Prof Dr. Florian Bartholomae
About Prof Dr. Florian Bartholomae
Prof. Dr. habil. Florian Bartholomae is Professor of Economics at Munich Business School. His research focuses on the economics of the information society and regional economics. At MBS, he teaches the basic economics and mathematics courses in the Bachelor's program as well as advanced economics subjects in the Master's program. In addition, he is a private lecturer at the Institute of Economic and Legal Principles in Global Industry at the Universität der Bundeswehr München as well as a partner in the political consultancy Bartholomae & Schoenberg Partnerschaft. Furthermore, Florian Bartholomae is an external lecturer at the IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems and conducts research on current economic and economic policy issues together with Alina Schoenberg, academic director of the Master's program "International Business & Economic Diplomacy" at the IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems.

How Interest Rates Influence Real Estate Prices

October 30, 2020

Despite the corona pandemic, the real estate market in Germany is still booming, with prices rising by 2.0% quarter-on-quarter in the 2nd quarter alone (for details see here). This continues the trend of rising real […]

Ms Cora and Mr Pan Demic: Economics of Social Distancing

March 25, 2020

Cora and Pan Demic love social activities. They like partying, going to the movies or to festivals. However, in times of Covid-19, their social media timelines are full of #FlattenTheCurve and #SocialDistancing instead of #partying […]

MBS Dr. Florian Bartholomae
Über Prof Dr. Florian Bartholomae
Prof. Dr. habil. Florian Bartholomae ist Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Munich Business School. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Ökonomie der Informationsgesellschaft und der Regionalökonomie. An der MBS unterrichtet er die volkswirtschaftlichen und mathematischen Grundlagenveranstaltungen im Bachelor sowie fortgeschrittene volkswirtschaftliche Fächer im Master. Zudem ist er Privatdozent am Institut für Ökonomie und Recht der globalen Wirtschaft an der Universität der Bundeswehr München sowie Partner der Politikberatung Bartholomae & Schoenberg Partnerschaft. Darüber hinaus ist Florian Bartholomae externer Lehrender an der IMC Fachhochschule Krems und forscht gemeinsam mit Alina Schoenberg, Studiengangsleiterin des Master-Studiengangs “International Business & Economic Diplomacy” an der IMC Fachhochschule Krems, an aktuellen ökonomischen und wirtschaftspolitischen Fragestellungen.

Das seltsame Geschäftsmodell des Osterhasen

April 8, 2022

Ostern steht wieder vor der Tür! Die Zeit, in der in Deutschland traditionell der Osterhase bunte Eier und kleine Geschenke an allen möglichen Plätzen versteckt. Besonders Kinder freuen sich dann sehr, wenn sie sich auf […]

Denkt der Grinch ökonomischer als das Christkind?

Dezember 14, 2021

Alle Jahre wieder zu einer bestimmten Zeit stellen sich viele von uns die Frage, was wir unseren Liebsten schenken sollen. Wir stürmen die Einkaufszentren oder bringen die Server von Onlinehändlern an ihre Belastungsgrenzen. Unsere Motivation […]

Wie Zinsen Immobilienpreise beeinflussen

Oktober 30, 2020

Trotz der Corona-Pandemie ist der Immobilienmarkt in Deutschland nach wie vor am Boomen, so sind allein im 2. Quartal die Preise gegenüber dem Vorquartal um 2,0% gestiegen (Details siehe hier). Dies setzt den seit über […]