persönlich weiterzuentwickeln.

Mithilfe neuester und abwechslungsreicher Lehr- und Lernmethoden, die etwa Gruppen-, Projektarbeiten, Praktika, Expertenvorträge, Posterpräsentationen oder Unternehmensexkursionen umfassen, können die Studierenden in ihrem Streben nach Wissen über sich hinauswachsen und Praxisluft schnuppern.

Verantwortungsbewusst
Verantwortungsbewusst

Neben dem unternehmerischen Erfolg steht der respektvolle Umgang untereinander und der verantwortungsbewusste Umgang mit den natürlichen Ressourcen im Zentrum der Ausbildung an der Munich Business School.

Sozialprojekte, ehrenamtliches Engagement sowie die Teilnahme an globalen Aktionstagen wie beispielsweise dem World Cleanup Day sind feste Bestandteile der Studiencurricula sowie der Unternehmenskultur.

Weltoffen
Weltoffen

Die MBS setzt sich für Diversität und Inklusion ein und eröffnet Studierenden aus aller Welt eine akademische und berufliche Perspektive. Gut die Hälfte aller MBS-Studierenden sind internationale Studierende aus mehr als 70 Nationen.

Neben dem betriebswirtschaftlichen Fachwissen schult die Hochschule die Fremdsprachen- und interkulturelle Kompetenz ihrer Studierenden durch obligatorische Auslandssemester und -praktika, den internationalen Austausch sowie ein entsprechendes Kursportfolio.