Project Management ‒ A Decathlon Discipline

December 12, 2014

Why was the airport for greater Berlin literally built on sand? Why does the project of the Elbphilharmonie have the water up to its neck? There has been project management ever since the time when […]

„When I return, I will not be the same“

December 5, 2014

Munich Business School unites students from 60 nations under one roof. Some of them have travelled from very far to study in Munich. What makes them want to obtain an MBA from our university? What […]

Generation Y – What They Really Want

November 28, 2014

Generation Y (GenY): a generation with new behavioral patterns and needs. Everyone talks about them and the hype around them surely has not gone unnoticed by any HR professional in the world. But amongst all […]

Business Coaching ‒ The New Leadership Competence

November 21, 2014

Management and leadership competences are helpful, but no longer sufficient by any means. Business coaching competence is the benchmark for successful leadership, because it is an approach that allows employees’ potential to unfold to the […]

MBS Meets Classic – an EY Initiative

November 10, 2014

On the 10th of November the Munich Business School students had the chance to listen to the Orchestra Academy of the Bayerischer Rundfunk at the Allerheiligen-Hofkirche Munich. Quite an example of holistic education at MBS. […]

The Munich Business School Graduation 2014

November 8, 2014

On Saturday, November 8, Munich Business School bade farewell to the graduates of its Bachelor International Business, Master International Business, Master Sports Business and Communication, MBA International Management und MBA General Management programs with its […]

Summersplash – MBS Beach Masters 2014

October 28, 2014

The legendary MBS Beach Masters volleyball tournament entered another round on October 28, 2014, this time themed ”Summersplash”. At the “Beach 38” location, 20 mixed teams consisting of students of various nations, of employees as […]

Audi Dialog with Thomas Röttgermann (VFL Wolfsburg)

October 22, 2014

Under the motto “Managers in professional soccer: Profession, calling or talent?”, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Josef Hackforth, host of the event, had invited Thomas Röttgermann, business manager of VfL Wolfsburg, as discussion partner to the […]

How does Leadership Work? ‒ Trends in Employee Motivation

October 17, 2014

Motivated employees are not only more satisfied, they also work more productively. Each year, the Gallup Engagement Index shows the devastating consequences that insufficient employee retention can have for companies. Motivation is an active and […]

Three MBS Students Receive Best Student Award from FIU

October 13, 2014

At the end of their Dual Degree program at Florida International University (FIU), three MBS students received the coveted Best Student Award for outstanding academic achievement. Viktoria Flad, Thomas Schreiber and Benedikt Wick completed their […]

Handelsblatt – New Cooperation Partner of MBS

October 10, 2014

For the first time in its history, Munich Business School has been successful in gaining a business magazine as cooperation partner. Handelsblatt and MBS want to launch a long-term co-operation. In a first step, a lecture hall of the university has […]

Shared Leadership: Sailors to the Steering Wheel

October 10, 2014

Leadership is a ubiquitous topic, until recently advocating the belief: Take control! This principle was applied not only to the control of companies, but also to supervising projects and employees. Why then should the captain […]

Luxury 2.0? The Digitalization of Exclusivity

September 19, 2014

Whether Louis Vuitton, Cartier, Rolls Royce or Mandarin Oriental Hotels ‒ the offers of these brands aim at triggering desires for or at least associations with Luxury. Luxury products and services, as they are offered […]

1 2

Projektmanagement ‒ die Zehnkämpfer-Disziplin

Dezember 12, 2014

Warum ist der Großraumflughafen Berlin wortwörtlich in den Sand gesetzt worden? Warum steht der Elbphilharmonie das Wasser bis zum Hals? Projektmanagement gab es seit dem Bau der Pyramiden. Aber was hat sich in jüngster Zeit […]

Lena @ Regent’s University London

Dezember 1, 2014

Ein Semester in London studieren – für viele Studierende ein Traum. SBC-Studentin Lena Bolte hat ihn an der Regent’s University gelebt und berichtet hier von ihren Eindrücken. Warum hast du dich für diese Partnerhochschule entschieden? […]

Miriam @ Texas A&M University

Dezember 1, 2014

Die USA sind ein beliebtes Ziel für das Auslandssemester. Für Miriam Kathol, Studentin im Programm Master Sports Business and Communication, ging es an die Texas A&M University in College Station nahe der Metropole Houston. Hier […]

Generation Y – Wunsch und Wirklichkeit

November 28, 2014

Die Generation Y: eine Generation mit neuen Verhaltensmustern und Bedürfnissen. Sie ist in aller Munde, und kein Personaler dürfte in den letzten Jahren an diesem Thema vorbei gekommen sein. Doch in dem ganzen „Forderungsdschungel“ möchte […]

Business Coaching ‒ die neue Führungskompetenz

November 21, 2014

Management- und Leadership- Kompetenzen sind hilfreich, aber längst nicht mehr ausreichend. Business Coaching Kompetenz ist der Benchmark für erfolgreiche Führung, da hierbei das Potenzial des Mitarbeiters voll entfaltet werden kann. Von einer erfolgreichen Führungskraft wird […]

Quo vadis Mittelstand? AmCham Germany-Veranstaltung an der MBS

November 18, 2014

Als neues Mitglied der American Chamber of Commerce in Germany e.V. (AmCham Germany) präsentierte die Munich Business School am Dienstag, den 18.11.2014, erstmals ein Event aus der AmCham-Veranstaltungsreihe „Business After Hours“. In einem unterhaltsamen und […]

MBS Meets Classic – Eine Initiative von EY

November 10, 2014

Am 10. November hatten die MBS Studenten die Gelegenheit ein Konzert des Symphonieorchesters vom Bayerischen Rundfunk in der Allerheiligen-Hofkirche München zu besuchen. Der Konzertbesuch ist ein gutes Beispiel der umfassenden Ausbildung an der MBS. Es […]

Die Munich Business School Abschlussfeier 2014

November 8, 2014

Am Samstag, den 8. November, verabschiedete die Munich Business School die Abgänger ihrer Studienprogramme Bachelor International Business, Master International Business, Master Sports Business and Communication, MBA International Management und MBA General Management im Rahmen der […]

Die Munich Business School Band – Es wird musikalisch!

November 8, 2014

Schon lange überfällig und nun endlich Realität: Die Munich Business School hat ihre eigene Band! Begonnen hat alles kurz nach dem Studienstart zum Wintersemester 2014. Bereits aus der Vorstellungsrunde der Orientierungstage des Master Studiengangs International […]

Wo der Kunde König ist: Teil 2 – Servicestrategien einfach umgesetzt

November 7, 2014

Wie bereits im ersten Teil dargelegt, sind innovative, kundenzentrierte Services und Dienstleistungen der Schlüssel zum Unternehmenserfolg – weisen sie doch das größte Umsatz- und Ergebnispotenzial auf. Doch mit welchen Strategien können Unternehmen im Servicegeschäft wachsen? […]

Summersplash – MBS Beach Masters 2014

Oktober 28, 2014

Am 28. Oktober 2014 ging das legendäre MBS Beach Masters Volleyball-Turnier unter dem Motto „Summersplash“ in die nächste Runde. In der Location „Beach 38“ kämpften 20 mixed Teams bestehend aus Studierenden verschiedenster Nationen, Mitarbeitern sowie […]

Konsum allein macht nicht glücklich – auch nicht in China

Oktober 24, 2014

Wenn sich Chinesen für einen Fernsehabend Cola und eine Tüte Chips kaufen, dann kaufen sie Glück: Coca Cola nennt sich in China „可口可乐“ (kekou kele), was direkt übersetzt so viel heißt wie „schmeckt gut und […]

Audi Dialog mit Thomas Röttgermann (VFL Wolfsburg)

Oktober 22, 2014

Unter dem Motto „Manager im Profi-Fußball: Beruf, Berufung oder Begabung?“ hatte Gastgeber Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Josef Hackforth im Rahmen der Reihe „Audi Dialog“ den Geschäftsführer des VfL Wolfsburg, Thomas Röttgermann, als Diskussionspartner an das […]

Wie funktioniert Management? ‒ Trends in der Mitarbeitermotivation

Oktober 17, 2014

Motivierte Mitarbeiter sind nicht nur zufriedener, sondern arbeiten produktiver. Der Gallup Engagement Index führt jährlich vor Augen, welche Folgen schlechte Mitarbeiterbindung für den Unternehmenserfolg haben kann. Motivation ist ein aktiver, langfristiger Prozess. Diesen sollten sich […]

Drei MBS Studenten erhalten Best Student Award der FIU

Oktober 13, 2014

Im Rahmen ihres Dual Degree Programms an der Florida International University (FIU) haben drei Studenten der Munich Business School den begehrten Best Student Award für herausragende akademische Leistungen erhalten. Viktoria Flad, Thomas Schreiber und Benedikt […]

Handelsblatt ist neuer Kooperationspartner der MBS

Oktober 10, 2014

Das erste Mal in der Geschichte hat die Munich Business School eine Wirtschaftszeitung als Kooperationspartner gewonnen. Das Handelsblatt und die Hochschule wollen langfristig zusammen arbeiten. In einem ersten Schritt trägt ein Hörsaal der Hochschule jetzt […]

Shared Leadership: Matrosen übernehmen das Steuer

Oktober 10, 2014

Leadership wird großgeschrieben. Bisher galt: Führung übernehmen. Nicht nur zur Steuerung von Unternehmen, sondern auch von Projekten und Mitarbeitern. Warum soll nun der Kapitän das Steuer seinen Matrosen überlassen? Warum sollte Führung geteilt werden? Die […]

1 2