About Prof. Dr. Jack Nasher
Professor Dr. Jack Nasher was appointed full professor for Leadership and Organization at Munich Business School in 2010. After studying at Oxford University and in Frankfurt/Main, Jack Nasher received his doctorate from the University of Vienna for a thesis on the theory of science. Jack Nasher is "one of the world's leading negotiation advisors" (Forbes) and runs the NASHER Negotiation Institute, which regularly conducts training and consulting for Fortune 500 companies, banks, and accounting firms. Jack Nasher's books have been published in the U.S., Germany, Russia, India, China, Japan, and Korea and other countries. He donated 100% of the royalties of his book on Sir Karl Popper’s Open Society to Human Rights Watch. Articles on and about Jack Nasher have appeared in publications such as The Harvard Business Review, Handelsblatt, Capital, ZEIT, FAZ, China Times, Business Insider, and The Wallstreet Journal. Jack Nasher regularly presents his research findings at academic conferences and has taught at Oxford University, University of Liechtenstein, TU Munich, and INSEEC Paris, among others. Since 2018, Jack Nasher has been visiting faculty for the BING Overseas Program at Stanford University. Jack Nasher is a member of the Society of Personality & Social Psychology and a Principle Practitioner of the Association of Business Psychologists.

How to Convince Anyone of Anything

January 9, 2018

“I’m lovin’ it!” – Really? Is there a person who truly loves the food at McDonald’s? People do not choose what they like best, but what they fear least. We have a “loss aversion,” which […]

Negotiation Strategies and Ethics

June 13, 2017

Negotiation Methods as Capitalism in Action „We need freedom to prevent the state from abusing its power, and we need the state to prevent the abuse of freedom.“ Sir Karl R. Popper, The Open Society […]

The Experiment

July 15, 2016

“If a man today were to take one day away from his current engagement and spend that one day learning the professional approach he would be doing himself and the firm a much greater service […]

The Norm of Reciprocity Revisited

July 1, 2016

The norm of reciprocity is a law of human behavior that is found in all cultures. Previous research on the norm of reciprocity applied in the business context has mostly focused on not being tricked […]

Mini Lie Detector: The Stamp of Guilt

October 16, 2015

You want to know if your partner has embezzled funds or is planning to leave the company. You want to know the true future plans of the politician you are just interviewing. You want to […]

Über Prof. Dr. Jack Nasher
Prof. Dr. Jack Nasher bekleidet seit 2010 den Lehrstuhl für Organisation und Unternehmensführung an der Munich Business School. Nach dem Studium in an der Oxford University und in Frankfurt/Main, wurde Jack Nasher an der Universität Wien über eine wissenschafstheoretische Arbeit promoviert. Professor Nasher ist laut Forbes „einer der weltweit führenden Verhandlungsberater“ und führt das NASHER Verhandlungsinstitut, das regelmäßig Trainings und Beratungen für Fortune 500 Unternehmen, Banken und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften durchführt. Jack Nashers Bücher standen monatelang auf der Spiegel-Bestsellerliste und erschienen u.a. in den USA, Russland, Indien, China, Japan und Korea. Er spendete 100 % seines Autorenhonorars seines Buches „Die Staatstheorie Karl Poppers“ an Human Rights Watch Germany. Artikel von und über Jack Nasher erschienen bereits in der Harvard Business Review, dem Handelsblatt, Capital, der ZEIT, der FAZ, der China Times, Business Insider und dem Wallstreet Journal. Jack Nasher stellt seine Forschungsergebnisse regelmäßig bei wissenschaftlichen Konferenzen vor und lehrte u.a. an der Oxford University, der Universität Liechtenstein, der TU München und an der INSEEC Paris. Seit 2018 lehrt Jack Nasher als Gastdozent im BING Overseas Program der Stanford University. Jack Nasher ist Mitglied der Society of Personality & Social Psychology und Principle Practitioner der Association of Business Psychologists.

Wie Sie jeden von allem überzeugen

Januar 9, 2018

„I’m lovin’ it?“ – gibt es einen Menschen, der das Essen bei McDonald’s wirklich liebt? Die Menschen entscheiden sich nicht für das, was sie am liebsten mögen, sondern für das, was sie am wenigsten fürchten. […]

Verhandlungsstrategien und Ethik

Juni 13, 2017

Verhandlungsmethoden als Kapitalismus in Action „Wir brauchen die Freiheit, um den Missbrauch der Staatsgewalt zu verhindern, und wir brauchen den Staat, um den Missbrauch der Freiheit zu verhindern.“ Sir Karl R. Popper, Die Offene Gesellschaft […]

Das Experiment

Juli 15, 2016

„Ein Mitarbeiter, der sich eine eintägige Auszeit von seinem aktuellen Projekt nimmt, um in dieser Zeit das professionelle Auftreten zu erlernen, erweist sich selbst und dem Unternehmen einen viel größeren Dienst, als es der Fall […]

Das Gegenseitigkeitsprinzip – neu betrachtet

Juli 1, 2016

Das Gegenseitigkeitsprinzip ist eine Gesetzmäßigkeit des menschlichen Verhaltens, die sich in allen Kulturen findet. Frühere Forschungen zur Anwendung dieses Prinzips im Business-Kontext beschäftigten sich in erster Linie damit, sich nicht das Gefühl aufdrängen zu lassen, […]

Minilügendetektor: Der Stempel der Schuld

Oktober 16, 2015

Sie wollen wissen, ob Ihr Mitgesellschafter Gelder veruntreut hat oder aber den Ausstieg aus der Gesellschaft plant. Sie wollen wissen, was der Politiker, den Sie gerade interviewen, wirklich für Zukunftspläne hat. Sie wollen wissen, wo […]