MBA
General Management
Part-time

Master of Business Administration – MBA Part-time

You would like to pursue your career and keep working as you develop academically? The part-time study program at Munich Business School is your best option. In the extra-occupational part-time program MBA General Management, you will acquire excellent fundamental knowledge in general company management. You will strengthen your professional performance and gain deep insights into international markets and different cultures; and all that, whilst you continue to exercise your profession.

Key Facts
MBA General Management Part-Time

Program Start
September and March
Language
Englisch
Duration
24 months
Format
Part-time
Tuition Fee
32,000 Euro
EUR 6,000 grant on overall tuition fee in case of successfull application
Final Degree
Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Course of Studies

Regardless of whether you decide on a full-time or part-time MBA, you will be required to have at least two years of professional experience prior to your application to be admitted, whereby most of the students in the part-time program have already had over five years of experience.

Students of the MBA part-time program take some of their courses together with students of the full-time program. This will give you the opportunity to study in a more diverse environment and expand your professional network. For the perfect start, each semester begins with a six-day kick-off week during which you can attend courses, participate in networking events and work on projects. 

Flagship Courses

The “MBS Flagship” courses Responsible Leadership, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, and Global Management will focus on business administration topics, which are based on the values of Munich Business School and make the MBA General Management a unique study program.

Start-up-Week

The start-up week is part of the flagship courses Innovation & Entrepreneurship and will give you the chance to work on your entrepreneurial capabilities. You will become acquainted with modern approaches to solving problems and develop an idea for your own business which you will then present to an audience of experts.

International Week

Munich Business School is a member of the EMBA Consortium. This gives you a wide range of options for your International Week, depending on your personal interests - whether at the Chapman Graduate School of Business in Miami, the University of Stellenbosch in South Africa, Keio Business School in Japan or Bologna Business School in Italy. On site, you will strengthen your network and have the perfect opportunity to exchange views with your international peers.Not only visits to renowned companies and engaging lectures by professors of our partner universities, but also meeting and learning together with other MBA students from all over the world will make this week a remarkable experience in your study program.

Personal Development 

In order to prepare yourself for future management tasks and direct the focus to your personal further development, you receive the chance to come to grips with your personal understanding of leadership. In doing so, you prepare a personal development plan and thus work purposefully toward fulfilling your individual interdisciplinary competence and qualification objectives.

MBA students also benefit from personal professional business coaching. In up to three coaching sessions with a professional business coach of our MBA coaching pool, you will intensively work on your personal challenges and professional prospects.

Expert Business Knowledge

In the “Expert Business Knowledge” courses, you will acquire comprehensive management expertise. In the course of your MBA studies you will also take two elective courses, whereby you will decide on one course per semester (“Business in Germany” or “Global Supply Chain Management” / “Management in Emerging Markets” or “Business Law”) to solidify your knowledge in these areas.

Thesis

You complete your MBA General Management studies with a thesis, whereby you can choose one of the following three formats with differing emphases:

  • Classical (scientific treatise)
  • Business Plan (incl. scientific part)
  • Consulting Project (incl. scientific part)

Events

Other
23June2021
30 Years of MBS: Diversity Panel Discussion30 Years of MBS: Find out why…Learn more
25June2021
Explorer Day in German: Job Search and NetworkingGet to know the Career Center…Learn more
25June2021
Explorer Day in German: MBA Trial Lecture "Global Management" and Meet the ProfMBA Online Trial Lecture…Learn more
25June2021
Explorer Day in German: MBA Alumni TalkMBA Alumni Talk on June 25,…Learn more
30June2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: Corona Update With the DeanMeet the Dean of Munich…Learn more
30June2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: Job Search in Germany and NetworkingGet to know the Career Center…Learn more
30June2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: How to Apply Successfully for MBA General ManagementExplorer Day Region Special…Learn more
30June2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: MBA Trial Lecture “Responsible Leadership” & Meet the ProfMBA General Management Trial…Learn more
08July2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: MBA Trial Lecture "Strategic Marketing" and Meet the ProfMBA General Management Trial…Learn more
08July2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: Corona Update With the DeanMeet the Dean of Munich…Learn more
08July2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: Career Options and Alumni TalkGet to know the Career Center…Learn more
Other
08July2021
30 Years of MBS: Founders and Friends – The Entrepreneurial Journey of Patrick Löffler and Rupert Schäfer30 Years of MBS: Learn…Learn more
15July2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: MBA Trial Lecture "Strategic Marketing" and Meet the ProfMBA General Management Trial…Learn more
15July2021
MBA Application Round JulyMBA Application Round July -…Learn more
15July2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: Corona Update With the DeanMeet the Dean of Munich…Learn more
15July2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: Career Options and Alumni TalkGet to know the Career Center…Learn more
31August2021
MBA Application Round AugustMBA Application Round August -…Learn more
Other
14September2021
30 Years of MBS: Online Speaker Event “With Digital Innovations for a More Sustainable World”30 Years of MBS: Join Wolfgang…Learn more
Other
30September2021
30 Years of MBS: Online Speaker Event 'Sales & IT: Hack Rapid Innovation Together'30 years of MBS: Learn on…Learn more
Other
09November2021
30 Years of MBS: Online Interview with Vera Schneevoigt, CDO at Robert Bosch GmbH30 Years of MBS: Join Vera…Learn more

Executive Education Offer

You can use the Executive-Education offers of Munich Business School during your MBA General Management studies in order to diversify and advance your personal development. This will give you the chance to acquire important “future skills” in an exclusive atmosphere. Seminars and courses from the university’s executive education area are available for a variety of industrial sectors and topics. A certificate is issued to each participant. These offers range from one day seminars to courses of several days in length that treat topics of relevance in practice such as “Digital Transformation”, “Strategy” and “Innovation & Entrepreneurship” which you will be able to implement day by day during and after your studies:

Facts & Figures:
Our MBA Alumni

have received a job promotion after obtaining the MBA Degree72% have received a salary increase in the last two years72%work in senior or upper management positions after the MBA52%

Network and Career

Network Opportunities
Network Opportunities

In addition to the comprehensive management know-how your studies will also focus on building up and expanding your network of fellow students and company contacts.

Munich Business School makes this possible by offering you general as well as exclusive MBA networking events. Moreover, MBS takes special note of providing a diverse and harmonious environment in its MBA classes. The objective here is to create the best possible framework conditions for networking and mutual enrichment − an important advantage of MBA studies in Munich.

Career Services
Career Services

We have your success in mind: Munich Business School offers you a comprehensive array of career services in order to support you with achieving your personal goals.

First and foremost, the Career Center will support you actively regarding job-related changes and further development. Its variety of offers includes Job application training and career coaching, maintenance of the MBS job portal and provision of company contacts and the organization of sector-specific career days.

Your Professional Network
Your Professional Network

In the MBA General Management you will be offered numerous opportunities to expand your professional network.

One example is our body of lecturers who enjoy a large international network. At “A chat with...” outstanding personalities from the fields of science, economy and research give you insights into current trend topics. You can exchange ideas with fellow students and alumni at various networking events and stay in touch after your studies through the alumni platform MBS Connect.

Application

In order to be admitted to a study program at Munich Business School, you must fulfill academic, linguistic, and professional requirements. The required application documents may be submitted at any time. Since the places are limited, we advise you to apply for your desired study start as early as possible. One thing always applies: the earlier you submit your application, the more likely it is that you will be admitted to the next program start.

Questions? Schedule an appointment right now!

Admission requirements

Academic and Professional Requirements

Academic requirements
You must present proof that you have successfully completed a recognized degree in any subject.

Work experience
You will be required to present evidence of at least two years of pertinent work experience after your first degree. However, there are circumstances under which you can be admitted with a shorter period of practical experience. Please ask your program advisor about this particular matter.

Personal qualities
You should have management and leadership potential, excellent interpersonal and communicative skills and a high degree of personal maturity and motivation. You should also be in a position to contribute to the community’s learning process.

Language Requirements

English Language Tests
You must present proof of your command of the English language by passing one of the following test procedures.

  • TOEFL iBT: minimum score of 85 (min. 22 in the written part and min. 20 for every other skill; MBS TOEFL Institution Code:  5772)
  • IELTS: at least Level 6.5 – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

Test results can only be accepted if achieved within the last two years. If you are unable to obtain your test results before handing in your MBS application, please advise us of your planned test date.

Exceptions
The English proficiency test can be waived by the following candidates:

  • Applicants having completed their schooling in English (i.e., High School Diploma, IB)
  • Applicants having completed their first academic degree in English
  • English is the official language in daily business communication in your current position and company (we require a confirmation letter from your employer) for at least 2 years

Application process

Step 1: Written Application

Application documents
When submitting your application, you must provide the following mandatory documents for your application to be considered:

  • Letter of motivation (1-2 pages)
  • Current curriculum vitae
  • A copy of your official academic transcript stating your final grade*
  • Two references of your current or previous employers
  • Proof of English proficiency (TOEFL 85, IELTS 6.5, ELS 112)
  • A copy of your passport details page (the one with the photo)
  • A recent passport size photo
  • Completed application form
  • When applying for a scholarship: personal statement (1 page)

Apply Online

* Original or certified copies of these documents will need to be provided if you are successful in gaining admission to the program.

Optional supporting materials
You are welcome to supply any additional information that you believe will strengthen your application. Similarly, Munich Business School reserves the right to request any additional information that the Selection Committee believes will assist its admission decision.

Step 2: Application Rounds and Personal Interview

MBS offers several application rounds per year. You select one of these rounds. Here are the next dates:

Round April: Application deadline April 15 with personal interviews in April/May

Round May: Application deadline May 31 with personal interviews in June

Round July: Application deadline July 15 with personal interviews in July/August

Round August: Application deadline August 31 with personal interviews in September

The interview will last approximately 30-45 minutes and is intended to help both you as well as MBS to determine whether your profile will match the study program and the class being formed. Of course, this interview will also present you with the opportunity to ask any questions you may have.

If you are from Germany or close enough to travel, you must attend the personal interview at Munich Business School with the Program Advisor and the Academic Program Director. If you cannot attend a personal interview, you will be interviewed via video conference.

Step 3: Study Contract

The Admissions Office informs you about the outcome of the application process within 10 working days. In case of acceptance, Munich Business School will provide you with an acceptance letter as well as two copies of your study contract. One copy needs to be signed and returned within two weeks to secure your spot in the program. The other copy needs to be kept for your own records.

The acceptance to the study program requires an enrollment fee of 690 Euro (EU/EFTA) respectively 1,490 Euro (non-EU) and deposit of 1,000 Euro due upon signing the study contract. The deposit will be deducted from your first tuition fee installment.

Step 4: Student Visa

If you are a non-EU national, you are required to apply for a student visa in order start your studies in Germany. To obtain a visa invitation letter from Munich Business School, please take the following steps:

  1. Hand in your signed study contract and a copy of your passport details page.
  2. Transfer a deposit of 1,000 Euro. This sum will be deducted from the first semester tuition installment.

More about Student Visa

Scholarships

We offer three different MBA scholarships, all related to our three core values: globally minded, responsible, and innovative.

MBA Global Thinker Scholarship

Are you globally minded with a cultural awareness to act consciously in an international environment? Please explain what globally minded means to you personally and to what extend it is shaping your professional life.

MBA Responsible Leader Scholarship

Do you act responsibly by incorporating ethical and sustainable considerations into your decisions? Please describe which activities from your personal and professional life are related to responsibility or responsible actions.

MBA Smart Entrepreneur Scholarship

Do you have an entrepreneurial mindset and the ability to create innovative and creative solutions? Please describe in what way entrepreneurship and innovation plays a role in your professional life and tell us more about your personal entrepreneurial skills.

In order to apply for one of our MBA scholarships, please pick one option and answer the corresponding question in a personal statement. Please upload the document within your initial online application for a study place. A subsequent application is not possible.

Due to the limited number of scholarships an early application is recommended. Applicants who convince us of their suitability will be granted EUR 6,000 on the overall tuition fee.

The application for one of the scholarships is made together with the application for a place at university. Further information can be found under "Scholarships and financing".

Tuition
Fees

All fees can be paid by bank transfer or PayPal.

The tuition can be paid in four semester installments or 24 monthly installments. The first one is due at the beginning of your studies. Books, travel and accommodation costs are not included in the tuition.

The application processing fee is not refundable. The enrollment fee is due once the study contract is signed.

Munich Business School offers attractive scholarship programs. Detailed information can be found here.

Tuition Fees MBA Part-time

Fee per Month
1,333 Euro
Fee per Term
8,000 Euro
Overall Tuition Fee
32,000 Euro

Other Fees

Application Processing Fee
60 Euro
Enrollment fee for EU/EFTA students
690 Euro
Enrollment fee for other students
1,490 Euro

News

Would you like to learn more?

Studienberater MBS: Jelena Palamarevic
How can we help you? Next Steps CV Check Request Info Apply Online

MBA
General Management
Part-time

Master of Business Administration – MBA Part-time

Sie möchten Ihre Karriere vorantreiben, aber für ein Studium nicht aus dem Job aussteigen? Dann können Sie an der Munich Business School den MBA in Teilzeit studieren. Im berufsbegleitenden Programm Part-Time-MBA General Management erlangen Sie ein exzellentes Grundwissen in allgemeiner Unternehmensführung, Sie stärken Ihr berufliches Leistungsvermögen und gewinnen tiefe Einblicke in internationale Märkte und Kulturen - und das alles neben dem Beruf.

Ihr MBA-Studium an der MBS

Praxisnähe: Unsere Dozierenden haben jahrelange Erfahrung in Führungspositionen bei Großkonzernen, mittelständischen Unternehmen oder Start-ups. Sie bieten eine relevante Ausbildung, indem sie ihren Unterricht an die sich ständig verändernde Geschäftswelt anpassen. Unsere Gastredner*innen, viele von ihnen Alumni, sind Branchenexpert*innen, die jeden Tag das neueste Wirtschaftswissen und reale Herausforderungen in den Unterricht einbringen.

Standort München: Im Herzen Europas gelegen, bietet München Studierenden und Absolvent*innen beste Karrierechancen. Deutsche Weltkonzerne wie BMW, Allianz und Siemens haben ihren Hauptsitz in München, globale Tech-Giganten wie Google, Microsoft, Intel und IBM und zahlreiche Start-ups schätzen die Vorteile dieses Standorts. Wir haben starke Verbindungen zu vielen dieser Unternehmen, was Ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt, sich zu vernetzen und Ihre Karrierechancen zu erkunden!

Key Facts
MBA General Management Part-Time

Programmstart
September und März
Studiensprache
Englisch
Dauer
24 Monate
Format
Teilzeitstudium
Studiengebühren
32.000 Euro
Stipendien
6.000 Euro Förderung bei erfolgreicher Bewerbung
Abschluss
Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Studienverlauf

Darüber hinaus haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihr neu erworbenes Wissen sofort in der Praxis anzuwenden und Ihre täglichen Erfahrungen aus dem Berufsleben mit Ihren Kommiliton*inen zu diskutieren. Egal, ob Sie den MBA in Teilzeit studieren möchten oder sich für ein Vollzeit-MBA entscheiden: in beiden Fällen werden mindestens zwei Jahre Berufserfahrung vorausgesetzt, wobei die Teilnehmer*innen des berufsbegleitenden MBA-Programms in der Regel über mehr als fünf Jahre Berufserfahrung verfügen. 
Studierende des MBA Part-Time Programms belegen einige Kurse gemeinsam mit Studierenden des Vollzeit-Programms. So erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, in einem noch vielfältigeren Umfeld zu studieren und Ihr berufliches Netzwerk zu erweitern. Für den perfekten Start beginnt jedes Semester mit einer sechstägigen Kick-Off Week, in der Sie Kurse besuchen, an Netzwerk Veranstaltungen teilnehmen können sowie an Projekten arbeiten.

Highlights

Flagship Courses

In den „MBS Flagship“-Kursen beschäftigen Sie sich mit betriebswirtschaftlichen Themen, die auf den Werten der Munich Business School basieren und den MBA General Management zu einem einzigartigen Studienprogramm machen: Responsible Leadership, Innovation & Entrepreneurship und Global Management.

Start-up-Week

Die Start-up-Week ist Teil der Flagship Courses Innovation & Entrepreneurship und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, verstärkt an Ihren unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten zu arbeiten. Sie lernen moderne Problemlösungsansätze kennen und entwickeln eine Idee für Ihr eigenes Business, die Sie vor einem Expert*innenpublikum präsentieren.

International Week

Die Munich Business School ist Mitglied im EMBA-Konsortium. Dadurch stehen Ihnen je nach Ihren persönlichen Interessen vielfältige Optionen für Ihre International Week offen – ganz gleich ob an der die Chapman Graduate School of Business in Miami, USA, der University of Stellenbosch in Südafrika, der Keio Business School in Japan oder der Bologna Business School in Italien. Vor Ort stärken Sie Ihr Netzwerk und den internationalen Austausch. Nicht nur Besuche bei renommierten Unternehmen und spannende Vorlesungen von Professor*innen unser Partnerhochschulen, sondern auch das Zusammenkommen und gemeinsame Lernen mit anderen MBA-Studierenden weltweit werden diese Woche zu einer intensiven Erfahrung für Sie machen.

Personal Development 

Um sich auf zukünftige Führungsaufgaben vorzubereiten und den Fokus auf Ihre persönliche Weiterentwicklung zu richten, erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, sich intensiv mit Ihrem persönlichen Führungsverständnis auseinanderzusetzen. Sie erstellen hierbei einen persönlichen Entwicklungsplan und arbeiten so gezielt auf die Erfüllung ihrer individuellen überfachlichen Kompetenz- und Qualifikationsziele hin. 

Außerdem profitieren Sie von einem professionellen Business Coaching: In bis zu drei Coaching Sessions mit einem Professional Business Coach unseres MBA Coaching Pools setzen Sie sich intensiv mit Ihren persönlichen Herausforderungen und Ihrer beruflichen Perspektive auseinander. 

Expert Business Knowledge

In den „Expert Business Knowledge“-Kursen eignen Sie sich umfangreiches Management-Fachwissen an. Zudem kombinieren Sie im Verlauf Ihres MBA-Studiums zwei von vier Wahlpflichtkursen, wobei Sie sich für jeweils einen Kurs pro Semester entscheiden ("Business in Germany" oder "Global Supply Chain Management" und "Management in Emerging Markets" oder "Business Law") und so Ihre Kenntnisse in diesen Bereichen vertiefen. 

Thesis

Ihren MBA General Management schließen Sie mit einer Thesis ab, wobei Sie diese in einem der drei Formate mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten verfassen können: 

  • klassisch (wissenschaftliche Arbeit)
  • Business Plan (inkl. wissenschaftlicher Teil)
  • Consulting Project (inkl. wissenschaftlicher Teil)

Termine

Infoveranstaltung
25Juni2021
Explorer Day auf Deutsch: Jobsuche und NetzwerkenLernen Sie am 25. Juni um 11…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
25Juni2021
Explorer Day auf Deutsch: MBA Probevorlesung "Global Management" und Meet the Prof.MBA-Online-Probevorlesung…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
25Juni2021
Explorer Day auf Deutsch: MBA Alumni TalkMBA Alumni Talk am 25. Juni…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
30Juni2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: Corona-Update mit dem DekanLernen Sie am 30. Juni um 12…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
30Juni2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: Jobsuche in Deutschland und NetzwerkenLernen Sie am 30. Juni um…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
30Juni2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: Erfolgreich bewerben für MBA General ManagementWie bewerbe ich mich um einen…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
30Juni2021
Explorer Day Region Special Europe: MBA Probevorlesung "Responsible Leadership" & Meet the Prof.MBA General Management…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
08Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: Corona-Update mit dem DekanLernen Sie am 8. Juli um 9 Uhr…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
08Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: MBA Probevorlesung "Strategic Marketing" und Meet the Prof.MBA General Management…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
08Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special Asia: Karriereoptionen und Alumni TalkLernen Sie am 8. Juli um 14:00…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
08Juli2021
30 Jahre MBS: Gründer und Freunde - der unternehmerische Weg von Patrick Löffler und Rupert Schäfer30 Jahre MBS: Erfahren Sie am…Mehr erfahren
Bewerbungsrunde
15Juli2021
MBA Bewerbungsrunde JuliMBA Bewerbungsrunde Juli - 15.…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
15Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: Corona-Update mit dem DekanLernen Sie am 15. Juli um 12…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
15Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: MBA Probevorlesung "Strategic Marketing" und Meet the Prof.MBA General Management…Mehr erfahren
Infoveranstaltung
15Juli2021
Explorer Day Region Special South Asia: Karriereoptionen und Alumni TalkLernen Sie am 15. Juli um…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
21Juli2021
Diversity@MBS: Pride Talk mit Julian WenzelDiversity@MBS: Lernen Sie am…Mehr erfahren
Bewerbungsrunde
31August2021
MBA Bewerbungsrunde AugustMBA Bewerbungsrunde August -…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
14September2021
30 Jahre MBS: Online-Speaker-Event "Mit digitalen Innovationen für eine nachhaltigere Welt"30 Jahre MBS: Erleben Sie am…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
30September2021
30 Jahre MBS: Online-Speaker-Event "Wenn Innovation schnell gehen muss"30 Jahre MBS: Erfahren Sie am…Mehr erfahren
Sonstiges
09November2021
30 Jahre MBS: Online-Interview mit Vera Schneevoigt, CDO bei Robert Bosch GmbH30 Jahre MBS: Erleben Sie am…Mehr erfahren

Executive Education

Im Rahmen Ihres MBA-Studiums können Sie die Executive-Education-Angebote der Munich Business School nutzen, um Ihre persönliche Entwicklung breiter zu fächern und weiter voranzutreiben. Dadurch haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich in einer exklusiven Atmosphäre wichtige „Future Skills“ anzueignen. Die Seminare und Lehrgänge aus dem Executive Education Bereich der Hochschule berühren unterschiedliche Branchen- und Themenschwerpunkte und reichen von Ein-Tages-Seminaren bis hin zu mehrtägigen Lehrgängen. Ob "Digital Transformation", "Strategy" oder "Innovation & Entrepreneurship": Die MBS bietet Ihnen Zertifikatslehrgänge und -seminare zu  praxisrelevanten Themen, die Sie noch während oder nach Ihrem Studium im Berufsalltag umsetzen können:  

Facts & Figures:
Unsere MBA Alumni

sind nach ihrem MBA befördert worden72%haben innerhalb der letzten 2 Jahre eine Gehaltserhöhung erhalten72%arbeiten nach ihrem MBA in gehobenen Management-Positionen52%

Netzwerk und Karriere

Netzwerkmöglichkeiten
Netzwerkmöglichkeiten

Neben dem umfassenden Management Know-how liegt der Schwerpunkt des Studiums auf dem Ausbau und der Erweiterung Ihres Netzwerkes aus Studierenden- und Firmenkontakten.

Dafür bieten wir Ihnen eine Reihe an allgemeinen und MBA-spezifischen Networking Events an. Zudem achtet die MBS auf eine heterogene und zugleich harmonische Zusammenstellung der MBA-Klassen, um bestmögliche Rahmenbedingungen in Sachen Netzwerken und gegenseitiger Bereicherung zu schaffen.

Career Services
Career Services

Wir haben Ihren Erfolg im Blick: Die Munich Business School bietet Ihnen umfangreiche und vielfältige Career Services, um Sie bei der Erreichung Ihrer persönlichen Karriereziele zu unterstützen. 
 

Allem voran berät und unterstützt Sie das Career Center. Zu seinen vielfältigen Angeboten zählen unter anderem Bewerbungstraining und Karrierecoaching, Pflege des MBS Job Portals und Bereitstellung von Firmenkontakten sowie die Veranstaltung von branchenspezifischen Career Days.

Ihr berufliches Netzwerk
Ihr berufliches Netzwerk

Der MBA General Management bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Ihr berufliches Netzwerk auszubauen. 

Zum einen durch unsere Dozent*innen, die über ein großes internationales Netzwerk verfügen. Bei „A Chat with...“, geben Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Forschung Einblicke in aktuelle Trend-Topics. Mit Kommiliton*innen und Ehemaligen können Sie sich bei diversen Netzwerkveranstaltungen austauschen und durch die Alumni-Plattform MBS Connect auch nach dem Studium in Kontakt bleiben.

Bewerbung

Um sich für ein Studium an der Munich Business School zu qualifizieren, müssen Sie sowohl akademische als auch sprachliche und berufliche Zugangsvoraussetzungen erfüllen. Die geforderten Bewerbungsunterlagen können dabei zu jedem beliebigen Zeitpunkt eingereicht werden. Die Anzahl der Studienplätze ist jedoch begrenzt. Daher gilt stets: Je früher Sie sich bewerben, desto wahrscheinlicher ist Ihre Zulassung zum nächsten Studienstart. Fragen? Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen Termin!

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Akademische und berufliche Voraussetzungen

Akademische Voraussetzungen
Sie müssen einen ersten anerkannten Studienanschluss einer beliebigen Fachrichtung nachweisen. 


Arbeitserfahrung
Sie müssen mindestens zwei Jahre einschlägige Berufserfahrung nach dem ersten Studienabschluss nachweisen. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen können Sie auch mit weniger Erfahrung zugelassen werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich herzu an die zuständige Studienberaterin. 


Persönliche Qualitäten 
Sie sollten Management- und Führungspotenzial haben, exzellente zwischenmenschliche und kommunikative Fähigkeiten besitzen und einen hohen Grad an persönlicher Reife und Motivation erfüllen. Weiterhin sollten Sie in der Lage sein, zum gemeinsamen Lernprozess beizutragen.

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen

Englischkenntnisse
Bewerber*innen müssen ihre Englischkenntnisse in Form eines der folgenden Testverfahren nachweisen:

  • TOEFL ibt: min. 85 (min. 22 im schriftlichen Teil und min. 20 in allen anderen Kompetenzbereichen; MBS TOEFL Institution Code: 5772)
  • IELTS: min. Level 6.5 – Academic Module
  • ELS English for Academic Purposes: Advanced Level 112

Der Test kann nur akzeptiert werden, wenn er innerhalb der letzten zwei Jahre absolviert wurde. Sollten Sie nicht in der Lage sein, Ihr Testergebnis zusammen mit Ihren übrigen Bewerbungsunterlagen einzureichen, informieren Sie uns alternativ bitte über Ihr geplantes Testdatum.

Ausnahmeregelungen 
Ein Nachweis Ihrer Sprachkenntnisse ist nicht erforderlich, wenn Sie eine oder mehrere der folgenden Bedingungen erfüllen:

  • Sie haben Ihre Schulausbildung auf Englisch absolviert (z.B. High School Diploma, IB)
  • Sie haben Ihren ersten Hochschulabschluss in englischer Sprache erworben
  • Englisch ist in Ihrem Unternehmen und in Ihrer aktuellen Position die offizielle Sprache in der täglichen Geschäftskommunikation (mindestens 2 Jahre Erfahrung; wir benötigen eine Bestätigung Ihres Arbeitgebers)

Bewerbungsprozess

Schritt 1: Schriftliche Bewerbung

Bewerbungsunterlagen
Folgende Unterlagen müssen eingereicht werden, damit Ihre schriftliche Bewerbung zugelassen werden kann:

  • Motivationsschreiben (1-2 Seiten)
  • Aktueller Lebenslauf
  • Kopie Ihres ersten Hochschulzeugnisses inklusive Notenübersicht und Endnote*
  • Zwei Referenzschreiben oder Arbeitszeugnisse Ihres aktuellen oder ehemaligen Arbeitgebers
  • Nachweis ausreichender Englischkenntnisse (TOEFL: 85; IELTS: 6.5; ELS: 112)
  • Kopie Ihres Personalweises oder Passes
  • Aktuelles Passfoto
  • Ausgefüllter Bewerbungsbogen
  • bei Interesse an Stipendienprogrammen: Persönliches Anschreiben (1 Seite)

Onlinebewerbung

*Bitte legen Sie das jeweilige Original oder eine beglaubigte Kopie vor, sobald Sie zum Programm zugelassen wurden.

Mögliche zusätzliche Materialien
Sie können gerne zusätzliche Dokumente einreichen, sofern diese Ihre Bewerbung stärken. Gleichzeitig behält sich die Munich Business School das Recht vor, weitere Informationen und Unterlagen einzufordern, die bei der finalen Entscheidung des Auswahlkomitees behilflich sein können.

Schritt 2: Bewerbungstermine und persönliches Interview

Die MBS bietet mehrere Bewerbungsrunden im Jahr an. Davon wählen Sie eine Runde aus. Hier die nächsten Termine:

Runde April: Bewerbungsschluss 15. April mit persönlichen Gesprächen im April/Mai

Runde Mai: Bewerbungsschluss 31. Mai mit persönlichen Gesprächen im Juni

Runde Juli: Bewerbungsschluss 15. Juli mit persönlichen Gesprächen im Juli/August

Runde August: Bewerbungsschluss 31. August mit persönlichen Gesprächen im September

Das persönliche Interview dauert ca. 30-45 Minuten und hilft sowohl Ihnen als auch der MBS zu entscheiden, ob Ihr Profil zum Programm und der neu entstehenden MBA-Klasse passt. Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie auch die Gelegenheit, Fragen zum Programm zu stellen.

Wenn Sie in München oder der näheren Umgebung wohnhaft sind, findet das Interview an der Munich Business School zusammen mit der zuständigen Studienberaterin und einem weiteren Beisitzer statt. Sollten Sie nicht vor Ort sein können, wird das Gespräch per Videokonferenz durchgeführt.

Schritt 3: Studienvertrag

Das Admissions Office informiert Sie innerhalb von 10 Werktagen über das Ergebnis des Bewerbungsprozesses. Bei einer Studienplatzzusage erhalten Sie eine Annahmebestätigung sowie zwei Kopien Ihres Studienvertrages. Um Ihren Studienplatz zu sichern, senden Sie eine Kopie innerhalb von zwei Wochen unterschrieben an die MBS zurück. Die andere Kopie behalten Sie als persönliches Exemplar ein.

Die Annahme zum Studienprogramm erfordert außerdem die Zahlung einer einmaligen Einschreibegebühr von 690 Euro (EU/EFTA) bzw. 1.490 Euro (internat. Studierende) und einer Anzahlung von 1.000 Euro. Letztere wird mit der ersten Zahlungsrate der Studiengebühren verrechnet.

Schritt 4: Studierendenvisum

Wenn Sie Bürger*in eines Nicht-EU-Staates sind, müssen Sie ein sogenanntes Visum zu Studienzwecken beantragen, um Ihr Studium in Deutschland antreten zu können. Um ein dazu notwendiges Einladungsschreiben von der Munich Business School zu erhalten, müssen Sie folgende Schritte einleiten:

1. Einreichung des unterschriebenen Studienvertrages sowie einer Kopie Ihres Passes

2. Überweisung einer Anzahlung von 1.000 Euro. Diese Summe wird mit der ersten Rate der Studiengebühren verrechnet.

Mehr zum Studierendenvisum

Stipendien

Die MBS bietet drei verschiedene MBA-Stipendien an, die sich alle auf unsere drei Werte beziehen: globally-minded, responsible, innovative.

MBA Global Thinker Stipendium

Sie sind eine weltoffene Persönlichkeit und verfügen über interkulturelle Kompetenz sowie ein kulturelles Bewusstsein, um im internationalen Kontext selbstischer aufzutreten und zu handeln? Bitte erläutern Sie, was Weltoffenheit für Sie persönlich bedeutet und inwieweit Ihr berufliches Leben davon geprägt wird.

MBA Responsible Leader Stipendium

Sie handeln verantwortungsbewusst, indem Sie ethische und nachhaltige Überlegungen in Ihre Entscheidungen einbeziehen? Bitte beschreiben Sie, inwiefern sich verantwortungsvolles Handeln und Verantwortungsbewusstsein in Ihren persönlichen und beruflichen Aktivitäten niederschlägt und sichtbar wird.

MBA Smart Entrepreneur Stipendium

Sie verfügen über eine unternehmerische Denkweise und die Fähigkeit, innovative und kreative Lösungen zu schaffen? Bitte beschreiben Sie, inwiefern Unternehmertum und Innovation in Ihrem Berufsleben eine Rolle spielen und erzählen Sie uns mehr über Ihre persönlichen unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten.

Um sich für eines unserer MBA-Stipendien zu bewerben, wählen Sie bitte eine der drei Optionen aus und beantworten Sie die entsprechende Frage in einem persönlichen Statement. Bitte laden Sie das persönliche Statement im Rahmen Ihrer Online-Bewerbung um einen Studienplatz hoch. Eine nachträgliche Bewerbung ist leider nicht möglich.

Aufgrund der begrenzten Anzahl an Stipendien wird eine frühzeitige Bewerbung empfohlen. Bewerber*innen, die uns von ihrer Eignung überzeugen, erhalten eine Förderung von 6.000 EUR auf die Gesamtstudiengebühren.

Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter "Stipendien und Studienfinanzierung".

Gebühren

Die Studiengebühren können in vier Semesterraten oder 24 monatlichen Raten gezahlt werden. Die erste Rate ist zu Beginn Ihres Studiums fällig und wird per Banküberweisung oder PayPal gezahlt. Bücher, Reise- und Unterkunftskosten sind nicht in den Studiengebühren inbegriffen. 
Die Bewerbungsgebühr ist nicht erstattbar. Die Immatrikulationsgebühr ist mit Unterschrift des Studienvertrags fällig. Alle Gebühren können per Banküberweisung oder PayPal zugestellt werden.

Die Munich Business School bietet attraktive Stipendienprogramme an. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier

Gebühren MBA Part-time

Gebühr pro Monat
1.333 Euro
Gebühr pro Semester
8.000 Euro
Gebühr gesamt
32.000 Euro

Weitere Gebühren

Bewerbungsgebühr
60 Euro
Immatrikulationsgebühr
690 Euro
Immatrikulationsgebühr für internationale Studierende
1.490 Euro

News

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Studienberater MBS: Jelena Palamarevic
Studienberatung MBA General Management Jelena Palamarevic +49 89 547678 254 +49 178 2304275 mba@munich-business-school.de
Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Nächste Schritte CV Check Infomaterial anfordern Online bewerben